American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Gibson Angus Young Signature SG Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB SGA3 LIST

Sweeet!
By: Harvey from Plant City Fl      Submitted: 11/5/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? n/a Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? It's a Gibson! One small issue, the volume and tone knobs don't fit flush to the body. Only the player would notice. They stick out almost 1/4 " and you can see the pots underneath. Very pretty guitar with an awesome finish.Impressed with tuners. Super smooth and hold tune perfectly. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Neck is awesome! Very playable all the way down to the cutaways. I don't have spider hands either. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Got what I expected from SG and the Angus pickup is hot!Very veratile in tone. Straight into amp or with pedals. You can pretty much dial in anything you want.If you are in middle position on pickup switch and turn one or the other volume to zero it kills both pickups. Thought that was kinda odd. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? BEEEYOUTEEFUL!! Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? got what I paid for Gibson SG Playability How was the action out of the box? Played for about 3 hours straight out of the box. What a joy. New favorite and have 8 electrics and 3 acoustics. Nothing I own has the sustain that this does (except Martin HD-28)which was evident when I tuned it.Wasting playin time doin this review. Time to go play!!
Love It ! Great Feel !
By: Jimmy Butcher from Deer Park Tx. USA      Submitted: 10/10/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Great Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? great Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? great Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? great Finish How did the stain or paint job look? great Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? great Playability How was the action out of the box? great
Love it everything I wanted in a guitar
By: B.Greene from Elmira NewYork      Submitted: 8/21/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Awesome not a flaw on the guitar Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Seems to be very well made Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? 57 humbucker and angus young sig pick-ups got all the sounds and tone I need Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Flawless
Wow !! It's like a hand in a velvet glove
By: Joe Hibbs from Hallsville, MO USA      Submitted: 8/18/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

Great guitar worth well more than you pay
By: Jeff Bennett from Webster Springs, WV, United States      Submitted: 8/17/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This guitar was perfect right out of the case the neck is just exactly the same as my 78 SG the tone is awsome and the finish perfect just what you would expect frome GIBSON love it and highly recomend this guitar Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? this guitar is very well made and you can just feel the quality and i expect it to be just as dependable as my other gibsons Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? the tone is amazing you can pick out every single note very bright but yet smooth sounds just like Angus the pickups are pretty hot have a great tone Finish How did the stain or paint job look? the finish on this guitar was incredible love the look and the aged cherry stain makes it look vintage very nice
LOVE IT
By: Earl D Green from Palmer PA USA      Submitted: 7/31/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

Well worth the wait
By: adam from max meadows va      Submitted: 6/2/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I love this guitar Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? it's perfect. i looked for flaws in it and don't found any. for that kind of money i was not going to accept any. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? it really does have the angus tone Finish How did the stain or paint job look? beuatiful
Beautiful to look at...
By: Bob from Kuna, ID      Submitted: 5/7/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

WOW! Even better than I imagined!
By: Bryan from Alex, VA      Submitted: 2/19/2013

Overall Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This guitar is Flawless!! I am blow away on how good it looks. I recently bought a 2012 SG Standard and it was nice but there was compound and crap left on the binding, the action had to be adjusted had a lot of swirl marks in the finish. In all fairness it was Ebony so it might show more. But it wasn’t what you expect for a 1k guitar. General Your general opinion of this product. Without a doubt the best SG I've ever owned. BTW, I am 53 and have had at least 10 over the years. Mine weighs in at 7.4 which is 4 oz heavier then my les paul stuido 50's humbucker. And the new Angus Sigs on ebay that I've seen weigh about 6.12. I like that it's a bit heavier. $1900 seems a bit high but it is well worth it. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I am still blown away by the tone. The Angus sig bridge pickup is maybe the best pickup I've ever heard fron gibson Now I want to try one in an LP. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful!
Loading....