American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Laney Cub 10 Tube Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  LAN CUB10 LIST

I Didn't Know
By: P.W.      Submitted: 11/23/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Was ready to return. Had UPS Label to sent back. The overall tone was good but I was thinking it was to small for what I would needed it for. I mainly play keys for my Daughters Band and do much work in Studio, but Guitar is first instrument. I have many choices within price range give or take $100. Knowing how Live Sound works and Mic'ing up I will make this a Keeper because of the tone for the Money. Anything closer in tone and features would cost much more. Take your time and get your tone right, this is a great product for size and the money. Hope this helps.
great amp
By: Robert Hart      Submitted: 11/17/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This thing rocks! If you can find a better tube amp in this price range, you buy it,and good luck with that.
excellent
By: wbp from Fla      Submitted: 9/10/2014

Overall Rating


General


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? First thanks to AMS, the shipping company beat up the first one and they had me a replacement in 5 days. I'm a huge fan of low watt combo's and heads. I've owned a bunch of them in all price ranges. This one is better than most even those costing twice as much. The stock ruby tubes and speaker made by HH are both fine. Nice not to have to change the tubes and speaker as soon as you get the amp to make it sound good. With the speaker out line i played it thru 4 different 10's and one 12. All sounded a little different but not significantly better than the stock speaker. I changed the pre amp tubes to tung sol's and it reduced the gain a bit and smoothed out the overall tone but if high gain is your thing leave the originals in. Lots of clean and over drive territory to explore using the gain and volume knobs. For a grab and go combo for practice, jams and small venues, this amp is great. For $200 bucks this is a ridiculously good tube amp.
Best Cheap 10 watt All Tube Amp
By: Brian from Saranac Lake, NY,USA      Submitted: 8/26/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? It's small. It's light. It's got 2 6v6's. It's $200 bucks. Come on!! What's there to think about. It's loud (used it at rehearsal). It's got amazing tube tone (crank the volume, tone, and use the gain as your volume). Fantastic tube power tube distortion! It's somewhat dark, but in a good way. Not real midrangy like and EL84 amp, more lows. I like that. Pro Jr.-now $419 are you kidding me? This amp kills it for clean and distorted sound. Did I say it was 200 bucks?
Amazing little amp!!!
By: Lars Guitar from Canada      Submitted: 12/28/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have owned a variety of tube amps over a 40 year period. The Laney CUB10 has clarity and balls when you want it. I hooked it up to a Marshall 8412 cabinet and cranked it up. Full bodied punch and creamy overdrive with sustain that lasts forever. It accepts pedals extremely well and has enough volume to gig. It won't make your ears bleed but for 10 watts, it's pretty impressive.
A British Monster
By: Old rocker from Metairie Louisiana USA      Submitted: 11/21/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Excellent sound and pedal friendly. It is LOUD and clean or nasty when picked hard. A perfect all tube ab amp. Get one before the price goes up.
Beautiful Cleans in a small package!
By: Mike from Memphis, Tn      Submitted: 3/10/2012

Overall Rating














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Best bang for your buck in small amp if you're looking for clean tones. I've tried many of the small amps and this on is the best by a far. up to about 3 one the gain and the volume wide open you get beautiful cleans (I'm using a MIM Tele). After that you can continue to increase the gain and get into some nice overdrive ( I don't do any high gain stuff). Stock tubes are great, the stock speaker is passable, but plug it into a cab and it really sounds big.
The BEST Tube Amp for the Money BAR NONE!!!!
By: STEVER from WESTERN NY      Submitted: 2/26/2012

Overall Rating














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. For the money all I ca say is Buy This Amp!!. It i shead and shoulders over a Blackhear for less money witha GREAT tone second to only a Blues Jr but over $300 less. The best back up and second amp any person could own. I only wish it had reverb it would get a 5
Your first or last Tube Amp
By: Yak from Oklahoma      Submitted: 1/10/2012

Overall Rating














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. For the price Amazing
Loading....