Item Reviews for: Hartke HSB450 Electric Bass Guitar Strings  -  HAR HSB450 LIST

    I changed brands after more than 20 years.
    By: Ringo Short      Submitted: 6/3/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I have tried most of the large names since I started playing in 1987, and have played one particular brand exclusively since 1993. I had taken a break from playing for a year before and got an emergency call for a fill in gig. I hadn't changed my strings in seven months, and- as I was out of work- had no money to buy my preferred. The small shop I always got strings at carried generic strings for $12, so I stopped in. The owner sold me a set of Hartke strings for the $10, so I tried them They were bright, with tons of mid punch, and smoking highs to go with the bottom end. They felt great. They sounded better than any other string I had ever tried. Three years later, and all I will ever use is the Hartke .45 strings.
    Was this review helpful?
    Worth the money
    By: Anthony,topmansmith@hotmail.com      Submitted: 3/16/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great treble tones and great on the action of the bass.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great Roundwound bass string
    By: Peter Boom Boom Beulke      Submitted: 11/3/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? One of the best Roundwound bass strings i have ever tried. I was using Thomastik flats .this guy put me on to these Hartke 45-105. They are better sounding than All the other roundwounds And believe me i have had 40 + years playing the bass. I have played all the top brands .These strings have warmth ,attack. And tension is great on Pbasses ,my 68 telecaster bass sounds the best ever. Highly recommened. And very affordable. Bad speller sorry.
    Was this review helpful?
    Hartke Strings- Great Bang for the Buck
    By: Kirk Powers      Submitted: 6/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Hartke Strings- Great Bang for the Buck.. Last pretty long. super bright.. They Intonate perfectly. I cant believe that they are so inexpensive.. Dont let the low price fool you. Try them
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Sounds great
    By: Douglas McLester      Submitted: 3/12/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Can't beat the price,sounds better than the more expensive ones! Will buy again.
    Was this review helpful?
    Cheap but effective.
    By: Christoopher      Submitted: 3/3/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? They aren't the best strings around but they'll do the job!
    Was this review helpful?
    I like these strings
    By: JEFF S. from BALTO MD U.S.A.      Submitted: 8/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    What is your opinion of this product? These strings are an excellent value
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    By: from United States      Submitted: 7/27/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    GREAT DEAL
    By: E. FUSSELL from N.C.      Submitted: 7/4/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....