American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul Signature T Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB LPTC LIST

Made in USA Perfection! That's rare these days.
By: Spidey's guitar teacher.      Submitted: 12/6/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I have owned several Gibson guitars over the last 30 years. Many of them I had bought new. As time goes on, the quality of these guitars, in my opinion, keeps getting better.
we all need a great guitar ,gibson comes to the same great ness!
By: Ricky SHIPMAN      Submitted: 11/17/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great gibson guitar for years the pickups,the work's
Best les Paul ever
By: Johnny      Submitted: 11/11/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Outstanding workmanship love the locking tuners Finish is flawless .The neck is silky smooth string bending is amazing best playing les Paul ever The tone is really clear or play through a Marshall 40 watt the gain and sustain is something I was always looking for
the LP is one fine guitar !!
By: Joel Park      Submitted: 10/21/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I love just holding the LP. Easy to play and a fine guitar! I get excited just getting the LP out of its case.
Great sounding and playing guitar
By: Dylan      Submitted: 10/8/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? A solid les Paul sounds awsome and plays great. The white burst looks much cooler in person. A 10 pound plus les Paul the way they were meant to be. Also like the locking Grover tuners. Very happy with purcase
A Great Les Paul! Money well spent!
By: Michael Sullivan      Submitted: 9/21/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a great guitar. All the appointments of the standard or 90's classic era. In my opinion this guitar is a "Classic". Plays great, the '57 pickups sound killer clean and dirty, fit and finish are perfect. If you pass this up over the non Indian Rosewood fretboard, you need you head examined. The fretboard on mine is a darker brown and has nice dark streaks in it. Looks great. Why buy a "Studio" when you can have this! Highly recommend if you are looking to buy a Les Paul for under $2000. The case is outstanding as well. Mine shipped with the brown case with pick fur. Sweet :)
A HUGE bargain for the dollar!
By: Jim Pearson from Elon, NC USA, vividpeace@vividpeace.com      Submitted: 9/17/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I originally purchased the Gibson Les Paul Signature T from AMS because it had a winning formula, coil-splitting, and old-school nibbed neck binding. The Signature T was on sale, and as a 2013, it has an alternative-wood fingerboard. I own two other Gibsons with this wonderful fretboard material, Granadillo. I love both of them. It’s hard like rosewood and snappy like ebony, and it’s interesting looking. Some of them are light and reddish-brown, some are nearly indistinguishable from rosewood. It’s a great wood, feels awesome, and sounds great. The finish on my Signature T (I got a washed white burst one) is superb. The burst is wonderful, the bookmatched maple top is beautiful and shows through the white wash nicely. The white back and neck finish feels awesome in the hands and looks just as nice as my LP Custom in white. The headstock is gorgeous and reminds me a bit of my Pete Townshend 50th anniversary I used to have. The pickups are solid. They’re point-to-point hand wired 57 classic and classic plus pickups that sound just exactly like they should. The push-pull pots do a nice job of coil splitting the 57s, and the feel is positive and very clean. The splitting is really quiet electronically, and I love the way they feel. I am a BIG fan of speed knobs, so I was really happy that my Signature T has gold speed knobs – and they make it MUCH easier to pull for splits than the hat knobs do. Here’s a good way to look at this guitar. Think of a Les Paul Standard with locking keystone Grover tuners and a weight-relieved body, add the Granadillo fretboard, and you’ve got the Les Paul Signature T. It’s a REAL bargain at this price and is nice and light (for a Les Paul) on the shoulder for hours of playing. As much as I love my Standard and my 2010 Traditional, I keep picking this one up because it feels light, has coil-splitting, and it has that easy 60s neck. Buy one! I am so glad I did.
Great price for a seriously great Les Paul!
By: Shane from Destin Florida. Usa      Submitted: 2/10/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

"I love this thing"
By: Rich Allen from Burleson Texas U.S.A      Submitted: 1/15/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Beautiful looking, playing and sounding guitar!
By: Joe Orsini      Submitted: 12/5/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great guitar, can't say I'm a the best judge as have never played higher level les paul. It plays and sounds great and is beautiful. Great range of sounds from pickup combos.
AN ULTIMATE ALL GENRE INSTRUMENT
By: BENJAMIN BOTENGAN from LODI, NJ      Submitted: 12/5/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Love it, my first Gibson purchase, probably not my last
By: Chief from Daytona Beach      Submitted: 12/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? It sounds great out of the box. Just got it and will be taking it to a pro shop for any minor adjustments that needs to be made.
2013 Gibson Les Paul Signature T with Case Gold Top
By: Ron Lindsay from Yuma, AZ, USA      Submitted: 11/26/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I love this guitar, the playability,tone and feel. I had the hardest time deciding between it and a Les Paul Standard Gold Top. Butthis was definitly the best bang for the buck!
Best LP I Have Ever Owned
By: Craig G.      Submitted: 11/14/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? For the price, the quality, function, and tone of this LP far exceeds others I have owned. The pu's sound great, and the coil splitting feature is amazingly good.
Very Nice !
By: Chuckc from Houston      Submitted: 10/31/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Very well made, feels solid, detail work is excellent.
Wow !!! I am in love !!!
By: Wm. Graham Harper      Submitted: 9/11/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I am tickled pink at the quality of this Les Paul !!! The finish is gorgeous,the Wine Red Maple flame is outrageous, the neck is awesome, very playable, and the sound, there is nothing like the sound of a Les Paul !!!
Tone for days.
By: Lifer from Boulder, Colorado      Submitted: 9/10/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great guitar. Overpriced like all Gibson products though. A few overlooked finishing flaws at the QC level but the playability and tone is all there.
nice!!!
By: fr336k from mount airy north carolina 27030      Submitted: 8/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Great Les Paul for the coin
By: B. Charles      Submitted: 7/13/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Best Les Pual of 2013!
By: Donny Craven from Kansas City Missouri USA      Submitted: 5/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The guitar is simply beautiful... Right out of the box the neck was straight the intonation perfect the action and pickup heigth exact. What did I have to do out of the box? Tune it. I took off the T truss rod cover installed a blank one and removed pickguard. Thats it so it was a perfect Les Paul just had to do my touch lol. The open coil 57 Classic and 57 Classic plus can give you that Slash tone for pure Rock N Roll action The locking 18:1 Grovers are so much nicer than the classic Klusons. Im glad I went with instinct and ordered this, This Les Paul I will hopefully take to the grave with me. I bought this right here at American Musical on theyre payment program. Its the best way for working Musicians to own top brand professional gear.
Yes, it's a Les Paul. 'Nuff said.
By: Nick Miller from Omaha Nebraska USA      Submitted: 3/20/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is a great guitar. The tone and harmonics are incredible, and the sustain unparalleled.
Loading....