Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: JBL LSR308 3 Series 8 Inch 2 Way Full Range Powered Studio Monitors  -  JBL LSR308 LIST

    Best speakers for the money
    By: Rick      Submitted: 11/20/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I used to own M-Audio BX5a 5" monitors and man it's night and day! The JBL's have such a flat frequency response it's crazy. They get really loud as well!
    Was this review helpful?
    Glad I got these joints.
    By: Howard Mims      Submitted: 11/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? For the price of them, I needed something quick to do my mixes on and also get a good listening when I'm sampling to make sure I'm on my points. These studio monitors surprised me, I paid attention to everyone else review and when I hook them up, smiled from ear to ear. I happy with these monitors.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jbl old school sound
    By: Dj Earl      Submitted: 11/4/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great speakers and they sounds good to me with good bass and treble response.I would recommend these monitors to a few friends as well as new comers.
    Was this review helpful?
    Excellent product at an excellent price
    By: Michael D      Submitted: 9/18/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I started with a pair for typical audio purposes and liked the sound so much I got another pair and now have an almost obnoxious amount of sound for movies and gaming. STUDIO/MIXING USAGE - I hear the sound as it was recorded. Excellent bass response - my room setup requires that my speakers be closer to the wall than I would like and the bass roll-off eliminates those issues handily. GAMING/MOVIES - Too often playing games, I found myself turning around to see what the sound over my shoulder was. Whenever I hear a "knock at the door" in a show or film, I look at my own front door because it sounds that good. REGULAR DESKTOP / YOUTUBE - You're going to find a lot of folks don't put much time into EQ'ing/mixing their Youtube videos. I have a number of software EQs hotkeyed to make them listenable.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very nice for the money - but ultimately replaced
    By: Amp360      Submitted: 7/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? A few years ago my powered Tannoy monitors developed several issues with the power amps. Because I had a backlog of work to finish I purchased the JBLs to use while the Tannoy powered speakers were being repaired. Fast forward a few years and the Tannoys are not repaired and the JBLs have been replaced (by Neumann KH-120s, also from AMS!). The JBLs are really nice speakers. They're well made and are very reliable. That being said, they have a lot of mid/low end hype and are more of a prosumer speaker than an accurate studio monitor. I used them with my ProTools HD system. I did a lot of work on the JBLs and learned to work around this, but I got tired of dealing with 'working around'. If you're doing more bass heavy music (Rap, EDM, etc...) using loops and samples the JBLs will probably be ideal for you. If you're doing more organic music you'll enjoy them as well. Just be aware of the hype. For the money these are the best you can get. You won't be disappointed for the price!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    THEY ARE ALL THAT JBL SAYS THAT THEY ARE!!
    By: Rickey,rickey.bennettsr@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/16/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? There is a reason why these monitors have a 5-Star rating because they perform like they promised. Before with my previous monitors I had to use a Subwoofer to assist with my bass mixes. I don't need it any longer because the bass response from these monitors are unreal! The wide sweet spot is surprising EVEN in my room. I am completely satisfied with these monitors!
    Was this review helpful?
    Get these monitors now!
    By: Roger      Submitted: 3/25/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was given a set of these monitors as a gift. It included the free gift of a passive volume control, foam speaker pads and cables. A great extra. I set up the monitors and for the first time heard my home recordings in full lush stereo. Every nuance of my recordings came through beautifully. AMS got them to California in 3 days. Fantastic service as always.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great monitors - but truly amazing at this price!
    By: Dorian      Submitted: 3/23/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Clear, precise and detailed monitors, with full enough sound to satisfy someone seeking a speaker for casual listening.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Worth every dollar and more...
    By: Blue      Submitted: 1/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Just got them so I'll have to have them for a while to determine long-term quality but given JBL's reputation, I have no worries. Easy set up, great looking, and even greater sounding. Packing a lot of clarity and punch and they're only halfway up! Very happy with the purchase.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Too bassy. Low color sound. Nice product for beginners .
