American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul Studio Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB LPSTU LIST

An absolute steal for what I paid
By: Ed      Submitted: 11/10/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is up to Gibson's reputation. It has that Gibson Les Paul sound with an added crunch, and the split coil is something I never tried in a Les Paul. After I adjusted the bridge to my taste and the truss rod apparently for travel (I live in FL), this guitar is extremely playable. Normally I use .009's and it came with 10's but it is easy to bend strings even with the 10's. The finish is impeccable. This has to be the most beautiful color of all Les Paul Studios. I am very pleased with my purchase. I am not sure if you will find it as cheap as what I paid (less than $1,000) but if you do run to buy it, you will not be disappointed.
I love this guitar! And, at the price I paid for it, man, I absolutely stole it!
By: Rob Fish from Granite Falls, WA, USA      Submitted: 6/9/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is probably the best guitar I've owned. I've been a Stratocaster guy for forty years, but I'm having loads of fun with this Les. The coil-splitting pots give this guitar a whole new realm of versatility. I would highly recommend this guitar with complete confidence! An excellent buy!
Outstanding Guitar!
By: Martin Carlson from United States      Submitted: 5/1/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Superior.
I would expect to pay 10x the price for this quality!!!Good job Gibson,beautifully crafted
By: Alex Prater from Mcalester Oklahoma, lizord34@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/29/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? wow gibson has done it again with quality!!!!!!!!!!perfect in every way from the tuners to the flawless finish and the superior white soft lined hard case!!and the wine red is to die for what a beauty!!!!!and the sound will melt you i have a line 6 spider iv 75 watt and it makes every tone on it reality!!!!!!and on my computer i have a line 6 ux1 and i can be any rock star i want with a simple click of a button or turn of a knob!!
Better than I hoped!
By: Nate Weeks from Brattleboro,VT 05301      Submitted: 11/26/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I spent a lot of time reading up and thinking about this guitar. I had owned a Les Paul 60's tribute previously and was not impressed. Having played a Tele now for a couple of years I was ready to take the leap back into a Gibson. I was skeptical of getting another studio model but could not justify spending another 400.00 for a standard which has a prettier top and binding. I've had the guitar for about 2 weeks and am more than satisfied with everything about it.
I love it! Very nice purchase. Happy customer!
By: Benjamin S Wright from Tracy, Ca, USA      Submitted: 11/4/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? It is a fantastic playing and sounding guitar. I set the action and adjusted the neck and tunes the strings, all just minor tweaking to fit my playing style, and it feels great and the sound and the tone are amazing. I'm very happy with this guitar! Shipping was fast too.
$$$$ Fantastic. Money well spent.
By: kolbe thaggard from ada,oklahoma      Submitted: 5/23/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. i have a 1996 wine red version,mahogany top.rosewood fretboard.covered 490r / 490t pickups.
It's Les Paul. What more is there to say?
By: Gitter Guy      Submitted: 4/28/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Just buy it!
By: Erik from Washington      Submitted: 1/9/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great tone, heard people complaining about newer models(I have 2012 Alpine White, Gold) lacking tone but trust me its there.
Loading....