American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul 60s Tribute Electric Guitar with Gigbag  -  GIB LPTR6 LIST

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By: jumborabbit from hurricane wv      Submitted: 11/28/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Got this during a clearance sell for $729 cant believe how great this guitar is. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The quality is above and beyond, and it is great for whatever music you play from the easiest ballad to the heaviest thrash Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The guitar is extremely fast with the sixties neck and very comfortable to play Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? The tone is what you want it to be, you can get bright sounds through the bridge pickup and darker sounds through the neck and everything in between, the bridge pickup, once adjusted to my style is smoking. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? its a flat finish but looked perfect ..no blemishes or bad spots anywhere and the wine color was really nice you can see the wood grain through it. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? way more than I expected for the price. I lost my last les paul in a fire several years ago..it was an 89 standard with a sixties neck and it was my baby, I paid $1200 for it back in 1990 because it had a nick out of the neck so I got a good price on it and this one feels exactly like it and I got it for $729 and I actually like the pick ups in this one, I usually change them out for EMG's Playability How was the action out of the box? the action was a little high for me so I adjusted it down about a quarter turn and adjusted the pickups where I like them to be and the guitar is perfect. I love it. Its extremely fast and clear even under heavy distortion.
Killer guitar & worth every penny
By: Chris O from Fort Worth , Texas Tarrant      Submitted: 10/13/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is basically a standard without all the bells and whistles but they left all the necessary evils like burst bucker pickups and Grover tuners! This is win win of a guitar!! Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Excellent quality!! Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Neck is fast and easy! Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Overall tone is thick heavy and chunky Finish How did the stain or paint job look? This is has a beautiful finish Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Good value but only wished for grand you would get a case not a gig bag Playability How was the action out of the box? No setup needed
Not an LP fan.
By: Al M from Bradenton, Florida, USA      Submitted: 9/29/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

This is a Studio Les Paul for real?
By: Shane from Denver, Co. USA      Submitted: 9/12/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a fantastic LP and a Studio one at that! The BB1 and BB2's are total tone machines! It's play ability is sweet and smooth! The chrome Grover Tuners add that little extra sparkle needed to go with the chrome Saddle and bridge. The Gold Top (the one I have) is darker then normal gold top LP's by Gibson but that just gives this axe a more darker, sinister look with the black knobs and pick up rings! Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The quality is the usual Gibson quality which is high! Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? It plays beautifully right out of the box, Love that 60's fast neck! Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? The tone was right on the money as expected from Gibson! The BB1 and BB2 pups are total tone machines! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The gold top finish was flawless and so was the dark back and sides, the fit and finish was superb! Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Yes, very pleased with this axe, I own many Gibsons from specials to standards and custom shops! This axe will be played a lot! Playability How was the action out of the box? Action was great right out of the box!
AN EXAMPLE OF PERFECTION
By: Phillip Sims from fort Payne , Alabama, ip_theophilus@hotmail.com      Submitted: 8/21/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This guitar is flawless, all I had to do was tune it up and play.Action was perfect, finish was perfect and it sustains forever.what impressed me the most were the harmonics.This baby is here to stay. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? built like a tank Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? it will growl like a PIT BULL or it will purr like a kitten Finish How did the stain or paint job look? perfect on this traditional sunburst
ONE "GOLDEN JEWEL"
By: PJ from OAKLAND,CA      Submitted: 8/10/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

Great guitar. Incredible sound and has fast neck! Very comfortable.
By: Mike Schwartz from Algonquin , il, mchenry      Submitted: 8/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

Amazing Pro Guitar
By: John from selma,al      Submitted: 7/10/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This Guitar is very professional highest quality. Well Worth the money.Perfect for my recordings Way different than my Gibson 1950s Les Paul Studio Tribute Guitar w/BB3 pickups and a little heavier. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? VERY DEPENDABLE. Highest Quality.SWEET Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Pickups sound very good, my first time ever hearing the BB 1,2 they give me a lot of control of my sound. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Amazing wine red
Great Bang for the Buck
By: Bob from USA      Submitted: 3/31/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I feel these Studio Tribute series guitars are a really nice guitar, especially for the money. These are in my opinion higher quality that the Traditionals and Standards (see below). General Your general opinion of this product. I feel this guitar offers you everything you need in a Les Paul (mahogany body, maple top, rosewood fretboard, etc) and nothing you don't need (like a high-gloss finish, cheap plastic body and neck binding). Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I am a little disappointed with the choice of Burstbucker 1 & 2 for this guitar. The Burstbuckers are a little too modern for my taste and this guitar feels very vintage. If I had my choice I would have preferred '57 Classics. The weight relieved body produces a nice woody and airy tone. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Little story, I purchases 2 Les Paul Traditionals and a Standard before deciding on this guitar. Both Traditionals had tooling marks on the fret ends, neck binding, and fretboard. There was orange peel paint around the neck pocket, and a place where the stain ran into the binding when they applied the clearcoat. These blems where on BOTH Les Paul Traditionals. The Les Paul Standard was just a very modern and sterile interpretation of a Les Paul, so it went back to. I had a 60's Tribute and I sold it to "upgrade" to the Traditional or Standard because they were the "better" guitar. Well, long story short, I ended up right back at the 60's Tribute.
Loading....