American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul Classic 2014 Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB LPCS14 LIST

This Guitar is Awesome!
By: BW from Corpus Christi,TX      Submitted: 9/15/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Finish and overal apperance is outstanding. Not a blemish on it. It is gorgeous. Tone is incredible. Had to do a little set up as I like my guitars to play like lighting. A little here, a little there and it was perfect. Plays like butter.
Beautiful.
By: Robert from St. Albans, WV, USA      Submitted: 9/12/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is the nicest guitar that I've ever owned. The craftmanship is over the top.
Sex in a brown Gibson case
By: Buck from Hot Springs, AR      Submitted: 9/4/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Since I first saw the picture of this Les Paul in sea foam Green earlier this year I've been obsessed. I couldn't justify the purchase, but finally couldn't take it any more and pulled the trigger last week. When I opened the case I was floored. There is way more flame in the top than I expected. The guitar is flawless and stunning. When I plugged it into my amp,it was everything I expected. I currently own 3 Les Pauls among other guitars and have owned several others through the years. With one tone control and the boost switch it is certainly non traditional, but the tones are quite nice. My other two "Pauls" are an Epiphone 1960 tribute plus with Gibson '57 classic pick ups and a Gibson with P-90s so I think I have the tone bases covered. Simply put, I love them all. Buy 1!!!!
Great guitar! Great service
By: Jason R. from Louisville KY USA      Submitted: 9/4/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great playing and sounding guitar! The boost switch really takes it to another level.
Not a happoy customer
By: AG from CA      Submitted: 6/30/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? First, I would like to say that I have ordered more than a few times from AMS. I have had a great experience until ordering this Les Paul Classic. It arrived with a neck that was NOT glued in place! The whole neck was completely hanging out like it was a 2-piece DIY kit. I was so disappointed. Instead of going through the long process resending the guitar back and waiting for a possibly "new" broken guitar/uncompleted guitar, Ive decided to keep this one since I just so happen to know an experienced Luthier. Hopefully it wont cost too much to have him glue the neck on properly. It literally looks as though NO glue was used in the process of joining the neck to the body. For a $2000 guitar I expected the quality to stand up to the price.
Amazing Tone, Playability and Looks!
By: Jeff from Fresno, CA      Submitted: 6/15/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Great Product
By: Hugh      Submitted: 5/26/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Always have have great results with Gibson... Simply the best!
Killer Tones, Endless Creativity
By: Adrian from San Antonio Tx      Submitted: 2/23/2014

Overall Rating


General














3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? The Gibson Les Paul Classic 2014 model is absolutely superb. There is all the "classic" appointments you expect from a Gibson LP but with cutting edge circuitry to make this guitar stand out in you collection. The 57 Classic and the Super 57 pickups are bright and really let the tone woods speak for themselves. You get coil splitting for each pickup so not only do you have the fat classic LP tone you get the ganglyness of single coils. The 15db is a nice addition gives you more grit and help cut through the mix a little more when needed. In this platform you have a shared tone pot for both pickups. This is really my only complaint, I will just need to get used to that.
Very nice machine I'm glad I bought it.
By: Frank101 from Gunnison, Co, Gunnison      Submitted: 1/29/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Very happy with this
By: Routerfive from San Diego, Ca      Submitted: 1/8/2014

Overall Rating


General














3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Over all this guitar is great. It looks and sounds just the way it should. very pleased.
By: from United States      Submitted: 12/24/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Loading....