Item Reviews for: Gibson SG Standard Min-Etune Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB SG14 LIST
Easily one of my all time favorite guitars!
By: Mark Fekete,lynnschlecht@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/4/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? I have played guitar for over 40 years. 30 of those years has been with my current band. I have owned many many guitars of just about every make and model you could think of. This Gibson SG is amazing. And the auto tune (Min eTune) system is addicting to play with. I used to have two guitars for stage. One tuned standard and one tuned DADGAD. Now all I need is this and I can switch my tuning on the fly when needed. There is a touch of fine tuning needed once it finds the proper tuning but it saves tons of time between songs!
Was this review helpful?
As Good As It Gets
By: Mike P.      Submitted: 1/30/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar has it all, especially player magnetism. I just don't want to put it away. I play for fun, and that's what it is now, none of that wishing for this or that, wondering what the "grown up" model sounds and plays like. This is a beautifully crafted instrument with a phenomenal range of tones. It's extremely lightweight and feels like its getting paid to be held. Did I mention it's pure eye candy drop-dead gorgeous? How did I miss that? So easy to play with an ultra fast neck. I knew this guitar wasn't going back five minutes after plugging in. Factory setup is spot-on, better than I've ever experienced, like Gibson really cares about this model. This is the real deal. Be warned, if you don't have a great amp you're going to want one. Thanks AMS for rapid, professional handling of my order.
Was this review helpful?
Worth every penny!!!
By: James kubiak      Submitted: 11/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? AWESOME GUITAR!!!! Right out of the box she was ready to go. From frets to finish she is amazing!!! Seriously considering selling my les paul custom and grabbing a couple more of these SG's
Was this review helpful?
Great guitar. Nothing like a real Gibson.
By: Jim Holt      Submitted: 11/12/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Unmatched playability and tone. Great price from AMS.
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful guitar except....
By: Tom from Opelousas, LA      Submitted: 6/6/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? This SG has awesome tone. Everything I expected. Only thing I don't like is the hideous Min-E Tune. Didn't really know what to expect with it. I will remove it and install locking tuners.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
i love this guitar i love everything about it except
By: charles joyce from dalton ga 30720      Submitted: 5/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? I love every thing about this guitar I love,the feel,the color, the neck, just the right size, and shape,get your fingers all the way the around the neck , and all the way up and down the frets, and nice and light I am all crippled up half the weight of my les paul is a lot when your disable and the jack on top instead of bottom when in chair or recliner don't have to fret breaking jack or plug it is out of the way so like I say I love everything about this guitar except min etunes would not tune but one string and that was out of tuneso I started tuning myself then it tries to work so I let it still not right so itune a g and it tunes a b and wont tune a e and b was to high and I snapped the e called ams and sales was working but no one for returns but could not help it got a taste of an SG AND I LIKE IT!!! so kept tuners off put e string tuned my self tuners not grovers felt tight and like a toy not machined with that easy twist now I am jamming I love this guitar can not put it down
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
By: Ken S from Illinois      Submitted: 3/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? The SG Traditional more than lives up to it's heritage! I love it!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Love It!
By: DCWAVE from USA      Submitted: 3/15/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought this after buying the SGJ. Love the bound neck and kudos to Gibson for getting rid the of nubs and doing fret over bindings. The finish is just gorgeous! The pots actual do something when turning them, not just on or off like so many cheap Asian guitars.
Was this review helpful?
What a Great Christmas Gift.Could'nt have been more Happy or Surprised.
By: Ronnie Harris      Submitted: 12/12/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Beautiful
Was this review helpful?
Loading....