American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Hofner Club CS10 Solid Body Electric Guitar  -  HOF HCTCS10 LIST

A great choice!
By: Roger from Long Beach Ca.      Submitted: 4/10/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a rock solid guitar. It came set up almost perfectly. No issues. The sound is amazing. No joke it sounds a lot like my Gibson Les Paul Deluxe. Stays in tune and has beautiful harmonics. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Top notch quality Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? It has a bit of a 50s Gibson neck. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? It has a bright, solid tone. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish was great. It was a demo so it had a few scratches but it polished out. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? A fantastic value. Playability How was the action out of the box? Almost perfect. Super low action with no fretting out.
Beautiful guitar indeed
By: Steve T from West Palm Beach      Submitted: 4/9/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? It's a beautiful guitar, and I hope it becomes a great staple for the rock side of my playing out. BUT...I've never even held a guitar whose neck is that far out. My tech is still trying to get it set it up. It was unplayable out of the box. Not sure it is retrievable. Certainly hope it is. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Can't tell. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Neck felt fine. Controls are easily accessed, but slightly atypical, so there will be a learning curve/adjustment period. This is not unexpected or unwelcome, it just is. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Can't tell. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Great! She's a beaut. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I've never ordered a factory second before. Great price, but to whom shall I direct my tech's set up invoice? Playability How was the action out of the box? Unplayable. Worst I've ever held. Unfortunately....
very happy that i got this guitar. would'nt give it up.
By: jeff from toledo, ohio      Submitted: 3/14/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

Well worth the money
By: Mike from UP MI. USA      Submitted: 3/13/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

What a great guitar!
By: Scott G from Gainesville, TX      Submitted: 3/11/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Wow! This guitar lives up to the reviews I've read. Would be a great buy at $500. I can't believe I got it at $239 during the AMS weekly deal! Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The setup was great right out of the box. Intonation near perfect. Fit and finish impeccable. The hardware is excellent. Fretwork is great although they could use polishing. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Lighter and slightly smaller than a Les Paul. I love the feel of the neck. Very well balanced. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? I love the tone of the bridge pickup. Great bite, brighter than a humbucker. Very clear and articulate even with my Marshall amp gain cranked. Each note comes thru clearly. Combination bridgev/:neck also has good tone with more bass. The neck pickup isva littl too bassy for my taste. It may need to be adjusted. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish is excellent. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Fantastic value at the closeout price! Still a very good value at the going price of$550 with case. Playability How was the action out of the box? Action, intonation and overall setup is superb right out of the box.
By: john k currier from United States      Submitted: 3/11/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

Great sound & setup is perfect
By: Jearl Ratliff from Smithville, Ms USA      Submitted: 3/10/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

Worth the money for a blemish.
By: Doggs from New Jersey, USA      Submitted: 3/10/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

"I'll play this club in the clubs."
By: James from Neptune Beach, Florida, Usa      Submitted: 3/10/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Very nice short scale guitar. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The overall quality of this guitar is excellent. Good for any type of music or playing style. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The weight on this guitar goes with its style. A bit heavy but balanced. Slick fast fretboard, medium bat neck. Controls set up nicely. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Wide array of tones from snappy to heavy. Good pickups, clean sounding. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Perfect. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Better than I expected for the special sale price. For the price better than ever. Playability How was the action out of the box? A slight tweek of the neck tension and the guitar came alive. Super fast and true.
Every dam guitar now is made in china..Even if it says made in USA on the back of it
By: victor from ny      Submitted: 3/2/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

By: from United States      Submitted: 10/29/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

" I love it , very nice finish and well balanced"
By: Robert Handzus from Mingo Jct. Ohio      Submitted: 10/28/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Very pleased
By: Steve from Hampden, Maine, USA      Submitted: 10/28/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I am very pleased with my new guitar. I am a novice, hacker rhythm player, at best, and this is the first electric guitar I've ever owned after many years of playing acoustic only. It looks great, feels great, has reasonably low string action and I like it. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Unfortunately it is chinese made but the quality seems excellent. I play rock and roll and some folk and it works for me. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? I'm no expert and this entry level electric solid body feels great to me. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? Just using a straight amp right now as I decide what to get going forward but to me it sounds great. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? It's beautiful Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I don't think you can beat it for the price. Playability How was the action out of the box? It tuned right up, stayed in tune reasonably well. I like it.
HOFNER HAS ALWAYS HAD A GREAT BASS. I JUST BOUGHT THIS HOFNERGUITAR AND IT IS FANTASTIC I
By: BARRY FREE from ROME GEORGIA      Submitted: 10/28/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? PLAYS AS WELL AS MY LES PAUL. IF YOU WANT A GREAT GUITAR FOR THE MONEY I WOULD RECAMEND THIS GUITAR FOR THE BEGINNER OR THE PRO YOU WON'T GO WRONG WITH THIS GUITAT. GOOD JOB HOFNER Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? WELL BUIELT AND BEAUTIFUL CRAFTSMANSHIP. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? FAST CONTROLS ARE EASY TO WORK WITH Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? VERY BLUSIE DEEP CRISP TONE Finish How did the stain or paint job look? FANTASTIC Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? FAR ABOVE ANY GUITAR IN THE PRICE RANG Playability How was the action out of the box? TUNE HER UP AND START PLAYING
love it
By: sb from charlestown,wv.      Submitted: 10/28/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Loading....