American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Korg Krome 61 Key Synthesizer Workstation  -  KOR KROME61 LIST

Very Nice Bang for the Buck!
By: TW8020 from Playa Del Rey, CA, USA      Submitted: 2/12/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Feel


Value


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Overall I think the Krome 61 is a very good keyboard for studio use. I might be somewhat hesitant to take it on the road due to the amount of plastic in the build. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Excellent Korg sounds, especially the pianos, EPs, Strings. (Not so excellent guitars, however, since I am a guitar player this does not affect my use of the board. Ease of Use How user friendly is it? Would it work well for a beginner, intermediate or experienced player? Very easy to use...Love the Color Touch Screen! Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? For a decent quality keyboard in this price range I think that the Krome offers a very wide range of professional features. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? Sound quality, as expressed earlier, is excellent on most types of instruments. Feel How is the feel of the keys? Are the controls laid out well? Fell of the keys is certainly not like an actual piano, it is synth action. Feels more like playing an Organ or Synth. Not a problem for me but it probably will not be great if you want real piano type action. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Absolutely!!
Lovin it!!!
By: Javier salinas from Corpus Christi, Texas      Submitted: 1/26/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Feel


Value


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

nt nearly as cool as i expected...very disappointed...
By: Studiohead from Port Jefferson Ny      Submitted: 6/18/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Feel


Value


1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? if you are an entry level musician, or someone looking to do mostly generic and acoustic based work, this might be for you... Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? the touchscreen is great..very cool...seemswell built...it is a Korg, after all... Ease of Use How user friendly is it? Would it work well for a beginner, intermediate or experienced player? well, a lot of menu work...I've had easier workstations, and using thescreen to sequence is very tiring... Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? pretty good...the sequencer, which is what i bought it for, is a drag to use...I owned an old Yamaha SY77 and the sequencer on that unit was a breeze compared to this...an again, a LOT of acoustic based and cheesy synth sounds.. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? sound is good...but, again...for any kind of dance or synthwave type stuff, don't even look at this unit. My X50 has better sounds... Feel How is the feel of the keys? Are the controls laid out well? just fine. Layout is nice, on screen menu work is again, a total drag... Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? No way...Not worth the money. Get a microstation.
"Well worth the money", Nice buy !!!
By: Irving M J      Submitted: 5/16/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Feel


Value


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? The Korg Krome 61 was my second work station I own and because I follow their keyboards through time I had a very good idea on the durability and quality of their products that's why I decide to go with the Korg Krome 61 Key. One can't forget the low price. WOW !!! not bad for the value and with the three easy payment plan now I'm on my way thank' s, to American Musical Supply. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? To be fare on quality I will rate this product 4 stars, buttons seen to be secure in place this is very important because of the wear and tear after years of use, buttons will brake or become loosen if not given proper care. On the Krome electric adapter one shouldn't pull handle with care and place electric cord on hook to remind one of not pulling. In general one should always apply care when using converters in addition some keyboards are built with internal power supply this convert the electricity from alternate current to direct current the electric adapter on you 're Korg Krome also coverts the electricity from AC to DC. After years of use a power supply will eventually died in this case one will have to hired a technician to replace the power supply and repair the Keyboard. This is one good reason to invest on the Krome, the Krome rely 's on the AC converter adapter to covert the alternate current therefore if the adapter becomes faulty one can always replace. Ease of Use How user friendly is it? Would it work well for a beginner, intermediate or experienced player? Biometric technology added, very nice touch screen & when it comes to the sequence is user friendly and easy to navigate. I only had the Korg Krome 61 key for 2 months 1/2 and so far it's been great. My next payment will be my last on this purchase thank 's to American Musical Supply. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? Biometric Touch Screen, SD Memory Card,& Drum Machine Feature. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? Great sounds especially the Piano. There are many sounds to choose from for all kind of music and I believe one can buy more sounds with the SD Memory Card. Feel How is the feel of the keys? Are the controls laid out well? No after touch not good for me. I am very disappointed with Korg for not adding the after touch feature however I can do without it because my ASR-10 sampler recorder have a nice feel especially the after touch feature. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? My opinion is the Korg Krome 61 key is a very reasonable price comparing to other competitors.
Decent First Workstation at this Price Point
By: ROB B. from Las Vegas, Nv. USA, rob_bagan@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/12/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Feel


