Item Reviews for: Hartke LH500 Bass Guitar Amplifier Head  -  HAR LH500 PAK LIST
best deal out there for a bass head
By: Neon Hors      Submitted: 3/1/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Brutal simplicity at its finest and an awesome sound from the tube preamp do a side by side comparison with other high end tube preamp heads and hartke comes out on top with its specs and price. My head came a lil dinged from shipping but hey the amp works amazing its built like a tank. Im running my head with a XL hartke cab so I have to watch my volume knob. 500 watt head into a 400 watt cab. If you are looking for a distorted bass sound this will not give it to you but for the money you save get a decent pedal and your set!
Was this review helpful?
Love it
By: Ed      Submitted: 9/30/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? The amp has great tone , with plenty of volume , all of the members in the band commented about the sound . and they have no problem hearing me now . I am using this with 2 of the 112 Hy drive cabinets . I love it .
Was this review helpful?
lasted 6 months
By: rick from oak hill,wv usa      Submitted: 7/15/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? powerful,tone is great,great sound
Was this review helpful?
Love it!! Worth the money I spent!!
By: Mary Mitchell      Submitted: 7/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Was this review helpful?
Good Amp
By: DSizzzl from Abingdon, Md      Submitted: 6/4/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Was this review helpful?
It Nearly Works!!
By: Andy Vernon      Submitted: 3/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? I love the concept of this amp, too bad it only worked for about 20 minutes. I will be returning it this week.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent in every way
By: Terry from Missouri, tgriley62@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/28/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? This is my first bass amp head. I did a lot of research on different brands comparing prices and features. I could not be happier with this choice for the wattage it produces for the price I paid
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT BASS HEAD!!!
By: Stevo from Hemet, CA, USA      Submitted: 7/28/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? I was in the market for a powerful bass amp that sounds great and wasn't loaded up with unnecessary knobs and features. I was considering a few different heads like the Ampeg Portaflex 500, the TC Electronics BH500 and the Mark Bass Big Bang, as well as a few others. This amp stands out as far as killer sound w/o having to fiddle around all day with knobs. I was really impressed with its sound when I checked it out at GC. It's really solid and sounds better than many amps that are three times the price. It thumps and looks great in my rack!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
GRUESOME TWOSOME!!!
By: DEAN from Vinton, VA USA, zaxbls@cox.net      Submitted: 5/31/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? I've played guitar for 30+ years. Decided to play bass and researched and reviewed many, many rigs and decided on the LH 500 AMP and HARTKE XL 4-10 CAB. I'm absoloutely ecstatic about the tones that come out of this reasonably priced amp and cab! This is my first bass amp I've ever purchased. Any genre of music can be played with this amp setup, jazz, country, rock, metal-you name it. I play a Squier Tele w/ humbucker in neck position and Duncan-designed bridge pup, this cheap bass sounds awesome through the Hartke rig!!! Thanks, NUFF SAID, DEAN
Was this review helpful?
Simple...and perfect!
By: D. Johnson from Helena MT      Submitted: 12/16/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar








General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Best amp I've ever had (and my wife would tell you I've bought and sold WAY too much bass gear in my time...).
Was this review helpful?
Loading....