American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Ibanez BTB776PB 6 String Electric Bass Guitar  -  IBA BTB776PB LIST

I like it! A lot!
By: Roger Rodriguez Jr from Abilene, TX, basshead73@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/13/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

Definitely Worth the Money
By: Hodgey from Arlington, TX, USA      Submitted: 7/16/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

I love this bass, except for the quality of the finish
By: matt from spokane, wa.      Submitted: 4/19/2013

Rating


Quality


Features




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? the thick varnish chips very easily. After 6 months of careful use the varnish developed a raised crack and the back of the neck just under the head stock. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? This bass plays awesome. The action is low and has no fret buzz. Every note is easily played, and very comfortable to play General Your general opinion of this product. This bass looks amazing, sounds awesome. I always get people asking me about it after shows. My only criticism is the soft varnish.
Absolute Best Bass For the Price!!!!!!
By: JHUT from Hawthorne FL      Submitted: 12/28/2012

Rating


Quality


Features




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This product is beyond well. I thougt it would be to heavy after playing the Ibanez SR506 for a few years. But this bass is perfect..Not too heavey and built really solid Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love the wide flat neck..I'm much faster with flat neck basses and this one is perfect. The pickups are great!!!!. And the freaking bass is gorgeous..Everyone loves the way it looks, It caught the eye of people who doesn't care to much about instruments. General Your general opinion of this product. I really love this bass and would recommend it to anyone who doest'n want to spend $4000 on an MTD, Ken Smith,Warwick...etc...The bass is built to last. The size maybe intimidating but I find it to be a perfect size and even thought the neck could have been little wider...This bass will turn heads with the sound and looks. other musicians in your band would be very pleased!!! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Very bright and snappy tone when adjusting the pickups but it also gives a very dark smooth deep tone. very versatile bass!!! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Paint Job is great. Once again its a very gorgeous bass. The finish is second to none!!!
Not your mama's 6 string!
By: Dave Baseman.... from near Orlando Florida, USA, pastordavensue@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/10/2012

Rating


Quality


Features






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? this is a quality product and produced well, unlike the picture. The bridge straps were misaligned on the picture but on my instrument they are aligned perfectly with the neck. Check it out! The attention to detail is amazing and everything it tight fitting. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I really like the look but what is lacking is a midrange switch to add some mid "punch" for slapping without having to turn a pot to boost the mids. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? yes.....I have found this sound to be clear and smooth. The low B is clean and bright with a smooth low tone. Not boomy. I find that the low G played on the B string is a bit darker sounding than the same G played on the E string. From there on up all the tones are the same. I had everything set at mid balance for that observation. That is the only flaw I found with this bass. Compared with a bass costing 4 times more with the same pickups this bass is worth the price and is a great value. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? OMG. It's perfect. Not a flaw and the burl amber finish is awesome. The pics don't do it justice. It looks a bit yellowy in the pics but is a rich amber in reality.
Stretching out for the 6 string
By: Rob from Charlotte, NC      Submitted: 1/16/2012

Rating


Quality


Features






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This is my second Ibanez from AMS. They both are amazing quality for an amazing price Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Haven't played any 6-string basses for more than a few minutes at various music stores. The neck has got to be full width and not just like other 6 strings squeezed onto a 5-string neck. It's friggin' huge - like you could land airplanes on this thing. It's made bass playing exciting again, figuring out the whole up and down "playing in the box" instead of running left and right on the neck Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? as above - nice phat sound. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The bass is flat out gorgeous. Lots of ooohs and ahhhs whenever anybody sees it. Can't wait to get more proficient on it so I can take her to gigs. Still rockin my Modulus 5 in the meantime
Ibanez does it again!
By: WILD WILL from K-Lee WorldWide from tennessee, wildwillbassistfork_leeworldwide@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/30/2011

Rating


Quality


Features






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well made. fixing to buy the 5 string Walnut BTB soon. I love these basses. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Expesive boutiqe looking bass without the 3000 - 4000 $ price tag. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? can dial in deep low bass, or nice mid tones or a real nice higher tone on the c string. love it !!!!!!! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish was great. No runs or blemishes.
Love it!
By: Dean from Tarpon Springs, FL      Submitted: 8/25/2011

Rating


Quality


Features






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I can't find any reason why I would be pay $5K for a boutique bass when this one is constructed in exactly the same fashion as an MTD type bass. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? To me, this bass has just the right amount of features. Bartolini bickups and pre-amp. 5 knobs, simplicity works. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Warm and sustain, with plenty of pop when you slap it. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? It's absolutely beautiful and stunning to look at.
to heavy
By: andre king from mckinney tx      Submitted: 8/24/2011

Rating


Quality


Features






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? its ok Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? the tone Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? dark and smooth Finish How did the stain or paint job look? great
Loading....