American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul Studio Faded Electric Guitar with Gig Bag  -  GIB LPST LIST

Nice Axe!
By: NYGroove from USA      Submitted: 6/15/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. It's a well made guitar without the bling. Feels, sounds, looks, and tastes like a Les Paul!
Plays and sounds great!
By: Danny Thompson from Aiken,SC      Submitted: 6/8/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. a nice les paul for the price.sounds better than my fender strat!
Review From A Country Picker In Pittsburgh
By: M.C. McCall from Pittsburgh, PA USA      Submitted: 6/2/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. A REAL BARGAIN FOR THE $$$ INVESTED!!!! A GIBSON USA FOR UNDER A GRAND!!!! Really compliments my Strats, Teles & Epis!!!!
Review From A Country Picker In Pittsburgh
By: Mark (M.C.) McCall from Pittsburgh, PA USA      Submitted: 6/1/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very high quality for the price!!!! UNDER A GRAND!!!! Has the features you want in a genuine Gibson Les Paul without the hefty pricetag!!!! Also comes with a heavily padded Gibson USA gig bag!!!! Really don't think I'll have to invest in a case....(Unless I go "on the road again", like Willie Nelson!!!!)....
Gibson Les Paul Studio Faded
By: Dee from Athens, IL USA      Submitted: 5/30/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I like the overall rounded body and the neck. The frets have no buzzing sound. I will credit how the guitar was set up here. The string height is perfect.
Great guitar for the cost
By: jerry from new hapshire      Submitted: 5/5/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product.
The Susan Boyle of electric guitars
By: Keith Carreira from Norfolk, VA      Submitted: 2/23/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Les Paul's were always out of my price range, until now. I read the reviews and watched the YouTube videos before ordering my worn brown Studio with my fingers crossed. It arrived yesterday and I nearly packed it up and sent it back.
As expected..great player...finish is as marketed...but could be better
By: Jim Florida from Southwest Florida      Submitted: 2/19/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Pickups great, neck good, but the back of the neck and the finishing on the outside of the rosewood fretboard (where the binding would normally be) has dents and is poorly finished.
It's Still a Gibson
By: The Duke from USA      Submitted: 1/3/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. was kind of concerened on quality because of price but once i got it it proved my doubts wrong
buy it
By: tminc from the great state of Texas (now that rick perry has left!), tommyminner@hotmail.com      Submitted: 12/4/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. gibson quality at an affordable price,it's tony tiger stuff!
Glad I waited to reiview
By: Bluesman Sammy Guy from Lehigh Valley, Pa      Submitted: 11/25/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Fantastic, after some tweeking. I was going to return it because it was definitely below the expectations of Gibson, and I own plenty of them. 45 years of playing experience, and I was disappointed with this one right out of the box. However, I couldn't leave it alone, so I sat down and went over this piece from top to bottom, adjusted the action, intonation and truss rod, filed the frets and nut, changed the strings, and rubbed down the finish to remove the rough spots. Not really as bad as I make it sound, but not the quality I expected from Gibson. But after a few hours of work, it is a really cool guitar for the price. It's a keeper for sure.
Loading....