Item Reviews for: Gibson Songwriter Deluxe Studio EC Acoustic Electric with Case  -  GIB SSCDAN GH LIST
The Gibson name say's it all
By: Scott A.      Submitted: 4/5/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Beautiful instrument with amazing sound. 2nd to none. True 10
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
The good and the bad
By: D medlock      Submitted: 3/11/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? The guitar is awesome. The even tone compares to some of my more high guitars I have. Being my first Gibson acoustic , I was really impressed with the quality of the inlay and binding. First rate instrument. The case on the other hand is very cheap and unimpressive. Basically it was a realy nice cardboard case. Not something I would expect with such a quality instrument.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
The Songwriter Deluxe cutaway I played at GC in Las Vegas felt and sounded like my 1968 Dove !!
By: Bill Binnings      Submitted: 3/5/2015

Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? My choice as a "replacement" for my 1968 Dove which is all-original but needs to retire from gigging. This new axe is "the one".Taylor and Martin eat your heart out.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
An amazing entry-level Gibson
By: JR      Submitted: 11/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I have had mine for about six months. I also own a Taylor 314. As much as I love my taylor, it spends more time hanging on the wall in my music room since I've become a Gibson owner. The feel, sound, playability of the Gibson is second to none.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Unbelievable sound! I am in love!
By: Mike      Submitted: 11/19/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I have been a fan of late 70's Alvarez Yairi's for many years, and they do have a great sound. But the Songwriter Deluxe has blown me away with it's outstanding sound and response. I do a lot of finger picking, and I have yet to play anything that comes close, including the Martin D-28, HD-28 and the Taylor 600 series. On top of all that, the thing is just gorgeous! I could not be happier with my purchase. The setup out of the factory was not great, but I have yet to get a new guitar that is set up perfectly right out of the factory. One trip to my guitar guy and she plays like butter.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
the strings are very high for that kind of money not very happy
By: joylynn frecheette      Submitted: 11/11/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? They want 65 bucks to get the strings lowered and for what. I'm paying for the guitar it should not have had to have that done can you take soome off theguitar
1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
By: Katherine Light from United States      Submitted: 5/28/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Yes sir, life is good.
By: Reggie      Submitted: 4/18/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Back in the 60's I had a 1957 Gibson J-45. Over the years I sold it, got it back, traded it for a Martin and then lost track of it. So, in searching for a new axe I looked at Martins and Taylors but nostolgia grabbed me by the seat of my pants and I bought this Gibson. A good choice? We'll see over the next few months.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Looks nice, doesn't play or sound like a guitar in its price class.
By: Mylithra      Submitted: 2/12/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Seems well built. Looks nice, plays alright once its setup right. Tone is not there though. Sounds very anemic and almost plastic-y. I've only put around 40 hours playing on it so it might open up a bit more with more playing but I dont think it sounded like a guitar worth the money it cost. If this was around a $1K instrument, I might say its worth it. I wouldn't recommend it to a friend though. Called Gibson about my issues and they weren't even willing to look at it.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Well made, sounds good, and good looks
By: Chris from Middletown, DE, USA      Submitted: 1/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I just discovered Gold!!!
By: Oliver White      Submitted: 1/7/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. The name really says it all, but in case you don't know this product you haven't lived yet!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
This is the guitar I will keep the rest of my life
By: Britt from GP, TX Dallas County      Submitted: 5/9/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. The songwriter deluxe has everything I love about acoustic guitars all wrapped up in one model.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....