American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Gibson Songwriter Deluxe Studio EC Acoustic Electric with Case  -  GIB SSCDAN GH LIST

An amazing entry-level Gibson
By: JR      Submitted: 11/21/2014

Overall Rating


General


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I have had mine for about six months. I also own a Taylor 314. As much as I love my taylor, it spends more time hanging on the wall in my music room since I've become a Gibson owner. The feel, sound, playability of the Gibson is second to none.
Unbelievable sound! I am in love!
By: Mike      Submitted: 11/19/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I have been a fan of late 70's Alvarez Yairi's for many years, and they do have a great sound. But the Songwriter Deluxe has blown me away with it's outstanding sound and response. I do a lot of finger picking, and I have yet to play anything that comes close, including the Martin D-28, HD-28 and the Taylor 600 series. On top of all that, the thing is just gorgeous! I could not be happier with my purchase. The setup out of the factory was not great, but I have yet to get a new guitar that is set up perfectly right out of the factory. One trip to my guitar guy and she plays like butter.
the strings are very high for that kind of money not very happy
By: joylynn frecheette      Submitted: 11/11/2014

Overall Rating


General


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? They want 65 bucks to get the strings lowered and for what. I'm paying for the guitar it should not have had to have that done can you take soome off theguitar
By: Katherine Light from United States      Submitted: 5/28/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Yes sir, life is good.
By: Reggie Penberthy      Submitted: 4/18/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Back in the 60's I had a 1957 Gibson J-45. Over the years I sold it, got it back, traded it for a Martin and then lost track of it. So, in searching for a new axe I looked at Martins and Taylors but nostolgia grabbed me by the seat of my pants and I bought this Gibson. A good choice? We'll see over the next few months.
Looks nice, doesn't play or sound like a guitar in its price class.
By: Mylithra      Submitted: 2/12/2014

Overall Rating


General














3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Seems well built. Looks nice, plays alright once its setup right. Tone is not there though. Sounds very anemic and almost plastic-y. I've only put around 40 hours playing on it so it might open up a bit more with more playing but I dont think it sounded like a guitar worth the money it cost. If this was around a $1K instrument, I might say its worth it. I wouldn't recommend it to a friend though. Called Gibson about my issues and they weren't even willing to look at it.
Well made, sounds good, and good looks
By: Chris from Middletown, DE, USA      Submitted: 1/24/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

I just discovered Gold!!!
By: Oliver R. White from Wellington, Texas; United` States      Submitted: 1/7/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The name really says it all, but in case you don't know this product you haven't lived yet!
This is the guitar I will keep the rest of my life
By: Britt from GP, TX Dallas County      Submitted: 5/9/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The songwriter deluxe has everything I love about acoustic guitars all wrapped up in one model.
Loading....