American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: KRK Rokit 8 G2 Powered Studio Monitor  -  KRK RP8G2 LIST

Incredible sound for the $$
By: Blue Rooster from Ludlow MA, psticca2010@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/10/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Excellent clarity and incredible volume. Much more than I thought I needed. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Much bigger than I expected. Great front bass port. These go well beyond near field monitors. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Super simple. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Hi-cu/boost switch. Sound How is the tone? Perfect. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Time will tell.
Excellent studio monitors
By: JR from NY      Submitted: 4/4/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Built very well Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Flatness of monitors Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use, very good manual Sound How is the tone? Great General Your general opinion of this product. Excellent product
best of the best
By: Peniel Louis (nielo) from Miami, Fl, USA      Submitted: 2/21/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? this product made very well 5 stars Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? 5 stars Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? 5 stars Sound How is the tone? 5 stars Reliability How has it stood up over time? 5 stars General Your general opinion of this product. 5 stars amazing
New to the product but I like them so far
By: DJ RJ from Denver, CO      Submitted: 9/10/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Only had them 2 weeks but they are a nice replacement for my JBL powered studio monitors I've had for yrs. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I've turned them up and they are clean. I like the volume control. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? they were easy to setup and use right out of the box. Sound How is the tone? the response and tone is wonderful. so far so good. Reliability How has it stood up over time? 2 weeks... So far so good General Your general opinion of this product. I like the look and sound of them so far.
They sound great and look cool!
By: dj silk from Wilmington, Delaware, United States of America, djsilk@djsilk.net      Submitted: 5/9/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? They seem to be made really well made. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Sound quality....bass response in particular Sound How is the tone? They sound great for their price point. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I have had them for several months and I haven't had a problem with them at all General Your general opinion of this product. I'm very happy with my purchase. They have really good accuracy considering their price point.
KRK Rocks !!!
By: DJ Razz from Torrance, CA      Submitted: 4/16/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Sound How is the tone? Reliability How has it stood up over time? General Your general opinion of this product.
Great value and great sound
By: msndrstd from Atlanta, GA      Submitted: 4/6/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Great quality...very dependable so far and you can get loud with no issues Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I think for the rpcie they gave everything they needed to and then some. KRK does it again! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Great out of the box...a few tweaks to fit the room and you are off and running. Good flat response so it doesn't color your mixes really. well made and a great package deal from AMS Sound How is the tone? Good flat response..no coloring noticed. Reliability How has it stood up over time? SO far so good...after six months or so. General Your general opinion of this product. Love them..sound great, look great,
KRK ROKIT 8
By: from Oklahoma      Submitted: 3/12/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The build quality is impressive for the price. Everything is sturdy and well constructed. tight connections and potentiometers that click to fine tune and align your adjustments between speakers. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I find the 3 different connection types to be the best feature. This monitor will work in any application you need to use it for. Quick and easy setup. The HF Level Adjust is real nice. Wish it had the LF level like the rokit 10-3 and a midrange driver. Though having any adjustment at this price is satisfying. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to hook up. The manual gives basic instruction. You will need to refer to the net and personal experimentation for your particular placement. Sound How is the tone? If you compare this to your regualr speakers you will believe that It leans toward the highs a bit and lacks in the lows. I haven't had many chances to compare to other monitors. Though once you mix with these monitors and then listen on your regular speakers you will notice an improvement in the sound, levels, and mix. Reliability How has it stood up over time? After a month everything is still in perfect working order. KRK has great customer service from what I've heard. General Your general opinion of this product. It is important to remember that this is a near field monitor. If you move beyond this you will more than likely not be satisfied with the sound, especially bass response. Even with the 8 inch woofer!!
Great Speaker!
By: Paul Rosas from Alameda, CA, USA      Submitted: 12/27/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I believe these speakers to be made very well. They are solid and well designed. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? This speaker has all the basics, volume control, 1/4" input. The only thing I might add is an XLR input. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Well, it's a speaker so it's not hard to use, just plug it in and go. Sound How is the tone? These speakers sound great in my home studio, and I've even taken one to use as a monitor at a show and it worked excellent! Need speakers and these are in your price range? Go ahead and get em' you can't beat em. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've been using a pair of these for about 6 months now every day and have never had a problem. General Your general opinion of this product. These are GREAT speakers. You can't go wrong with this purchase.
A Home Studio Dream
By: Benjamim A. Corpening from Huntsville, Alabama, USA      Submitted: 9/7/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far so good. Haven,t had any problems Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I am totally satisfied with the appearance, the features and the quality craftsmanship of these monitors and would add nothing. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I purchased a pair of these monitors. When they arrived at the door, I unpacked, inspected and connected them to my Tascam 2488neo ( turned them on and Wham!!! I could not believe what I was hearing. these monitors were so easy to set up and opreate, my 11 year old grandson did most of the work. Sound How is the tone? One has to hear it to believe it. The sound is astounding. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I expect this product to last me for a very long time. General Your general opinion of this product. I would recommend these studio monitors to anyone, professional or novice. I did not realize what I was missing until I connected these babies to my system. A friend of mine has a more expensive set of monitors and neither of us can distinguish the difference in comparing the quality of sound on his expensive set and mine.
Loading....