Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul Custom Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB LPC LIST

    The Perfect Instrument
    By: Alex      Submitted: 12/17/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I've never owned a Gibson until now, I've always used the epiphone les Paul customs, but now I understand, this guitar is so amazingly built you can literally feel the difference. This guitar is also very versatile, it can play anything from the cleanest cleans all the way to the heaviest of metal. I don't have to touch a single thing about this guitar that's how amazing it is. The price is a bit up there but you feel and hear the difference and it's definitely worth it. The best part is you can finance it. I currently play through an EVH 5150 iii 100 watt and this guitar sounds beastly, definitely worth the money.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Iconic Les Paul
    By: Robert,mrlesko@wi.rr.com      Submitted: 4/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? After returning a Gibson Les Paul standard to another store for QC reasons, I decided to order a custom shop LP, they are made in a smaller shop with luthiers of a higher level. I was not disappointed. Not only is it a work of art but it has it where it counts, the action, intonation and tone of this guitar has made it a favorite right out of the box. Effortless playability and the range of sounds is truly amazing, it can produce a whisper to a scream and everything in between. We as guitar players know how rare it is to get an instrument that inspires us to play better, and more often and this guitar has the magic. I was hesitant due to the thicker 59 rounded neck but after an hour was glad I took the chance. This holds tunings like no other guitar I have played. And the sustain is great. I can feel the skill and caring that went into making this guitar. A good example of what made the Les Paul such an iconic instrument.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I like
    By: Jhon      Submitted: 2/9/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The guitar is beautiful
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    well worth the money
    By: Michael Oppenheim      Submitted: 9/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The best guitar machinery
    Was this review helpful?
    well worth the money
    By: Michael Oppenheim      Submitted: 9/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Well worth the money and A must have for a great guiar player
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love this thing
    By: michael oppenheim,mikedoppenheim@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? greatest guitar in the world an answer to everybody's prayer
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "WOW" Great Action, I have five other Gibson and this one has way more power out put!
    By: Donk      Submitted: 10/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is what the Gibson's sounded like from the 60's and 70's you will love the sound, low action and clear notes, great all around guitar!
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I wont buy a LP Custom with a Plastic like neck , hope this a Bad Dream .
    By: Matt Tedrow from Indianapolis IN      Submitted: 9/18/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? when I was getting ready to buy a new LP Custom I was Very Disappointed when I picked up the New Style Cut Corners LP Custom Guitar up. When I thank of LP Custom, I would expect nothing less than a Rose Wood Finger Board .If you want me to spend over $4,000.00 for a LP Custom being over priced guitar already.Putting a Plastic Raison Finger Board on this guitar just did it for me, one more reason to be disappointed in Gibson. I used to be Gibson's number one fan.The last 8 to 10 years or so , Gibson no longer the Brand I always had respect for . They always have been over priced but justifiable worth it to me , but not any more. The truth is I can thank of at least 10 quality Brands of guitars today at least as good or even better than Gibson guitar's are today . I own 3 LP's today and I've decided to sell them all. At one time it mint every thing to me to be true to the Gibson products but not anymore , now they are just a very over priced no better than average guitar to me.
    12 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Everything I come to expect from a Gibson Les Paul Custom
    By: Chuck      Submitted: 9/16/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? love it
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love my les Paul custom
    By: Bill from Gardencity Michigan      Submitted: 8/21/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It's awsome
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The Absolute Best
    By: Mishka from East Tennessee USA      Submitted: 7/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? It is hands down the ultimate guitar in a world filled with remakes and redone's...there is a reason why this guitar has remained the mark of quality even from a company of many fine instruments...it simply doesn't get any better. I own over 30 wonderful guitars...the Les Paul Custom is the pinnacle of my electrics.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....