Value


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I purchased the Krome as my first Synth/Workstation. As The Kronos or a Motif are priced outside of my budget, I was looking for a workstation that was affordable and had the most features such as ARPs, Sequencers, etc. for the buck. I plan on using the Krome to learn on and expand my experience before Making the financial investment in a Kronos/Motif. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The Krome is loaded with great features. However to sell it in this price range Korg had to sacrifice somewhere. While it is lightweight which is great for gigging, it also very cheap/plastic feeling. Especially the Keybed. The Keybed is definitely a letdown and very cheap feeling. However, I believe it to be a fair trade off for all the awesome features and to keep it affordable. Ease of Use How user friendly is it? Would it work well for a beginner, intermediate or experienced player? Very User friendly and not too hard to figure out the interface. This board definitely would work well for a beginner/intermediate. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? The features are definitely the most important thing to me, and why I bought the Krome. The Arps, Sequencers are my favorite features of the Krome. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? The sound quality is g00d at this pricerange. Feel How is the feel of the keys? Are the controls laid out well? Unfortunately this is where the Krome is suffering. The keybed is cheap and flimsy. There is no aftertouch. The 88 key Krome may be better as it is supposed to be semi-weighted but the 61/73 models feel cheap. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Definitely got the most bang for my buck in this price range. It is my first/beginner workstation and the Krome definitely fits that bill. The Krome's awesome features are a fair trade off for the cheap keybed. I definitely Got What I wanted/expected in a synth in this price range. A Good Value.
AWESOME KEYBOARD
By: Unknown      Submitted: 4/24/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General




Value


Was this review helpful?

Amazing Sound, Affordable Price
By: Jimmy from Fenton, MI USA, jimmyalber@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/21/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I've only had it 2 weeks, but seems very well made. I've owned other Korg products that have held up very well. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Love the touch screen! It's so easy to search for different tones and edit patches, effects, etc. Nice sequencer and arpeggiator. Many great sounds, and an SD card slot for adding tones and MIDI files. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very well thought out keyboard. The touch screen makes it so easy to search for tone patches, change effects and parameters. Combi mode allows you to program tones, drum patterns and arpeggios for stage performance. The edit software for the Krome keyboards is very straight-forward and easy to use, unlike some of the other keyboards that I've tried. Sound How is the tone? Hundreds of great tones, from stunning pianos and electric piano sounds to brass, string and synth pads, synth leads and killer organ tones. General Your general opinion of this product. I have been very impressed with this keyboard. I've never really done any sequencing or editing tones before, but it's so easy to do with this keyboard! The tones are fantastic! Value Was this item an overall good value? This keyboard is an excellent value. It offers many of the tones and features of the amazing Korg Kronos for about a third of the price! For live performance, it has everything you need.
VERY NICE
By: lee gonzalez from san benito tx, leejoaquingonzalez123@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/6/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? LIGHT,KEYS ARE PRETTY GOOD GREAT SOUNDS.I LOVE THE LAYOUT ON THE SOUNDS Sound How is the tone? BEAUITFUL PIANO SOUNDS General Your general opinion of this product. I HAD A JUNO-G BEFORE THIS AND LET ME TELL YOU THAT IT IS NIGHT AND DAY BETWEEN THESE KEYBOARDS.I LOVE THE KORG Value Was this item an overall good value? 5 STARS
Perfect for the workstation producer or any musican...
By: Arioso Legato Music from Westampton, New Jersey      Submitted: 4/2/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General




Value


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This workstation is very durable and user friendly....7 inch touchscreen makes life easy...just like having an iPad in front of you. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best features are the sounds and to the ability to navigate is very easy. To my surprise this board is very light in weight but pack a punch internally! If I could add a feature it would be the built in sampler just like the Triton Extreme... Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? By far one the easiest workstation on the market to use. Didn't long at long to learn it. Mainly because this is my 4th Korg workstation. The manual is very helpful and direct. This workstation is very playable...on stage or the studio. Sound How is the tone? One of my favorite features about this workstation are the tones. A large variety of sounds and acoustics. Makes you feel like you can play any instrument. General Your general opinion of this product. A must buy...this workstation is worth more than what it's being sold for. Value Was this item an overall good value? An overall great value!
Loading....