Item Reviews for: Gretsch G5420T Electromatic Hollowbody Electric Guitar  -  GRE 2504811 LIST

    Can't go wrong!
    By: Chris      Submitted: 1/2/2016
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase What is your opinion of this product? Love this guitar. Much better than the 5120.the pickups sound great and overall quality of the guitar is way above average for a guitar of this price. I always recommend putting a jackplate on the input jack on hollowbodies. Without one you can crack the body easily when it's plugged in
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Sweeeeeet guitar!!!!
    By: John Culp      Submitted: 6/19/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great classic sound. Plays really good. Finish is perfect. Love the Bigsby vibrato. Great guitar for the money. I have been playing 38 years and glad I added this one to my collection.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar at a great price!
    By: Josh      Submitted: 2/28/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is truly a great buy. Right out of the box it was ready to play. Sounds and plays awesome. The finish is flawless as well. The reason for the four stars rather than five would be the tuners and nut it comes equipped with. It's a pretty inexpensive fix though. After reading several reviews before my purchase, I knew there was a good chance I would have to replace them anyway.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Sexy and smooth!
    By: Chad      Submitted: 10/8/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I feel under dressed when I start playing this guitar. I was schooled on metal and harder rock and played it for years so I wasn't used to such a classy guitar. The action is so slick I started slappin out a riff bouncing off B7 and sweeping some chords off that nature just effortlessly. I love it's response and the feel is just great. Tons of options between the two pickups. Master volume is great. Can't say enough good things, I can't put it down.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Beautiful.
    By: JETWAKE from United States, JETWAKE@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/27/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love the way it sounds.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This guitar is Fantastic and I love it.
    By: Thomas Shafer      Submitted: 8/11/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? This Instrument built and plays well and the quality is fantastic
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This Gretsch is awesome!
    By: Terry (Mr. T.) Alicea from Bethlehem Georgia USA      Submitted: 1/15/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I have never owned a Gretsch before so this was a stretch to say the least. I own Gibson Les Pauls and Epiphone Les Pauls, and Ibanez guitars. But I wanted that classic look and sound. Well this is the guitar for it. First of all it looks fanstastic in Aspen Green. Outside my normal Red and Black guitars. But my wife talked me into it and boy am I glad she did. I love the classic look of the bigsby tremolo and the hollow body sound. The neck feels good in your hand and its very light in weight. So not heavy like my Les Pauls.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Wonderful guitar, worth the money, plays fantastically and shipping was top notch
    By: Sam Eldridge from Stratton, NE      Submitted: 1/2/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great entry-level Gretsch for backup or gigging
    By: Scott      Submitted: 7/5/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I bought this primarily as a gigging guitar, so I can leave my 6120SSU at home. This gets the job done, looks nice, and sounds pretty good. I definitely can tell the difference between this guitar and my pro model, both in how it plays/sounds, and in my wallet.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....