Item Reviews for: Gretsch G5422DC-12 Electromatic Hollowbody 12 String Electric Guitar  -  GRE 2514813 LIST

    Love it
    By: Chris      Submitted: 3/28/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Sounds great, beautiful finish,everything set up wonderful. Only had to tune it up. AMS is the best and fast shipping. Highly recommended for your musical needs.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    well worth the money
    By: john haluska      Submitted: 2/25/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have a large collection of guitars, the quality of this gretch 12 string is great. I purchased this a few weeks ago, and have played it at several gigs.. Sound is great, and it plays well.. Only thing is the tuning,,, it will stay in tune most of the gig. but I can tune it when I'm done with gig. but the next morning it will be outta tune by several octaves.. over all I give it five stars
    Was this review helpful?
    An Instant favorite
    By: Murray L      Submitted: 1/4/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Having owned many Rickenbacker 12 string guitars and being thoroughly disappointed with their inherent problems, it's great to open a box tune the guitar and have it stay there " Oh The Joy" the neck is wider than Rics allowing my large fingers to play chords without muting strings. OK so it's not a vintage piece but it's a great tool if you need one in your music tool box
    Was this review helpful?
    Happy Again!!
    By: Kenny Kilmer,mr243kil@hughes.net      Submitted: 11/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I played a Gibson 12 string for 30yrs professionally and this Gretsch 12 is that caliber. I'll shoot for that same amount of time with this guitar. I'm sure I'll buy more Gretsch after this one. Thanks again AMS, you're the best!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Beautiful Gretsch G5422DC-12 Electromatic Hollowbody 12 String Electric Guitar
    By: Mike      Submitted: 11/5/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have never played a Gretsch but i don't have much of a choice where i live to try guitars so i took a chance. I think it plays easy a little narrow for my big fingers. sounds and looks great for the price
    Was this review helpful?
    Gretsch electromatic 12 String Guitar
    By: Thomas Shafer      Submitted: 7/6/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I think it is the Best product I ever bought so far I recommend buying from American Music Supply.
    Was this review helpful?
    A LARGE ACCOUSTIC GUITAR CASE WORKS WELL I THINK WITH THE 12 STRING
    By: JJ JOHNSON from BIRMINGHAM,ALABAMA      Submitted: 2/12/2014



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? IF THIS GUITAR IS THE SAME SIZE OF MY G22GRETCH DOUBLE CUT AWAY THEN YOU CAN USE A LARGE ACCOUSTIC GUITAR CASE
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Guitar!
    By: David T Everett from Fort Scott, Kansas, 66701 USA, davidteverett@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/2/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I love it! I had wanted a 12 string electric forever. Finally, I was able to get one. I wanted the Gibson but really couldn't fit it into my budget. I was leery--I hate to buy a guitar that I haven't played, first but AMS said I could send it back, no questions asked, for another until I got one that suited me. The first one was fine, however, and I had no serious complaint. I did have some frustration that AMS didn't know what case fits it; then AMS didn't stock it (Whoa, Whoa, what about the other review with a case MIRACLE?) and not even the techs knew that besides the proper 12 string case Gretsch intends, the case for the equivalent 335 style fits it with a tiny bit to spare at the headstock. AMS dropped the ball here--it is INEXCUSABLE that a major musical company CANNOT/WILL NOT have the appropriate case available, or even any knowledge about it!!! (AMS put some techs in the Warehouse where they can give us hands-on answers!!!
    4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best 12 String I have ever Played and I have played for 50 years!
    By: Jonathan Harris from Leonardo, New Jersey, USA, jonathanlharris@comcast.net      Submitted: 9/14/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Just the Best! I called back a day after I ordered for a case I forgot to order. The next day the Guitar arrived (Saturday). It was packed in case. It is a beautiful Guitar. Started playing Byrd's songs got wife going. Couldn't stop playing. Love this guitar and I have owned a lot of them just sold my 65 anniversary on eBay and still have 69 Viking but I think I am going to sell it. This is an amazing company they out do all the all the competition. Buy with confidence. I was just amazed that they knew the proper case and let me pay over time. Still in shock that I have the guitar in hand two days after ordering and modifying my order a day after order and next both items arrived. Just the best what can I say. I just have to buy more. Jon
    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....