Item Reviews for: Gibson J-35 Acoustic Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB RS35 LIST
The BEST!!
By: Steve      Submitted: 2/22/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Outstanding through and through. Tone, looks, playability.It's got it all!! Great service from AMS, as always.I love this guitar!!
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great guitar.
By: jlb      Submitted: 1/15/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Crisp, clean sound which surpasses my HD-28's sound. Beautiful finish.
Was this review helpful?
I always wanted a gibson guitar
By: Paul Lindsey      Submitted: 10/28/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I really like this guitar, have always wanted a Gibson. I thought the price was very good. The sound and the looks of this guitar is far above what I excepted. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice outstanding buy at a graet price.
Was this review helpful?
Exactly As Advertised
By: Eddie B from Pleasant Hill Iowa      Submitted: 8/4/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Very good buy for the price. More versatile than expected.
Was this review helpful?
i love my j35
By: ernie parchment      Submitted: 5/4/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. well made and easy to play. easiest playing guitar I've ever owned.
Was this review helpful?
Best songwriting tool I've ever owned
By: David from Stillwater, MN      Submitted: 5/2/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Great Guitar
By: Docpreston      Submitted: 4/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Great finger style guitar and a good country or folk guitar. It won't play with a D 28 for Bluegrass rhythym. Does not have the boom, but it is great for other styles. The quality is top-notch and was the most playable guitar out of the box that I have seen. It has the dry airy feel of the old Gibsons. I have never played a J45 that I liked, but this 35 is head-overheels above the 45's because of the scalloped bracing. Much louder, more sustain. I have a lot of guitarsmy favorite an HDV 28 Martin that will break windows, but this one will be my go-to finger style and I will not be looking to improve on it. At this price it simply cannot be beaten. In my opinion as far as quality of sound and workmanship I would rather have it above any other Gibson acoustic...which is why I have it. I have a Gibson hollow body, LP, American Strat, Martin DHD 28, 0018, D'Angelicos, Gretsch's etc... This guitar is as good as any that I own.
Was this review helpful?
inspiring
By: josh from Monticello      Submitted: 3/27/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Loading....