Item Reviews for: Hofner HIBB Ignition Electric Violin Bass with Case  -  HOF HIBB LIST
This is a very good bass
By: Richard B.      Submitted: 4/21/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? I purchased this a couple weeks ago based on the positive reviews. And boy they were right on. This feels aND sounds like a much more expensive Hofner. Get one while you can because they might take it off the market as it can hurt sales for their more expensive lines. It is that good.
Was this review helpful?
Great Little Bass...
By: Jerry G      Submitted: 1/30/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? It came a couple of days late because of the blizzard we had in the northeast but was well worth the wait. This Hofner is beautiful with a great sound. Also, It is well made at a modest price....
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
excellent!
By: Scott Elsner      Submitted: 12/18/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? wow, this is an excellent bass and price is right. plays like a much more expensive instrument and sound is deep
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
"You look like you're wearing a tuxedo." "What makes you think I'm not?"
By: The Juniper from Waterville, MN, USA      Submitted: 3/6/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General
















What is your overall opinion of this product? As a lady bassist with rather stubby fingers, I really appreciate the neck on this bass. I can reach every note, every time, no problem. I love how light it is - my shoulder never aches after playing - and the tone is rich and smooth. For the price, you can't beat this Hofner.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Good with a few minor issues that are easy to fix
By: Bones from Santa Cruz, CA      Submitted: 10/21/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General
















1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Excellent Value
By: Roddo Fab from LaPorte, Indiana, roddofab@hotmail.com      Submitted: 8/7/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General
















What is your overall opinion of this product? Despite not being manufactured in Germany, the quality of the instrument is quite good. The hollow body makes for deep bass tones, and the shorter scale neck and light body make for comfortable playing.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I Am Surprised At The Quality
By: JerryK from DeLand, FL, USA      Submitted: 5/8/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General
















What is your overall opinion of this product? I am surprised at the quality of this guitar. I had a Rogue Violin Bass and it was a piece of neck heavy junk.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Hofner HIBB Ignition Violin Bass
By: J.W. from Ellaville, Georgia, United States      Submitted: 2/26/2013

Overall Rating








General










Your general opinion of this product. I think it's a great little short-scale bass. It's a violin bass, so it's unique and if you're a "Daytripper" fan on a "Day Job" budget, it's a great instrument.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....