American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul Signature T Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB LPTC LIST

Great price for a seriously great Les Paul!
By: Shane from Destin Florida. Usa      Submitted: 2/10/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

"I love this thing"
By: Rich Allen from Burleson Texas U.S.A      Submitted: 1/15/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

Beautiful looking, playing and sounding guitar!
By: Joe Orsini      Submitted: 12/5/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Great guitar, can't say I'm a the best judge as have never played higher level les paul. It plays and sounds great and is beautiful. Great range of sounds from pickup combos. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Great quality, can't find a flaw. I think a very adaptable guitar. The single coil mode works well, but not as much bite/brightness as a strat. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Plays great, nick is real nice. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Tone is great les paul sound, pickups seem hot, really like playing with both of them on, little louder on neck pickup. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Excellent Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I think it is a great value for a well known brand. I always wanted a strat and a les paul, now I have one of each. Be a while before I can top that. I feel very lucky. Playability How was the action out of the box? Great action, only had to retune some of the strings.
AN ULTIMATE ALL GENRE INSTRUMENT
By: BENJAMIN BOTENGAN from LODI, NJ      Submitted: 12/5/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

Love it, my first Gibson purchase, probably not my last
By: Chief from Daytona Beach      Submitted: 12/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? It sounds great out of the box. Just got it and will be taking it to a pro shop for any minor adjustments that needs to be made. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Seems very versatile, the quality is what one would expect from Gibson. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Fast and bright, the weight is well balanced and the controls are easy to access. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? I was very pleased with the various tones each setting provides, bright tones, mellow, clean, thick sounds from one guitar. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Paint and finish was bright and no imperfections noted. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I am happy with the price, I haven't compared the Gibson to other similar guitars. Playability How was the action out of the box? fast!
2013 Gibson Les Paul Signature T with Case Gold Top
By: Ron Lindsay from Yuma, AZ, USA      Submitted: 11/26/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I love this guitar, the playability,tone and feel. I had the hardest time deciding between it and a Les Paul Standard Gold Top. Butthis was definitly the best bang for the buck! Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? I plain clean with a lot of sustain. I like my music to breathe and live! Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? All the above. I did change the strings to medium as soon as I un packaged it. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Anyone familiar with this instrument knows you can set it up to be all of the above and more! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Flawless. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Yes. Playability How was the action out of the box? Very light and low.
Best LP I Have Ever Owned
By: Rider EZ,gieverc@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/14/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? For the price, the quality, function, and tone of this LP far exceeds others I have owned. The pu's sound great, and the coil splitting feature is amazingly good. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The quality of this LP exceeds my LP Custom. The finish is great, and on-board tech is a huge value. The weight reduction did not affect the tone or sustain. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Exactly like a LP. Just not as heavy. Still perfectly balanced on a strap. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? I was unsure about these pu's before I ordered, but after the guitar arrived I was blown away by the quality and tone this has straight out of the box. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? 100% perfect. Absolutely flawless. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? For a LP, this is the perfect guitar. They're all pricey, but this one has some extras that make the price worthwhile. Playability How was the action out of the box? Very good. No compaints. Well intonated.
Very Nice !
By: chuckc      Submitted: 10/31/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Very well made, feels solid, detail work is excellent. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Quality seems very good, the coil taps are an interesting feature for a Les Paul though I doubt you'll be mistaken for a Strat Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? I didn't remember how hefty Les Pauls' are, even the weight relieved models but that's what gives it the LP tone. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Has a nice crunchy LP sound, clean sounds are OK but that's not why I bought this guitar. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Outstanding paint and finish Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I think the pricing was ok, though I think a lot of GIbsons are somewhat overpriced. There are also way too many models in the LP family. Playability How was the action out of the box? Action was great right out of the box. Haven't had a chance to check or set the intonation just yet but it sounds fairly close to my ear
Wow !!! I am in love !!!
By: Graham H. from North Central Florida, U.S.A.      Submitted: 9/11/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I am tickled pink at the quality of this Les Paul !!! The finish is gorgeous,the Wine Red Maple flame is outrageous, the neck is awesome, very playable, and the sound, there is nothing like the sound of a Les Paul !!! Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Rock, Progressive jazz, Blues, Southern Rock, Classic Rock, New Country, you name it, it does it all !!! Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The traditional weight relief gives it a great feel on my shoulder, not too heavy, just right. The neck has great playablity with the slim taper, the standard placement of the controls on the Les Paul make it easy to adjust, and easy to use the "tap" feature Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? That great Les Paul growl, rockin' power and light and smooth when you want it, it's got it all !!! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The Wine Red Maple flame blows me away, the Nitro finish is beautiful, all my friends are jealous, they all want to take it home !!! Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? American Music Supply's price was super, I couldn't have asked for a better value !!! Playability How was the action out of the box? I won't lie, it needs a setup, but the action isn't bad. Any time you buy a new guitar, it is so important to have a professional setup to insure everything is proper, especially the intonation and action. Gibson does a fine job inspecting these guitars when they leave the factory, I know everything was up to spec, but I just prefer an instrument of this quality be tweaked to my playing style. Don't get me wrong, it was very playable right out of the box, I just need to know my intonation is perfect !!!
Tone for days.
By: Lifer from Boulder, Colorado      Submitted: 9/10/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Great guitar. Overpriced like all Gibson products though. A few overlooked finishing flaws at the QC level but the playability and tone is all there. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Gibson QC is hit or miss. Out of the four Gibson guitars I have this is about a B- on a grading scale because of attention to finish flaws. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Great!!! Neck is nice and slim 60's. I used to prefer the chunkier 50's but the 60's has grown on me. The asymmetrical on the LP Standard I dislike. Toggle switch, both volumes with push/pull pots and both tone controls work flawless. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? The tone is everything I could ask for. The '57 Classic and '57 Classic Plus are personally my favorite pickup combination when it comes to a Les Paul. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? A slight tiny dent on the top from the pickguard bracket nut. A tiny chip on the edge of the lower bout on the bass side of the headstock. The fretboard binding could have been cut and shaped a little better. Buffing compound left on top, along where fingerboard overlays the body. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? While I love the tone and feel of this guitar, it is definitely overpriced like all other Gibson products. With that in thought I can not bitch since I bought it regardless. It is a great guitar in play, feel and tone. But the QC is hit or miss with Gibson and this one had a few finish flaws overlooked. I thought about sending it back for an exchange because of the small finish defects but the tone and playability are immaculate so it is a keeper. Playability How was the action out of the box? Amazingly perfecto.
nice!!!
By: fr336k from mount airy north carolina 27030      Submitted: 8/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

