American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: KRK Rokit 5 G2 Powered Studio Monitor  -  KRK RP5G2 LIST

Well worth the money
By: R. Qualls      Submitted: 11/21/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Thumbs up
By: Alex Chen from Cleveland, OH, USA      Submitted: 8/5/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Very Nice pkg & Great Speakers
By: Kevin from Raymond, Maine      Submitted: 5/22/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Every thing in this pkg is great, except for the cables. The two mic cables never worked. Not that big of a deal since I didn't really intend to use them any way.
Great sound in a small package
By: from Illinois      Submitted: 1/27/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? yes Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? yes Sound How is the tone? yes Reliability How has it stood up over time? yes General Your general opinion of this product. I actually have a white pair of these and I was a little apprehensive about them because I read a couple negative reviews about them but once I hooked them up I was amazed at the sound quality!! I thought I needed to add a subwoofer but they have enough bass response for my small home studio. I would say this was a good buy and they are inexpensive.
Fantastic Speakers for the Money.....Stands are nice!
By: nomadic_myke from Nashville, TN      Submitted: 11/28/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This is my second set of KRK Rokit 5's which is to say that although they did not hold up to all the use and abuse they endured (internal components went bad and the speaker cones were still in good shape)I decided to purchase them again because they lasted for years before problems developed and I was pleased with their performance prior to the issues. Treat them gently and they will reward you with great sound. If you produce music with a lot of bass consider the subwoofer or the KRK6 or KRK8 models. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? These speakers offer great value in terms of sound for money. Stands are really helpful when setting the Rokits up for proper monitoring. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very simple! XLR and RCA inputs and two simple adjustments volume and high boost/cut. Great design! Sound How is the tone? Very clear although I wonder if they make things sound too good. Am I missing some of the problem frequencies when I mix on these? Who cares....they sound great. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I purchased a used pair the first time around. I will never make the mistake of buying used speakers again. If they are carefully used these speakers should last at least five years. General Your general opinion of this product. Great sounding speakers for a project studio or video editing suite.
Good Product!
By: Eddy from Houston      Submitted: 6/12/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Good quality. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? First of all, it looks beautiful and sound beautiful. It comes with stand and pad which I love most and the reason I choose here to buy this one. These two costs almost the same price if bought separately. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use and not very pricey. Just connect it and its ready to go. Sound How is the tone? Tone is beautiful. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Use it for a month and everything is alright now. General Your general opinion of this product. Good.
Very good Sound, I'm happy with my purchase.
By: Sergio Reynoso from Sandiego, California, US      Submitted: 4/18/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very Good Quality Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very Easy. Sound How is the tone? Reliability How has it stood up over time? General Your general opinion of this product. Good Price and good Product
Great Studio Monitors!
By: Bigg Rann from Pittsburgh, PA      Submitted: 3/19/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, all of the serious music producers & beat makers I know have at least 1 pair of these (sizes vary) & they all speak highly of them. I have other Studio Monitors and decided to add a pair of these. I am pleased with my purchase so far. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The fact that you can adjust the Volume & High Frequency levels is great as well as the fact that you can utilize XLR, TRS or Balanced for hookup. " some type of speaker grill accessory to protect the woofer would be nice " Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Not much to figure out, take em out the box, hook em up,(place them in near-field positioning if using for monitoring) adjust the volume & high frequency levels to your liking & enjoy the crisp clean sound! Sound How is the tone? They are very accurate, when I listen to my mixes through only these monitors I am pretty confident that what I am hearing is a reliable representation of what the finished product might actually sound like. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Haven't had them that long but I know people who have had them for years, they encouraged me to make my purchase & assured me I wouldn't regret it. "I believe they are right" General Your general opinion of this product. They sound & look great!
Rocket 5Watt Speakers
By: Michael Connell from El Paso, TX, anonmyous41241      Submitted: 1/31/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Great quality. Heavy as SIN and very sturdy ! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The overall sound ! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Like any other speakers to use. Sound How is the tone? Really dynamic. You can get just about any sound you would ever need. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Owned for about 4 months and these are still in the condition that they were when I got them. Still sounding good. I use daily. General Your general opinion of this product. I got these with a package deal on the Boss BR0-1600CD thinking I would replace them when I received them. I was really surprised. These speakers are really good quality and The sound is very full. I use them a lot out of my recorder to make my videos while playing the backing track out of these baby's. I originally wanted a digital speaker set but these speakers are worth keeping a while cause they do the job very well.
