Item Reviews for: Gibson 1950s Les Paul Studio Tribute Humbucker Guitar with Bag  -  GIB LPST5HT LIST
Outstanding Value in a Les Paul
By: mastersja from Space Coast, Florida      Submitted: 3/29/2013

Overall Rating






General










General Your general opinion of this product. Incredible value for a "real" Les Paul. Guitar was ready to play with perfect (for me) action and spot-on intonation from the factory. Love the feel of playing and the tone of a Les Paul. There's just SOMETHING about the geometry of a Gibson Les Paul's design that feels perfect to me. A previous Studio that I once owned left me seriously wanting another despite having a couple of really nice Agile Les Paul copies. They play and sound great, but the differences of the feel of the actual Gibson neck angles and string tension are just like magic to me. Just love these guitars and this Studio '50s Tribute Humbucker is a great financial deal, though I would have loved to have been able to afford a Standard. Great looks, tone and playability for as little money as you can get a carved top Gibson Les Paul. Thanks to Gibson!
Was this review helpful?
I've owned one before, and nothng beats a "Les Paul" strapped around your neck!
By: David Wendling from Sophia, WV 25921      Submitted: 3/13/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Great Guitar, I need oe to replace the one I had before.
Was this review helpful?
Hard to Complain
By: BrianD56 from Ontario, NY      Submitted: 3/11/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I got it at 48% off MSRP, probably shouldn't complain too much. I expected some tradeoffs. Sounds great, plays OK. I would not be happy anywhere near MSRP. My Fender Telecaster Modern Player Plus was flawless at almost half the price, but not a Les Paul :)
Was this review helpful?
Best, most affordable Les Paul available.
By: Michael from Meridian, MS, USA      Submitted: 3/11/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I have guitars that cost twice as much, but this is my number one.
Was this review helpful?
Great Gibson LP Studio 50's Tribute
By: Tony from Canada      Submitted: 3/4/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Great value for the dollar- has exceeded my expectations!
Was this review helpful?
Quality?
By: rcave00@netscape.net from Lkwd., Ca, USA      Submitted: 2/27/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Overall it seems to be an average roduct. Wish it had come with better strings.
Was this review helpful?
Good bag, lousy guitar
By: GearJunky      Submitted: 2/25/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Give this one a broad swerve.
Was this review helpful?
The Best Deal
By: Jim Green from Paoli ,Indiana ,USA      Submitted: 2/23/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Can't Beat it !!!!
Was this review helpful?
Nothing but junk.
By: Griff      Submitted: 2/8/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Crap
Was this review helpful?
Big Les Paul Tone for Great Price
By: Robert from Brookfield, Ma      Submitted: 1/14/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I am very happy with this guitar The 498T and 490R pickups are perhaps the best pickups that Gibson makes for rock. The satin finish body breathes and oozes tone. The guitar has a really solid feel to it and has big Les Paul tone in droves.
Was this review helpful?
Great line of affordable Les Pauls
By: Steve from unkownlocation78645      Submitted: 8/6/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Overall these are a great bang for the buck Les Paul. Why get a copy when you can get the real thing at these great prices. The new style gig bags are thickly padded and look great as well.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....