Great Les Paul for the coin
By: B. Charles      Submitted: 7/13/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

Best Les Pual of 2013!
By: Donny Craven from Kansas City Missouri USA      Submitted: 5/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The guitar is simply beautiful... Right out of the box the neck was straight the intonation perfect the action and pickup heigth exact. What did I have to do out of the box? Tune it. I took off the T truss rod cover installed a blank one and removed pickguard. Thats it so it was a perfect Les Paul just had to do my touch lol. The open coil 57 Classic and 57 Classic plus can give you that Slash tone for pure Rock N Roll action The locking 18:1 Grovers are so much nicer than the classic Klusons. Im glad I went with instinct and ordered this, This Les Paul I will hopefully take to the grave with me. I bought this right here at American Musical on theyre payment program. Its the best way for working Musicians to own top brand professional gear. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This Gibson Les Paul and Last years Custom Classic have been the best Gibsons I have ever owned they keep making better and better poducts that you can be proud to buy and own. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? This is a woody toned Les Paul alot like Slash tone. To me 57 Classic Open coiled pickups are the best and give a little space on the neck pickup to get that classic tone. The 500k push pull pots give it an edge especially to the 57 Classic Plus in the bridge. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The top is a a great AA with lots of character. The Trans Ebony I got is deep and beautiful like a fire in a black saphire gem stone. The finish is deep gloss thick like candy and such a high quality.
Yes, it's a Les Paul. 'Nuff said.
By: Nick Miller from Omaha Nebraska USA      Submitted: 3/20/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Incredible quality. General Your general opinion of this product. This is a great guitar. The tone and harmonics are incredible, and the sustain unparalleled. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? They were hot, mellow, thick and thin! Great stuff! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The Gold Top is awesome!
Loading....