    By: Denisceo      Submitted: 12/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Speakers look the part, but lacks the pure sound. Very disappointed. These would of been updates to replace my MK2 Mackie monitors. My outdated Mackie's are by far more superior. Side by side the Mackie's out performed the the JBL 308's. Do your self a favor pass up the JBL's.
    2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money
    By: Angel Paulino      Submitted: 10/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great sound for such and amazing price.
    Was this review helpful?
    Very well balanced speakers
    By: Ari D      Submitted: 9/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These speakers are exactly what my studio needed. I had been using PA speakers or headphones for making music before I got these, and the clarity out of them is gorgeous. Every nuance comes out, and I'll be mastering at a much higher level as a result. I chose these because they have a nice response curve and frequency response, better than any other in their price range.
    Was this review helpful?
    Absolute best for the price
    By: Danny      Submitted: 8/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These are, hands down, the best monitors in this price range. I've worked on KRK, Yamaha, and M-Audio monitors, but these take the cake. The top end is clear and tight. The low end is smooth and delivers even with theses smaller woofers. Spatially, everything sits in the mix well and the clarity is fantastic.
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great sounding professional looking speakers
    By: Vince Arpey      Submitted: 8/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great value
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Top rated and top seller
    By: Dwayne Holmes      Submitted: 6/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Awesome, get a pair!
    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome Monitors
    By: C. Pearsall      Submitted: 1/23/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Shipment came in with no damage. Hooked monitors up and they worked with absolutely no problem. Plenty lound, great bass, and most of all undeniable clarity. For the price I don't think it gets any better.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    As Good As I Thought It Would Be!!!
    By: Booty House      Submitted: 11/27/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am truly satisfied with these speakers.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Magnificent Studio Monitors!!!!!
    By: Mr. Producer      Submitted: 10/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The sound quality of these nearfield monitors are magnificent to say the least. The class D amplifiers really prove they are up to the task, and boy do they deliver. They are more efficient, and decrease the price tag substantially, for monitors in this class. There is hardly any heat generated from these speakers, if any at all, compared to it's competitors. Do yourself a favor and grab a pair before your colleagues do. You will hear the highs, the lows, and the mids in your mix, so don't let the price tag fool you.
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "Well worth the money"
    By: Francisco Pimentel from Los Angeles,Ca      Submitted: 9/16/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Big SOund From these Pair of Beast.... How generous of JBL to release such nice monitors for the price... I take my hat to them to even consider the small guys in the music world trying to make great music and to sound like a million bucks coming out of great monitors...Thank you JBL
    Was this review helpful?
    JBL LSR308 delivers!
    By: DaDarkman from Brooklyn, NY, USA      Submitted: 8/28/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've replaced my Behringer Truth B2031A with the LSR308 and pretty much it is and feels like a big upgrade. They have solid low end with crisp mid and highs. So, some stuff I wasn't noticing or heard in my past recording are sticking out now with the LSR308's. Indeed it was a good buy for me!
    33 of 33 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best in class!
    By: Walter from New Bern, NC      Submitted: 6/18/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. I ordered these on June 5 and they arrived June 7. Well packaged in two boxes like the $3000 Event Opals. Sound wise these are some good sounding speakers. They can go really really low. I feel that the mid range could be better on them with a little better detail. The highs are really good as well not harsh on the ears. Honestly, it would be hard to find something in this price range or higher under $1000 that can out perform these monitors. The sound stage on these are very wide. I find that even when I move around on my desk I don't lose much of the sweet spot if any at all. I did have one that had to be sent back because there was a difference in the volume levels compared to the other monitor. So far haven't had anymore issues and look forward to using these for a long time. I am using them in a untreated room that is 14x12 but still able to make a good mix because I know the room well. I think they translate good but like I said before the mid-range could be better.
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    i just wanna say " wow "
    By: chai from San Antonio , TX      Submitted: 2/18/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. The best Studio monitor pair for every Home studio
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....