American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul Studio Guitar Chrome with Case  -  GIB LPSTUG LIST

Scratch and dent GREAT Deal!!!!
By: Tony from New York      Submitted: 6/6/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Great Gibson quality at a very affordable price. General Your general opinion of this product. I was worried about it being a scratch and dent product, but the scratch is so tiny it is un-noticeable. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Great Les Paul sound. Nice when you want nice and nasty when you want nasty. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The gold top serfice is grat to the every but even better to the touch;
Amazing guitar
By: Mike from Paradise, CA      Submitted: 5/6/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? fantastic, the only thing I didn't care for was the Gibson USA case with a big sticker saying "made in Canada" General Your general opinion of this product. Overall it's a beautiful instrument, I've always wanted an actual Gibson especially after owning several Epiphone Les Paul's that didn't quite cut it. The Les Paul studio version has everything you need for great tone and is still quite a looker. It's pricey but I expect to own this guitar for the rest of my life. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? beautiful, I cant wait for the nitrocellulose to age and look even better.
i love this guitar, it brings every thing a higher gibson can offer and then some
By: Happy from New Mexico, United States, yoda61369@hotmail.com      Submitted: 4/5/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? i have owned this guitar for a month, have already played 6 gigs with it, i think this guitar will last for long while. General Your general opinion of this product. this guitar came perfect. well nearly, i had to reajust the action. But other than that the guitar plays and sounds great. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It holds the classic gibson sound, what more to say, its a gibson :D Finish How did the stain or paint job look? It hasn't stop turning heads the second i took it out of the box.
Attention,Attention, Buy this guitar!!
By: Fender Dude from Pittsburgh PA USA      Submitted: 11/23/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The best of the best. It's so good I feel guilty owning it! The factory set up is the best. Yeah, its heavy but so F^%&&ing what? It's a Les Paul! If you want something light, play a steinberger! General Your general opinion of this product. OMG, this is the shiznit! No, really this is some good stuff. Just awesome, what else can I say? Anyone who says that Gibson isn't what they used to be can kiss my axe! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Deep, rich tone, it's hard to describe. Tone to die for! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Fantastic! The best! Gorgeous sunburst finish!
When only "Gibson" on the headstock will do
By: Obamistake from Little Rock, AR.      Submitted: 8/22/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made with great attention to detail. I did notice what looked like wood shims at the end of the neck near the neck p/u and some small spots on the top curve. No biggie though. I love my LP. The people who make these guitars aren't at the factory just to punch a clock. They know and respect the heritage and history and don't sully the name. When you open the case, you can't help but smile. My advice would be to record the opening so you can relive that moment whenever you're feeling down. General Your general opinion of this product. This was my first Gibson Les Paul, but not my first Les Paul. My Epiphone, while fine for what it is, still wasn't the real deal. I upgraded the pickups and this helped some, but the one I bought was the cheapest model made...and it showed. It looks as though it was cobbled together from leftover parts that the factory didn't want to go to waste. I still plugged in and loved jamming with it though. But now that I have the real deal? Words can barely describe the sound of those humbuckers through a tube amp. It's a tried and true combination that always works when you just want to rock. The finish on the guitar is top notch and almost makes me want to put it behind a glass case. The Studio is a chambered model, which does make a nice difference on the shoulder and back. The Epi was not chambered and the difference between the two is readily apparent. Now some purists might argue that the chambering takes away from the pure essence or something to that effect. Whatever. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Plug her in to a tube amp and crank it up. Please though, no solid state amps. Do the Paul a favor. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Work of art. Fireburst with gold hardware? This one needs to be sealed up and on display in a glass case. A picture of this one should be in the dictionary for "guitar". No description, just a picture. Enough said.
LP Studio
By: Brandon Lafirira from Barre, Vermont, anonmyous23847      Submitted: 8/21/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? "Only a Gibson is good enough". And this is no exception. General Your general opinion of this product. Affordable LP, without cuts to style, sound, and quality. A truly exceptional beauty. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Does anything you want it to do, period. Can be warm bright and sunny one minute. Few shifts and turns, and you are rolling around in a dirty mudpit the next. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Oh my God. Amazing. I got the Fireburst. The nitrocellulose finish smells amazing. Take good care of it, it will last forever.
First Gibson
By: Toby T from Lavon, TX      Submitted: 6/24/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Mahogany and maple. Rosewood fingerboard. Yes, I think it's very well made .... and built like a tank! General Your general opinion of this product. Beautiful, flawless guitar with perfect tonality and playability. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? (see sound) Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Ok, the picture here for the Wine Red model is deceiving. It looks like a PAINTED wine red but it's not. It's a red clear-coat over the maple top. I was actually pleasantly surprised with it though. This guitar is simply beautiful.
Took a chance..... GLAD I DID!
By: Don from Florida, z7shooterz@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/10/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Some complain that Gibson quality isnt there anymore. I dont find that to be true. I havew been playing for 37 years, and I know what to look for when it comes to quality in a guitar, and the Studio has the quality from top to bottom. General Your general opinion of this product. I am used to buying the higher end Gibsons, and thought the Studio would fall below the normal standard I'm used to...But this was definately not the case. The look, feel,and sound are all that of a much more expensive Paul. I couldnt be happier. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It has that Les Paul tone that we all love. The bridge is a bit hotter than a burstbucker, and gets great harmonics. The neck pup has that big sweet monster tone that sustains forever. I really like what the chambered body does for the sound. It doesnt change the sound dramaticly, but it does enhance the overall sound in a good way, at least to me. I would definately buy one of the new Standards now that I have tried the chambered body. I honestly thought I was gonna hate it...lol Im glad I had an open mind. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I checked this over completely, and I cant find a single flaw in the finish. The fireburst is beautiful, and the Maple top has a very nice grain to it. I was afraid it may look cheap, but it does not. Couldnt be more pleased.
my first gibson
By: jojo11223 from brooklyn, ny, usa      Submitted: 5/18/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. great pro sound. beautifull tone dont love the case but who cares i dont use it . and stays in tune rather well Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? ritch smooth sound, pickups are nice Finish How did the stain or paint job look? nice finish love the inlays stellar quality . also looks different in different light ettings / sometimes i wich the finish was a little more thicker. but i like that you can see a little bit of the natural wood.even under the wine red finish.
Loading....