American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Laney Cub 10 Tube Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  LAN CUB10 LIST

Best Cheap 10 watt All Tube Amp
By: Brian from Saranac Lake, NY,USA      Submitted: 8/26/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? It's small. It's light. It's got 2 6v6's. It's $200 bucks. Come on!! What's there to think about. It's loud (used it at rehearsal). It's got amazing tube tone (crank the volume, tone, and use the gain as your volume). Fantastic tube power tube distortion! It's somewhat dark, but in a good way. Not real midrangy like and EL84 amp, more lows. I like that. Pro Jr.-now $419 are you kidding me? This amp kills it for clean and distorted sound. Did I say it was 200 bucks?
Amazing little amp!!!
By: Lars Guitar from Canada      Submitted: 12/28/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have owned a variety of tube amps over a 40 year period. The Laney CUB10 has clarity and balls when you want it. I hooked it up to a Marshall 8412 cabinet and cranked it up. Full bodied punch and creamy overdrive with sustain that lasts forever. It accepts pedals extremely well and has enough volume to gig. It won't make your ears bleed but for 10 watts, it's pretty impressive.
A British Monster
By: Old rocker from Metairie Louisiana USA      Submitted: 11/21/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Excellent sound and pedal friendly. It is LOUD and clean or nasty when picked hard. A perfect all tube ab amp. Get one before the price goes up.
Beautiful Cleans in a small package!
By: Mike from Memphis, Tn      Submitted: 3/10/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Best bang for your buck in small amp if you're looking for clean tones. I've tried many of the small amps and this on is the best by a far. up to about 3 one the gain and the volume wide open you get beautiful cleans (I'm using a MIM Tele). After that you can continue to increase the gain and get into some nice overdrive ( I don't do any high gain stuff). Stock tubes are great, the stock speaker is passable, but plug it into a cab and it really sounds big.
The BEST Tube Amp for the Money BAR NONE!!!!
By: STEVER from WESTERN NY      Submitted: 2/26/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. For the money all I ca say is Buy This Amp!!. It i shead and shoulders over a Blackhear for less money witha GREAT tone second to only a Blues Jr but over $300 less. The best back up and second amp any person could own. I only wish it had reverb it would get a 5
Your first or last Tube Amp
By: Yak from Oklahoma      Submitted: 1/10/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. For the price Amazing
I. friggin'. love. Laney.
By: Dil.B from Arlington, Tx, dil.bee11@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/7/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. My friend has a laney solid state amp that I loved so I decided to order a Laney amp for myself. Went with the tubes and very glad I did. It's warm, and fuzzy (when you turn the gain up). Even my little cheapie telecaster sounded great through it. It's easy to transport, has a decent amount of volume, and I think it will be a great little recording amp.
Great sound - loves pedals - My new gig amp
By: John Meehan from Somerset MA USA      Submitted: 9/18/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Fantastic sound, build solid - a real sleeper - hit the buy button, you won't be disappointed
Loading....