Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul Traditional 2014 Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB LPTD14 LIST
Friggin' outstanding Les Paul !
By: Lou Patch      Submitted: 11/5/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? I my opinion, this is one of the best guitars Gibson's ever made.
Was this review helpful?
Fabulous, Elegant Instrument
By: JMP      Submitted: 10/28/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Beautifully constructed, plays like a dream, amazing sound, versatile. A fabulous, elegant instrument. I love instruments that are eminently playable while also being beautiful and well-constructed, and this Les Paul fits the bill.
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Les Paul
By: Mark      Submitted: 10/17/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? What a classic Les Paul out of the box. I received the guitar 2 days after I ordered, so the service is awesome. Plugged it into the Marshall JCM800 and the sound and tone is truly classic Les Paul and love the 58 style neck a little thicker . Honey burst looks, feels and plays great. i recommend this guitar to anyone looking for a great Les Paul.
Was this review helpful?
One word, Amazing!
By: Larry from Indianapolis , IN, United States      Submitted: 6/17/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? When I first starting looking for a new Les Paul, I wanted a standard, but I don't need coil splitting and an automated tuner. So, I decided on the Traditional. 2 pick ups, 2 Tine, and 2 Volume, one toggle switch. What else do you need. I never considered buying a 2014 model, because I really hate the anniversary inlay at the 12th fret, or the speed knobs. A $12.99 pack of gold top hats fixed the knobs, but unfortunately the I'm stuck with the inlay. I finally decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did, because everything else about this guitar is beyond great! This is my new #1 guitar!!!
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely Outstanding!
By: David Gilliland      Submitted: 4/20/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Having owned new guitars and or used guitars in the past and having a 93 Gibson Les Paul Studio that I thought was a good as they get...that was until I had this 2014 Traditional in my hands! This is the best playing, best feeling, best sounding guitar I have ever had. I was skeptical that Gibson could still produce a quality guitar with weight relief and chambering, fretboard materials that were non "traditional" as in rosewood or ebony, and was set in my mind that I would never consider a new guitar....WOW was I wrong! Simply put amazing!
Was this review helpful?
This is a really solid guitar
By: Ryan      Submitted: 2/20/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? I really like this guitar. I have wanted a Les Paul for some time, but I have been afraid because of the weight reduction that they have been doing for a while now.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Hands Down the Best Les Paul Made in Years Thats not From the Custom Shop!
By: R. Wallace. from Lake Stevens Washington USA      Submitted: 2/19/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Just like a real 59 with out spending 400,000.00 This thing plays and feels Better than my friends 1993 Gibson 1959 Les Paul reissue!
Was this review helpful?
This is a very nice instrument
By: from United States      Submitted: 2/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Its really a 1959 gibson les paul with out the price of a custom shop.Same neck same pick ups. Same solid mohagany body "no swiss cheese body here"unlike the standard or the classic gibson les pauls. This thing wieghs in at just under 10 lbs can we say "sustain"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I love this guitar!
By: David Dudley      Submitted: 1/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Very well made instrument! My first Gibson. Fell in love with the color
Was this review helpful?
American History American Beauty!!
By: Leo Paul from Longview, TX      Submitted: 12/11/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Best playable guitar. Tried it at a dealer. Quality perfected!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....