American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Free Shipping No Minimum
Item Reviews for: Jet City JCA22H Tube Guitar Amplifier Head  -  JET JCA22H LIST

If dirt's your bag this amps got you covered! Worth ever penny and more!
By: Bob R      Submitted: 12/25/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great "bang for the buck!" Bought it on a whim and glad I did. Two dirty channels is great for my needs. That said if you dial down the crunch channel its does a decent clean too. Its dirt is where it excels though. If that's your bag its got you covered! Playing classic rock covers I can dial in a good rhythm dirt and hit the OD channel for solo's. Seems well made and definitely exceeded my expectations at this price point. Time will time how it holds up as Ive only had it a short while.
Fantastic amp for the money
By: Chris from Tucson, AZ      Submitted: 9/15/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great product, very affordable. Inspiring tone. Newer effects loop works great compared to JCA50h or 100h.
sounds great
By: from unkownlocation83864      Submitted: 2/10/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. good amp for the price sounds really nice all the way threw the range
Jet City JCA22H=Amazing Deal!
By: Alex Leefson from Frankfort,ky, geoffspringer@doowop.com      Submitted: 4/26/2012

Overall Rating














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This amp is just an amazing amp nevermind the fact it's only $399.00. I own a lot of nice amps, some expensive and some are other low watt heads that would be in competion with the Jet City. The 22h is the coolest amp I own because it does it all.
awesome buy
By: mcdorkle from gainesville, fl, usa, anonmyous70641      Submitted: 4/10/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is a great amp. I have the combo version which is the same as the head and the cab is closed back so it is essentially the same as the head and cab setup. The solidness of this thing is awesome. Very roadworthy.
JCA22H Probably Best Amp For The Money
By: Rod Venger from United States      Submitted: 3/26/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall this head sounds great, works great and looking at it's innards, was well thought out in it's design ans simplicity. The cheap "China" tubes can be replaced easily enough if you are a DIYer or by a qualified technician and you'll improve the sound somewhat. Bear in mind that the "China" tubes are a low-bid item. They work though and work well but I found their quality control a bit odd. You can get some more clean out of the amp if you put an 12ATX in V3. I have clean headroom up to 6 on the crunch channel where before I only had it up to 3. The amp is plenty loud yet will play nicely quietly too.
The All Time Best Value of ALL TIME
By: Brown from Crowley, TX, anonmyous70639      Submitted: 3/21/2012

Overall Rating














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The JCA22H is an astounding amp right out of the box. In my opinion, which I respect very much, it is the best low wattage rock amp on the market. While it lacks the clean headroom of some other small amps, it more than makes up for it on the overdrive channel. Channel 1 is the same as the JCA20H (which is a mid-gain Soldano Atomic 16 circuit) and channel 2 is a revision of the world famous Soldano SLO circuit. I retubed it shortly after purchase (not that the Chinese tubes were bad at all, quite the contrary...they were just a little too fizzy on the top end).
This is a tone machine
By: redlb2000 from       Submitted: 1/1/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love this amp the tone's you can get are almost endless. You can anything from old school rock'country'hard rock'exc. Great quality.
Loading....