Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: KAT Percussion KT3 Advanced Digital Drum Kit  -  KAT KT3 LIST

    Great little kit for the price
    By: Scott W Smith      Submitted: 4/25/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? A small e-kit that is eminently portable with a good sound module. Literally dozens of drum voices and 40+ programmed kits. The sound module is constructed of plastic so it requires care to not harm it; I would have preferred a tougher construction here. Easy pad programming. Pads are pretty responsive. Cymbal reproduction is about the same as most e-kits...almost but not quite. Can't argue with the price, considering name-brand products cost 3 times the price of this kit for essentially the same capabilities. This kit looks better, too...color scheme is more interesting than the traditional black and white found in competitor products. I have a feeling the white pads may discolor with high usage, though. AMS Responds: Thank you for submitting your review. We highly recommend using the KAT HD400 Hi-Def Stereo Electronic Drum Speaker System to experience the best performance! You can find it on our website by searching for the following item number: KAT HD400US
    Was this review helpful?
    The quality seems what is expected
    By: Greg      Submitted: 4/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It's everything the product description says. AMS DELIVERED and I was surprised at how fast the product came. It was pretty simple to set up and play. I have yet to adjust the settings as the biggest draw back is having to buy a peddle and I am not extremely happy with the cymbals. This could just be sensitivity settings and as stated I have not had time to learn that yet. The pads are really nice and seem solid.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love it!
    By: Jeffrey Cribb      Submitted: 2/27/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have been a professional percussionist for over 30 years. 20 years in the Marine Band. Worked at a musical instrument mega store. Of course we had the Roland, Alesis, Yamaha flagship kits. But I could never afford a TD30! I am super impressed with this kit. It is affordable and awesome! Thank you so much!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Fair to middlin'
    By: Jules,drumandstage@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/12/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I ordered this product over Roland KD11 simply because the Roland wasn't available with the 12 equal payments plan. This unit has one more cymbal and one more tom than the Roland, however. To me, it is a tad on the toyish side. The functionality is good. Choke-able cymbals and two zone pads all around, too. The pre-programmed sets are a bit weak in my opinion, BUT you can customize your own sounds and sets, so you aren't limited by the pre-programmed stuff. This seems like a notch above the DDrum stuff, but not a professional outfit, in my opinion. If not such a nightmare to pack back up, I'd send it back and figure out a way to get the Roland.
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome Product
    By: Carlos Negron      Submitted: 12/5/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The drum kit was easy to assemble. The manual was easy to read and understand. The quality was awesome for the price and AMS processing was outstanding. I got the product earlier than they had estimated. I'm still working on learning how to take a full advantage of the kit as the module and pads have many programming variations. I couldn't be happier with the kit. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an electric drum kit and are on a budget. :)
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Not as I expected
    By: Paul      Submitted: 10/5/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I own Alesis and Roland electronic drums, And the Rolands are far better in overall kit changes and programing. The Kats are fine but very limited on programing.But I have to say better than Alesis.This would be a good beginner kit. I have been drumming 53 years. A lot of sounds you would never use as with other electronic kits.Just not as impressive as I expected.Cymbals are mounted on each corner with very little way to adjust, Changing the boom arms that have more travel and mounting them on the rack would be much better.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome kit!
    By: Bassman1215      Submitted: 9/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Quick and easy setup right out of the box. Only had it a week but am very happy with it. The frame is very sturdy and good quality materials. My like some of the less expensive kits with a PVC frame. The pre loaded kits are great, and I'm looking forward to creating some custom sounds. The bell trigger on the ride took some getting used to, but works great. Same with the mute on the 2 crash cymbals. Sounds great live also!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Couldn't be happier
    By: Michael Breshears      Submitted: 6/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Product was as advertised and performed as expected. Packaging was perfect as always and the shipping was fast. The KT3 drum set was extremely easy to set up but it is well made and seems to be very durable. Overall I am extremely happy with this purchase.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love this drum set
    By: richard salinas      Submitted: 4/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This kit has more features than my yamaha DTX set for the same price.
    5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Nice unit!!
    By: Tedd      Submitted: 11/4/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? For the price point, it has features found in high end e-kits. The pre-set kits are OK, but I'm going to add my own for sure. I like some sounds, but not others in the same pre-set kits.... All in all very good kit. Quality is very nice. I wish the HH controller was a little more responsive, but I havn't adjusted it either so far. Kit sounds awesome thru my 18" sub and 12" mids! One more crash wouldn't hurt to round out the overall feel. Overall, great kit for the price!!
    9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    LOVE THIS SET ...IT IS AWESOME
    By: MPROPHET from GREENWOOD,AR      Submitted: 7/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. kit is awesome bought scratch and dent and saved a lot of money but my ride cymbal is not as loud as the rest of my cymbals ..could be the drums are smarter than me
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Nice set but disappointing.
    By: nofacepro from richmond va      Submitted: 6/13/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    0 of 35 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very Surprised!
    By: Blake Duncan from Lagrange, GA, blakenstein@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












    Your general opinion of this product. Based on the three electronic drum kits in the $1000 range I've looked at in the past eight months I would say this kit gives you more bang for the buck. It took about two hours to totally set it up, plug everything in, tie up cables and connect it to my PA. I played the kit for about three hours continuously and I was extremely pleased with my decision.
    17 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....