Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul 50s Tribute MinEtune Electric Guitar with Gig Bag  -  GIB LPTR5 MIN LIST

    Great Guitar!!
    By: JB      Submitted: 3/1/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Very nice playing instrument and a good deal. I switched out tuners for standard type, but the min etune system is cool if you have a use for it.
    Was this review helpful?
    Les paul 50's Tribute .. Great Playing Guitar,,, Gold Top !!
    By: Michael B.      Submitted: 2/19/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The Guitar is well worth the Price... Looks better in person... action setup is Perfect.. The Minetune is not as bad as some say.. looks Great.. works.. My Case was used not sure How that happened.. Found Inspect papers for a Studio Fade.. with serial number for it.. But will order a case for it.. too Nice for a Gig Bag..Neck feels great..can't leave that out.. P 90's sounds great...
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great buy and awesome guitar
    By: David      Submitted: 2/15/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've had this for a week. I've been a lead guitarist for 46 years and toured the US, Canada, and Europe. I own 8 guitars including a 1977 Gibson ES175 thin line and a1991 Jeff Beck Strat. This Les Paul practically plays itself. I can't say enough about how good this guitar is. The neck is by far the best I've played, better than my Strat and I love my Strat. For $714 with shipping there's not a better guitar out there unless you hit someone over the head and stole it. I have to play it every day and so will you. No need to buy another one unless you purchase for its future value as an investment. Yes, it's that great!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I good bargain with a rock sound with p-90 pickups.
    By: Ron      Submitted: 1/20/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love the pickups and the sound, usually Gibson is out of my price range but this was on the money and a great bargain -very playable. will adjust height of strings for me to make it easier and I have never had a mini-e tune-would have liked some instruction on that feature but none made. If you want that p-90 sound, this is the thing.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome
    By: Chris Sizemore      Submitted: 1/4/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It Sounds Amazing nice guitar love it.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love it
    By: Smiley      Submitted: 10/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great playability feels great on your hands sounds is pretty good, a great affordable gibson guitar
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    True Les Paul
    By: MrYeats      Submitted: 8/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was a bit skeptical about getting a Les Paul for under $1k. When the guitar arrived, I put it in my hands and it felt good. The action up on the neck was setup a little high for my taste so I took off the .10" string set and turnedthe adjustment nut about a full turn or so and restrung it with my Blue Steel .09"s. I had to go online to figure how to restring Min Etune tuners. Not much info here but I found a youtube site and got it done. The Min Etune got me going and I plugged int my Bugera 620. The sound coming from the 50's Tribute P90's was pure and punchy. Les Paul tone from the 50's truly did come alive from the chimey clean to the ZTop squeals and harmonics. Action was great and the feel overall was True Les Paul. I give this one an A+ and would highly recommend. I love the dark Goldtop with black pickups..
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Amazing Guitar - Min-Etune works great, but it's a little weird
    By: pjack      Submitted: 7/24/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is the best guitar that I've ever owned. The P90s are amazing, great feel, not too heavy. The Min-Etune works great, but I know how to tune my guitar and have a process in place and can tune by ear, etc. so I actually removed the Min-Etune system and installed a set of vintage tuners myself, which was super easy. Kept the Min-Etune just in case or I'll sell it for $200 on craigslist since they go for about $299 separately.
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Excellent deal - a great axe for alternate tunings
    By: Paul      Submitted: 6/6/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It's a Gibson LP Studio w/ P-90s, that part speaks for itself. Tone, feel, setup - it's all there. This guitar is a steal at the price. For slide guitar / alternate tunings, changing the tuning all the time gets to be a hassle. The Min-Etune really speeds things up, this guitar is perfect for that application. It's a little bit quirky, the tuners turn backwards, and the menu system takes awhile to figure out. Also the user's guide did not ship with the guitar, you have to download it. But the convenience makes it more than worth it. (That said, if you only use standard tuning, I wouldn't bother with a robot guitar at all.) It shipped with 10s, heavier gauge strings are probably not a good idea. The Min-Etune is not quite professional grade, but for practice it is incredibly handy.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Holy Les Paul, Batman!
    By: RJ      Submitted: 6/4/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? One word: Friggin' Awesome. Okay, that was two words, but this guitar deserves the all you can say about it. I have been watching these for awhile as I love Les Pauls with P-90's. Gibson makes one hell of a P-90. This guitar is a tone monster. Anything you want to play comes out sounding like angels from heaven. So here we go for the review: I purchased the sunburst. I have to admit I was on the fence as the images did not look that great. However, in person the finish is much more rich, yet muted. The neck: Its a 50's style Gibson Neck. Dare I say it, but the best neck you will ever play. Fret finish is perfect from the factory. Fingerboard was great after a thorough conditioning. Playability: Perfect set up from the factory. E-tune: Amazed by this. I have refuse to buy a Les Paul with one in the past, but at this price I figured why not. Very impressed. Overall: At the $629 Weekly Deal Price - this guitar is an absolute steal. BUY IT!
    8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    well woth the price
    By: bill      Submitted: 3/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? nice feel, great smooth sound. The e-tune makes drop down a snap. Sounds better than my fender, with the pick ups can really wail, I had to turn my volume down this guitar cranks it out.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Possibly the BEST Les Paul for the buck!!!
    By: DaveG      Submitted: 3/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought a 2014 Traditional Les Paul less than a year ago and this 50' Tribute simply blows it out of the water! Sure the Traditional has nicer appointments and such but you can not beat the 50's Tribute with the P90 pickups! Also, the neck of the 50's Tribute is to me between a 59 and a 60's style neck, it is fast and just thin enough that your hand doesn't cramp up. Having gloss finishes on all my other guitars, and the 50's Tribute having a sheen/matte type finish is something I really like. Set-up from factory was not exact but truss rod adjustment and setup and she is playing great. The Min-Etune is at best a joke and although I knew it was on this guitar I swapped out with a set of Grover Rotomotics. The Min-Etune for what time I had it on the guitar would never stay in tune. Gig bag is very nice! Overall this is my favorite Les Paul...even over the Traditional! Gibson hit a home run with this Les Paul. Just glad there were still some in the inventory.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A great machine
    By: Dennis Wedin,planetech356@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I received the Les Paul today. It is really great Thank you
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Blistering Tone
    By: Firedup      Submitted: 9/30/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? It is a snarling cabrone. I bought the most expensive model with the Gold Top and Mini Tune. Only a gig bag came with it, at that expensive price. The manufacture should re-consider that issue. This is a keeper and should have a OHSC.
    2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....