Probably the best value for the money in this category of monitoring.
By: pituso camajuani from Miami, FL USA, pituso@hotmail.com      Submitted: 1/31/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Construction is very good and sturdy. Heavy but very dependable. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? It is very well rounded for the intended use. Any more features will make it unnecesarily more expensive without adding any relevant function. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Straightforward to it out of the box. Very simple to set up and use. Sound How is the tone? Excellent. It is exactly the type of tone and sound needed in a bedroom/desktop application. Reliability How has it stood up over time? It's worked without a hiccup since day one and under heavy use by hip hop desktop musician. General Your general opinion of this product. Excellent sound, reliability, usability and precision for the money. A workhorse set of monitors that is a must have for the desktop musician.
Great Buy! Perfect Sound For A Great Price!
By: Chris E. from Chicago, IL      Submitted: 1/16/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Solid piece of hardware. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Good adjustable Gain and Volume controls on the back. Also accepts multiple cable types which is nice depending on your set-up. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? What can I say, they are speakers, plug & play! The stands that were included went together in minutes. 3 screws and you're done! Sound How is the tone? Perfect! Good highs, lows and mids. No complaints. Crystal clear. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've only had these for a short time, but based on other reviews, I am not worried about this. They are built rock solid. General Your general opinion of this product. You could pay a lot more for other products and get the same result. Great sound for a great value. Also, the free stands that were included are great! Thanks AMS!
Outstanding Studio Monitors
By: Rick M. from Milwaukee, WI, USA      Submitted: 12/15/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? On average these monitors constructed well and are better then most in dependability. However, as with other speakers having no front grill, in your excitement be careful not to press in the tweeter or woofer when removing them from the box packaging. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature is the flat clear reproduction of your music in the high, mid, and low frequency range. The front firing bass port delivered more bass than I exspected. The HF level adjust knob on the back is a plus. You can't beat the price or the quality, however, the addition of a volume peak meter on front of the unit would be nice to have. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? KRKs easily connect to your DAW with multiple inputs to suit your needs. The crystal clear frequency range of these speakers is exceptional. Hookup was a no brainer and the Sound How is the tone? The high, mids, and lows come through just fine. I play jazz, r&B, hip-hop, and orchestrations and these monitors reproduce great giving you the ability to hear all the instruments clearly without coloring anything. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've only had my KRKs for a short time, but they handle well even though the temperature in my room goes from very cool to warm sometimes, it doesn't seem to affect the sound quality. General Your general opinion of this product. I researched and compared these monitors to a few others and listened to them at a local store and found that they stood out from the rest. Considering the quality of these monitors, it was money well spent. These KRKs would make a great addition to any studio setup.
KRK! Gotta Love It
By: A-Dilla from Dallas, TX, midwestproductionsllc@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/10/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I Love it Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Elegant design and ease of use Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy setup great sound Reliability How has it stood up over time? SO far so good General Your general opinion of this product. It's Great
Great Sound!!!!!
By: Rc from El Paso, TX, USA      Submitted: 9/27/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? well built, wouldn't change a thing. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? There are different ways to connect these speakers to your mixer, recorder etc. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? These speakers sound amazing !!! Sound How is the tone? Speakers sound awesome!!! Reliability How has it stood up over time? don't know yet.. just got it. General Your general opinion of this product. Great product for the money!!
Highly recommend!
By: Jus D'vine from Philadelphia      Submitted: 8/27/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? For these to only have a 5" speaker. The sound quality is crazy! I hear the sound as its intended allowing me ti get a better mix. Heavy for its size. So I guess its manufactured with high quality materials Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Settings can be adjusted according to your surrounding. Simple instructions included on how to achieve the best sound. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Out the box easy, simple set up Sound How is the tone? True sound. Not modified giving a flase sense of ambience. Low end not as punchy as I would like it to be. But for the price vs the size. Its a monster! Reliability How has it stood up over time? Just bought it. Hope it lasts. General Your general opinion of this product. Let's just say, If it wasn't for my neighbors. I would have went with the Rokit 8's!
Loading....