American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Gibson Limited Edition SG Standard 24 Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB SG24M EBCH1 LIST

Super versatile shredder
By: LSinclair from North Hollywood, CA      Submitted: 12/20/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. For the price, it in AMAZING deal! 24 frets, Grovers, upgraded bridge, and tons of mojo. With new pickups, a setup and some cleaning, it will be a STEAL and my number one guitar for sure.
One Great Guitar
By: MMarcuzzi from Ona WV      Submitted: 6/29/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

An Iommi Special it's not
By: Mic from New Rochelle, New York, USA      Submitted: 6/9/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Except for the fake Iommi it's a 10
tuned or not tuned
By: jay mccarty from 9820 west mountville rd., anonmyous71090      Submitted: 3/13/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. i dont know whats up it wont stay in tune after a song or two its getting broke in still i know but seems not wanting to stay in tune will see.
Gibson SG 24
By: Michael Connell from El Paso, TX      Submitted: 3/10/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm making another review as the last one was horrible. It turned out I had a manufacturer's dud. Once American Musical exchanged it I got a great guitar.
Gibson SG Standard
By: Michael Connell from El Paso, TX, anonmyous71095      Submitted: 3/1/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I think it's a good Guitar and a great bang for your buck. Being the first Gibson I bought I was dissapointed that the setup and quality check was horrible yet there was a quality card in there and everything checked when obviously none of it had been done.
Love this guitar!
By: Phread Cichowski from Bridgewater, NJ, USA      Submitted: 2/5/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This guitar brings together so many good features, it's refreshing to see that someone actually designed a guitar that plays so well, is so practical, and is so well made!
Modern SG for the next 50 years
By: MMX SS3 from Maryland      Submitted: 11/9/2011

Overall Rating














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Upgraded 50th anniversary Standard 24. It's a monster! The Iommi bridge and Firebird neck are a perfect combination and produce a rich range of tone. Depending on which paragraph you read on the Gibson website for this guitar, the neck pickup is either an Alnico 2 or 5. I suspect it's an alnico 2, which would make it the bridge pickup in the Firebird X. Either way it's the right neck pickup for this guitar. Plek cut nut. (I wish Gibson would Plek the frets too, like G&L does now) Grover tuners. Deep beveled horns, extra pointy!!
An Iommi Special
By: Mic from New Rochelle, NY, USA      Submitted: 10/16/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall a great example of what an SG can be. This is a 50th Anv Sg 24 with a full face pickguard and Hot pickups. A great factory Mod. The Pennical bridge post are great I wish they all had these makes adjustments so muck easier. Love the looks of this SG.
Loading....