American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul Studio 2014 Electric Guitar with Gig Bag  -  GIB LPST14 LIST

I could not let 120th Anniversary go by without one
By: MrYeats from CRP TX USA      Submitted: 7/22/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? For the money invested, this is a fine guitar. I did not expect a $3000 Les Paul, nor did I get one, but I did get a great $1100 guitar.
Love it well worth the money
By: Matt from Martin ky      Submitted: 7/8/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I love it great playing has a great feel but the only problem is every little ding chips the paint to the wood i took the pick guard off it looks great
WOW...finally the sound that Les Paul is famous for......
By: Trevor from Rock and Roll Central Cleveland      Submitted: 6/14/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Awesome Les Paul 1. Thin Nitro finish so the guitar really breathes and resonates 2. Sustain is better than any PaulI have had in the past (4 to be exact) 3.Love the PU's because they balance warmth with definition 4. Neck is set up and fast
Awesome Sound and Playability,Crappy finish
By: Spider from USA      Submitted: 6/12/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I have several Gibson and Epiphone guitars Out of the many I have had this is the best sounding and was set up out of the box. I have never bought a guitar online that had this good of a set up. Usually they require a neck and bridge adjustment. The tone of this guitar is incredible, it has a page quality you seldom hear in a LP these days.Even though the finish was full of dirt and NOT gloss but completely flat I wouldn't part with this guitar. I love it but it should have been closer to the $900.00 range to me.
Great Guitar and also a Les Paul for a great price !!
By: Rafael Lugo from Miami, Florida, USA      Submitted: 6/3/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Absolute Improvement many times over
By: Darryl Gay from LaGrange, GA USA      Submitted: 5/16/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Very nice!
By: jt burke from Marion, OH      Submitted: 4/17/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Overall, this is an excellent value.
Waited an extra month and Quality Control STILL blew it when they passed my Manhattan Midnight.
By: JOHN P      Submitted: 4/14/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Arrived with couple of flaws I CANNOT live with. No excuse for letting mine get shipped.
Great 1st Guitar
By: Bob      Submitted: 3/12/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

WooHoo
By: Ripprock from Wilmington,DE USA      Submitted: 3/6/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This axe is amazing.
Unmatched Quality
By: Rudy from Bedford, TX      Submitted: 2/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? The quality of this guitar--the feel, the finish, the playability-is most definitely unmatched by other Les Paul copies.
Sick Gibson!
By: trevor from United States      Submitted: 2/14/2014

Overall Rating


General














4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Outstanding Guitar! I have a few Gibson's And this one just might by my Favorite. The pups are JUST outstanding, I'm used to 57 classics, and love the 57's , but these things scream! They are so diverse,from crunchy nasty metal,to great blues tones. Just awesome.
The best bang for the buck, and everything I wanted.
By: Donnie Anderson from Marysville, Ca., U.S.A.      Submitted: 1/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

First Les Paul, not dissapointed
By: Marshall      Submitted: 1/4/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Awesome guitar for the money. Best $1,000 guitar out there.
By: Todd Antonowicz from Meriden, Connecticut USA, daddy2lexi1965@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/3/2014

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I procrastinated buying a new guitar for well over the last year. I had been looking at mainly Epiphone's due to the price of them. Until Gibson came out with this 2014 model Studio Les Paul. For $1,000 you can't buy a better guitar! It's finished nicely, has great pick ups, and even has a pick guard and REAL rosewood fretboard again, not that baked maple crap they were using the last few years. Gibson really stepped it up a notch with this model. The only difference between this Studio and a Standard is the absence of body and neck binding, really.
Absolute perfection! Superior quality!
By: Outta_hand      Submitted: 12/16/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I've tried more than a few Gibson Les Pauls over the years and have only kept 1, this will be number 2. This guitar is awesome in tone, fit and finish.
Loading....