American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Gibson 1950s Les Paul Studio Tribute Humbucker Guitar with Bag  -  GIB LPST5HT LIST

Outstanding Value in a Les Paul
By: mastersja from Space Coast, Florida      Submitted: 3/29/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Incredible value for a "real" Les Paul. Guitar was ready to play with perfect (for me) action and spot-on intonation from the factory. Love the feel of playing and the tone of a Les Paul. There's just SOMETHING about the geometry of a Gibson Les Paul's design that feels perfect to me. A previous Studio that I once owned left me seriously wanting another despite having a couple of really nice Agile Les Paul copies. They play and sound great, but the differences of the feel of the actual Gibson neck angles and string tension are just like magic to me. Just love these guitars and this Studio '50s Tribute Humbucker is a great financial deal, though I would have loved to have been able to afford a Standard. Great looks, tone and playability for as little money as you can get a carved top Gibson Les Paul. Thanks to Gibson!
I've owned one before, and nothng beats a "Les Paul" strapped around your neck!
By: David Wendling from Sophia, WV 25921      Submitted: 3/13/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great Guitar, I need oe to replace the one I had before.
Hard to Complain
By: BrianD56 from Ontario, NY      Submitted: 3/11/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I got it at 48% off MSRP, probably shouldn't complain too much. I expected some tradeoffs. Sounds great, plays OK. I would not be happy anywhere near MSRP. My Fender Telecaster Modern Player Plus was flawless at almost half the price, but not a Les Paul :)
Best, most affordable Les Paul available.
By: Michael from Meridian, MS, USA      Submitted: 3/11/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have guitars that cost twice as much, but this is my number one.
Great Gibson LP Studio 50's Tribute
By: Tony from Canada      Submitted: 3/4/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great value for the dollar- has exceeded my expectations!
Quality?
By: rcave00@netscape.net from Lkwd., Ca, USA      Submitted: 2/27/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall it seems to be an average roduct. Wish it had come with better strings.
Good bag, lousy guitar
By: Richard Milyard from Fort Mohave, AZ      Submitted: 2/25/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Give this one a broad swerve.
The Best Deal
By: Jim Green from Paoli ,Indiana ,USA      Submitted: 2/23/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Can't Beat it !!!!
Nothing but junk.
By: Griff      Submitted: 2/8/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Crap
Big Les Paul Tone for Great Price
By: Robert from Brookfield, Ma      Submitted: 1/14/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I am very happy with this guitar The 498T and 490R pickups are perhaps the best pickups that Gibson makes for rock. The satin finish body breathes and oozes tone. The guitar has a really solid feel to it and has big Les Paul tone in droves.
Great line of affordable Les Pauls
By: Steve from unkownlocation78645      Submitted: 8/6/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall these are a great bang for the buck Les Paul. Why get a copy when you can get the real thing at these great prices. The new style gig bags are thickly padded and look great as well.
Awesome Guitar
By: Jimbo from Melbourne, FL      Submitted: 6/12/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very nice. Very pleased.
Absolutely Love this Guitar! Can't Beat the Value!
By: Tommy B. from Mobile, AL USA      Submitted: 5/16/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love the Gold finish and exposed pickups. They give it that sharp tone and raw look. I literally cannot put this guitar down!
Sweet piece!
By: Solo from Narrowsburg, NY      Submitted: 5/10/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Actually much better than I expected in terms of fit & finish. I knew it would play & sound good but I was prepared to sacrifice looks for price. I didn't have to! It is beautiful.
WOW!! Unbelievable
By: Bill von Zangenberg,bvgeek@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/6/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Gibson hit a home run with this one. Great guitar for the money. You can't go wrong with this model. It arrived perfect right out of the box.I was shopping for a guitar to add to my collection. I never cared much for the Les Paul series due to the weight of the guitar but this one is perfect. Now it's my number one favorite.
jump on it!
By: sweaty eddie from phx. arizona      Submitted: 4/10/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. for a fraction of the price of a lp std you couldnt steal a better deal, a true players axe.you're gonna like the way you sound.
Not just another Gibson Les Paul
By: Michael Connell from El Paso, TX      Submitted: 4/7/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I was really impressed. It was way better than I thought it was going to be.
It's a Gibson!
By: Dan P      Submitted: 3/4/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I made the purchase with American Musical, which I think is one of the best Internet Music Retailers. I received the Les Paul and even though it was a special Issue it really was nothing more than a Les Paul Speical. For Some Reason I really like the extras you get with a Traditional or Standard.
Power,Tone and Feel ! Gibson all the way !!
By: Rob from Fruitland Park, Fl. USA, anonmyous72089      Submitted: 3/4/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Awesome guitar right out of the box. Great price on this guitar that could easily be sold for twice the price.
Better than my custom.
By: M from Denver, anonmyous72084      Submitted: 2/29/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. How is this $900 lp better than my $5600 custom?
My first Gibson
By: GibsonConvert from PA      Submitted: 2/9/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The build quality is top notch,plays like a dream.I like the baked maple fretboard,it looks different and smells really good.I have the gold top one and it is a great looking guitar.One of my two small gripes is the gig bag,it sucks.
Very Good
By: WD from Los Angeles, CA.      Submitted: 2/2/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Good and value for moneywise GREAT.
Pure Gibson
By: Mike Kane from Colorado Springs, CO USA      Submitted: 1/8/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Just what the studio line needed, classic appearance and affordable price
Loading....