Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul Signature T Min-Etune Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB LPTAA MIN LIST

A Great Deal on a Great Guitar...
By: Dan      Submitted: 2/19/2015

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Purchased the Guitar the 11th of February and Received on Friday the 13th..Fantastic Customer Service. I looked though the current offered models and pick this one as it is the closest to a "Normal" Les Paul. I did not want the Mini Tuner but since it came with this model I can live with it, Since the factory install requires no holes for the tuners if I install Grover's they will look fresh. I have Pickup Covers for it, I don't like dirt and crumbs in the pickups so I need this protection.. Also bought Knob Pointers to install. In the dark makes it easy to adjust tone or volume .. Set up from factory was the best I have seen. Required nothing, Pulled out of the case plugged in tuned up and played. Took me less than a minute to got from standard tuning to Open G. So for general play I kind of like the Mini Tuner. Not used on stage so can evaluate that yet... Finish was Gibson Perfect as I expected no less. The case that came with the guitar was the Retro Brown.. Was a Good Deal..
Love it !!!
By: Howard Hanson      Submitted: 12/24/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? my first guitar.. And I'm glad I purchas this one. Very happy...
I absolutely love it!
By: Aaron T.      Submitted: 10/22/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a beautiful guitar, it's plays great, sounds great and I couldn't be happier with it
Great guitar at a reasonable price
By: Earl      Submitted: 10/12/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? The fit and finish on my guitar is perfect. As it is basically N.O.S. (mine was made in early 2013) I figured there may be some minor issues. First the charger for the etune system burned up when plugged in. Then the bridge pickup had no sound. And finally the neck was out of adjustment. No big deal. AMS is sending a new transformer and I ordered a spare battery for backup. I opened the guitar up and found a cold solder connection from the hot lead of the bridge pickup to the switch pot...easy soldering fix. A little tweak on the neck and it plays like a dream. The pickups sound fantastic. I love the color, feel, and snap of the fretboard material, which was my biggest concern. Grab one of these excellent values before they are gone! Get some strap-locks, you definitely need them on this instrument.
Gibson........Need I say more?
By: Trent Smith      Submitted: 9/23/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I've played guitars for roughly 30 years. Iv'e owned just about every name brand out there. Gibson is simply the finest industry standard there is when it comes to quality control, affordabilty, and most important, playability. I've had several Les Paul's, and they have always been, and always will be my favorite guitar. This is the first model I've owned with the Mini E-tuners. I love the concept, and so far the functionality is good. We'll see how it stands up to the test of time.
Haven't received it yet
By: Dave from McAlisterville, PA USA      Submitted: 2/13/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

A dream come true!
By: The Mando from Gilbert, AZ      Submitted: 7/18/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It is absolutely pristine there is no room for improvement...seriously!
What a wonderful Guitar!
By: Bob R. from Cleveland Oh      Submitted: 6/3/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is my 1st Gibson. I have always wanted one & I am so glad I finally did. Thanks to AMS I was able to afford the one I wanted.
Loading....