Item Reviews for: Gretsch Electromatic Double Jet Electric Guitar With Bigsby  -  GRE 2508040 LIST

should of bought this guitar years ago!!!!!!
By: tito gabilondo      Submitted: 8/24/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? guitar was set up out the package just a simple tune up ready to go this weekend great sound!!
Was this review helpful?
Suprisingly Great sound and action
By: Warlock      Submitted: 3/14/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Very surprised at the sound and quality, especially given the price and place of manufacture. Needed very little tuning out of the box, very lite, awesome look and feel, and the sound and action are very smooth.
Was this review helpful?
Don't Expect This To Function 100% Out Of Box !!
By: JB      Submitted: 9/17/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? looks great and black top FT's do sound much better than older version of the electromatic line...overall workmanship is good,seems on par with the other similarly priced big name import guitars. biggest prob is that the TOM type bridge is not so capable of intonating properly- the E,A and D strings are still significantly 'flat' even with their saddles all the way forward. ...you will absolutely want to buy a better quality replacement bridge with a longer front to back adjustment range if good intonation is important to you. ...it is fixable,so i am keeping it despite there being no excuse for this nonsense these days . this is directed at the manufacturer,btw - AMS is great,very fast free shipping !!
Was this review helpful?
"Not as great as I hoped"
By: W Shaw from West Palm Beach,Fl.      Submitted: 5/28/2014

Overall Rating
brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


General
brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? The first one that was delivered had a ground problem that produced excessive hum,it was exchanged for a second copy,all of the pots were defective on this one,the volume came on like a light switch and the tone did not work at all. I called FMIC who ownes gretsch and there customer service was absolutely USELESS !!! So the second one was returned for a refund.
Was this review helpful?
Super Guitat for $500
By: Wayne from Lancaster NY. Near Bflo.      Submitted: 5/19/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Very hi quality, much better than the competition in this price range!
Was this review helpful?
Huge tone and stunning to look at!
By: Shawn      Submitted: 11/20/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? The tone on this guitar is huge. The black top Filtertrons are absolutely amazing. I have a $2500 Malcolm Young signature model with Filtertrons and I really can't tell a difference. They sound incredible clean and very raunchy when the gain is turned up a bit. Played a gig this past weekend and played everything from the clean tone on Purple Rain and Wicked Game to scorching blues and rock leads. This guitar cut right through the mix and was a dream to play.
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money
By: Dylan Trowbridge from Meriden, Connecticut      Submitted: 7/24/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














Was this review helpful?
Davemathesonsays
By: David g mathesonntsgtusafrtddavemathesononyoytube! from Palmdale,cA.93551      Submitted: 3/8/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Best Quality for the money
By: D.J. from Huntington Beach, California      Submitted: 10/26/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. It falls in as one of my best next to my Les Paul and my Ibanez I like better then my Fender Strat And that says alot.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....