Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul Studio Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB LPSTU LIST
I can't put it down!
By: killface      Submitted: 4/6/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is LP is way better than I expected! I love the granadillo fingerboard. The fret work itself is very nice. The gloss ebony finish looks incredible! The pickups sound great for any style. Love the coil tapping! The case it comes in is one of the best I've ever had. This is a great deal!
Was this review helpful?
Buy this guitar!!!!#!
By: John Mark Culp      Submitted: 3/16/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This Les Paul played like a dream right out of the box. A great buy. The gloss black finish is stellar. All I can say is buy it! I have been playing guitar for 40 years. I have a 1980 PRS several acoustics. This guitar has great tones and plays great.
Was this review helpful?
Can't Beat a Les Paul
By: Jeff O      Submitted: 3/3/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I was impressed from the moment I opened the case and started playing. The finish was impeccable and the 60's neck plays like a dream. For anyone wanting a Les Paul, without the several thousand dollar price tag, you won't be let down by this guitar.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
This is A Great Guitar. the Feel, Body, design, totally Awesome
By: Mark Payne,musicmanp@hotmail.com      Submitted: 2/7/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Totally Awesome
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Gibson USA has done it again !!!
By: Weaser116      Submitted: 1/17/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I absolutely love this guitar. Being an owner of some early 90's Gibson Les Paul's, I have always been skeptical of the newer models with the weight relief and the use of Granadillo for there fretboards, I am blown away at how this guitar plays...it has become my favorite guitar. My 90's Les Paul I thought was superior until now!!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
"Well worth the money"
By: DT      Submitted: 1/7/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Super quality. Beautiful high gloss finish...sounds like a dream for whatever genre your playing..get one and you will love it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Worth Every Penny
By: Rex Crumley,rex_crumley@att.net      Submitted: 1/6/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? It has been 30 years since I had a Les Paul Studio; and as soon as I tuned it up and hit a few licks I remembered why I always wanted one. The sound and feel is something I have never felt with any other guitar.
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
By: Mike      Submitted: 12/3/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Completely love this guitar. From the looks to the action, the feel to the tone, it's a 6-star guitar. It took me until now (53 years old) to get a Gibson LP, and it was well worth the wait. I've always owned high end Epiphone LPs and was always satisfied...until now. Pop this thing into an amp on clean, and you'll not hear a sound - no buzz or hum. Just clean pickin'. Drive it, and it'll shred just fine. Can't say enough about it. Very, VERY happy with this guitar. Oh...and as always, American Musical Supply was a total pleasure to deal with.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
An absolute steal for what I paid
By: Ed      Submitted: 11/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is up to Gibson's reputation. It has that Gibson Les Paul sound with an added crunch, and the split coil is something I never tried in a Les Paul. After I adjusted the bridge to my taste and the truss rod apparently for travel (I live in FL), this guitar is extremely playable. Normally I use .009's and it came with 10's but it is easy to bend strings even with the 10's. The finish is impeccable. This has to be the most beautiful color of all Les Paul Studios. I am very pleased with my purchase. I am not sure if you will find it as cheap as what I paid (less than $1,000) but if you do run to buy it, you will not be disappointed.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I love this guitar! And, at the price I paid for it, man, I absolutely stole it!
By: Rob Fish from Granite Falls, WA, USA      Submitted: 6/9/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? This is probably the best guitar I've owned. I've been a Stratocaster guy for forty years, but I'm having loads of fun with this Les. The coil-splitting pots give this guitar a whole new realm of versatility. I would highly recommend this guitar with complete confidence! An excellent buy!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Outstanding Guitar!
By: Martin Carlson from United States      Submitted: 5/1/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Superior.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I would expect to pay 10x the price for this quality!!!Good job Gibson,beautifully crafted
By: Alex Prater from Mcalester Oklahoma, lizord34@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/29/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? wow gibson has done it again with quality!!!!!!!!!!perfect in every way from the tuners to the flawless finish and the superior white soft lined hard case!!and the wine red is to die for what a beauty!!!!!and the sound will melt you i have a line 6 spider iv 75 watt and it makes every tone on it reality!!!!!!and on my computer i have a line 6 ux1 and i can be any rock star i want with a simple click of a button or turn of a knob!!
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Better than I hoped!
By: Nate Weeks from Brattleboro,VT 05301      Submitted: 11/26/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? I spent a lot of time reading up and thinking about this guitar. I had owned a Les Paul 60's tribute previously and was not impressed. Having played a Tele now for a couple of years I was ready to take the leap back into a Gibson. I was skeptical of getting another studio model but could not justify spending another 400.00 for a standard which has a prettier top and binding. I've had the guitar for about 2 weeks and am more than satisfied with everything about it.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I love it! Very nice purchase. Happy customer!
By: Benjamin S Wright      Submitted: 11/4/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? It is a fantastic playing and sounding guitar. I set the action and adjusted the neck and tunes the strings, all just minor tweaking to fit my playing style, and it feels great and the sound and the tone are amazing. I'm very happy with this guitar! Shipping was fast too.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
$$$$ Fantastic. Money well spent.
By: kolbe thaggard from ada,oklahoma      Submitted: 5/23/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. i have a 1996 wine red version,mahogany top.rosewood fretboard.covered 490r / 490t pickups.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
It's Les Paul. What more is there to say?
By: Gitter Guy      Submitted: 4/28/2013
verified
Overall Rating






General










2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Just buy it!
By: Erik from Washington      Submitted: 1/9/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Great tone, heard people complaining about newer models(I have 2012 Alpine White, Gold) lacking tone but trust me its there.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....