Item Reviews for: Korg Krome61 61 Key Synthesizer Workstation Keyboard  -  KOR KROME61 LIST

    Great Upgrade from Korg M50
    By: Michael Dawson      Submitted: 1/5/2016
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase What is your opinion of this product? We have two Korg M50 workstations. The Kromes were purchased to replace the M50s in a cover band. The Krome's color screen is much nicer than the M50's B&W screen. The Krome doesn't have the M50's four chord triggers. We have not yet used the Kromes in a live situation, but that will happen at the end of Jan 2016. The Kromes were easier to program because of the color screen. The ability to use an on-screen calculator is nice, but we haven't really had the need for it. We do like the tap-drag feature to change values. Sound quality is as good as the M50 which, itself, was excellent for our purposes. The unit is a bit heaver than the M50, but it appears to be better-built and sleeker in appearance. We only wish the number buttons and/or labels were back-lit for use on dark stages.
    Was this review helpful?
    "One for the Money"...good purchase!
    By: Ron Ivory,getryte2it@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/8/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Since I'm used to Korg keyboards the learning curve is very similar and easy to compose or write grooves. I like the enhanced sounds especially the EP's although the organ patches leave just a little to be desired but okay. My triton still has the Krome beat in that department. Overall a good buy for the money and I'll be giving her a test run live this weekend.
    Was this review helpful?
    Very Nice Bang for the Buck!
    By: TW8020 from Playa Del Rey, CA, USA      Submitted: 2/12/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Overall I think the Krome 61 is a very good keyboard for studio use. I might be somewhat hesitant to take it on the road due to the amount of plastic in the build.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Lovin it!!!
    By: Javier Salinas      Submitted: 1/26/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    nt nearly as cool as i expected...very disappointed...
    By: Ken B      Submitted: 6/18/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? if you are an entry level musician, or someone looking to do mostly generic and acoustic based work, this might be for you...
    1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "Well worth the money", Nice buy !!!
    By: Irving M J      Submitted: 5/16/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? The Korg Krome 61 was my second work station I own and because I follow their keyboards through time I had a very good idea on the durability and quality of their products that's why I decide to go with the Korg Krome 61 Key. One can't forget the low price. WOW !!! not bad for the value and with the three easy payment plan now I'm on my way thank' s, to American Musical Supply.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Decent First Workstation at this Price Point
    By: ROB B.      Submitted: 5/12/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I purchased the Krome as my first Synth/Workstation. As The Kronos or a Motif are priced outside of my budget, I was looking for a workstation that was affordable and had the most features such as ARPs, Sequencers, etc. for the buck. I plan on using the Krome to learn on and expand my experience before Making the financial investment in a Kronos/Motif.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    AWESOME KEYBOARD
    By: Unknown      Submitted: 4/24/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






    Was this review helpful?
    Amazing Sound, Affordable Price
    By: Jimmy from Fenton, MI USA, jimmyalber@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/21/2013

    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






    Your general opinion of this product. I have been very impressed with this keyboard. I've never really done any sequencing or editing tones before, but it's so easy to do with this keyboard! The tones are fantastic!
    Was this review helpful?
    VERY NICE
    By: Lee,leejoaquingonzalez123@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/6/2013

    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






    Your general opinion of this product. I HAD A JUNO-G BEFORE THIS AND LET ME TELL YOU THAT IT IS NIGHT AND DAY BETWEEN THESE KEYBOARDS.I LOVE THE KORG
    Was this review helpful?
    Perfect for the workstation producer or any musican...
    By: Arioso Legato Music from Westampton, New Jersey      Submitted: 4/2/2013

    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






    Your general opinion of this product. A must buy...this workstation is worth more than what it's being sold for.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....