Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: Laney Cub10 Tube Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  LAN CUB10 LIST

    Good things come in small packages
    By: tubejunky      Submitted: 2/18/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Is this the best sounding 10-15 watt tube amp available? No. But if you are looking for enough power to play a small club, light, simple and a small footprint - this little amp delivers. Loud and with great tone (although it is voiced a little dark IMO). I sent back a Vox ac10 I purchased elsewhere as a demo - it sounded better but only marginally and it was twice the size. I play bottleneck blues in open G and this thing does everything I need it to at an incredibly low price.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Perfect for my needs!
    By: FumbleFinger      Submitted: 9/3/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Old guy, new player, new Fender Champion 40. I didn't think I would want to spend the money on a small tube amp. Then I ran across this Laney Cub 10 as a "Scratch and Dent" at a significant savings. Though reluctant, I wondered what, if anything, I was missing by not playing through a small tube amp at bedroom sound levels. Truthfully, I was expecting to be disappointed...I was NOT! I can't play worth a damn, but I've got a good ear for tune and tone. Even though The Fender was 10 days past the Amazon return date and I'll have to eBay or CL it, it was worth it. LOVE the sound of this little amp.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Old school sound.
    By: Rich Thomas,razorhead5150@hotmail.com      Submitted: 6/1/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Can't buy a better tube amp for the money. Takes pedals without any tone issues. Crank the gain to 10 and use the volume knob for your sound.
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I Didn't Know
    By: P.W.      Submitted: 11/23/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Was ready to return. Had UPS Label to sent back. The overall tone was good but I was thinking it was to small for what I would needed it for. I mainly play keys for my Daughters Band and do much work in Studio, but Guitar is first instrument. I have many choices within price range give or take $100. Knowing how Live Sound works and Mic'ing up I will make this a Keeper because of the tone for the Money. Anything closer in tone and features would cost much more. Take your time and get your tone right, this is a great product for size and the money. Hope this helps.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    great amp
    By: Robert Hart      Submitted: 11/17/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This thing rocks! If you can find a better tube amp in this price range, you buy it,and good luck with that.
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    excellent
    By: wbp from Fla      Submitted: 9/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? First thanks to AMS, the shipping company beat up the first one and they had me a replacement in 5 days. I'm a huge fan of low watt combo's and heads. I've owned a bunch of them in all price ranges. This one is better than most even those costing twice as much. The stock ruby tubes and speaker made by HH are both fine. Nice not to have to change the tubes and speaker as soon as you get the amp to make it sound good. With the speaker out line i played it thru 4 different 10's and one 12. All sounded a little different but not significantly better than the stock speaker. I changed the pre amp tubes to tung sol's and it reduced the gain a bit and smoothed out the overall tone but if high gain is your thing leave the originals in. Lots of clean and over drive territory to explore using the gain and volume knobs. For a grab and go combo for practice, jams and small venues, this amp is great. For $200 bucks this is a ridiculously good tube amp.
    12 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best Cheap 10 watt All Tube Amp
    By: BB Ready      Submitted: 8/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It's small. It's light. It's got 2 6v6's. It's $200 bucks. Come on!! What's there to think about. It's loud (used it at rehearsal). It's got amazing tube tone (crank the volume, tone, and use the gain as your volume). Fantastic tube power tube distortion! It's somewhat dark, but in a good way. Not real midrangy like and EL84 amp, more lows. I like that. Pro Jr.-now $419 are you kidding me? This amp kills it for clean and distorted sound. Did I say it was 200 bucks?
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Amazing little amp!!!
    By: Lars Guitar from Canada      Submitted: 12/28/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I have owned a variety of tube amps over a 40 year period. The Laney CUB10 has clarity and balls when you want it. I hooked it up to a Marshall 8412 cabinet and cranked it up. Full bodied punch and creamy overdrive with sustain that lasts forever. It accepts pedals extremely well and has enough volume to gig. It won't make your ears bleed but for 10 watts, it's pretty impressive.
    7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....