American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Line 6 FBV Shortboard MKII Foot Controller  -  LIN FBVSMKII LIST

By: Matthew Rogers from United States      Submitted: 7/20/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

a must have for spider IV owners!
By: Steeleman707 from Wixom, Mi. USA      Submitted: 5/27/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Awesome!
By: Jammin' from Arkansas      Submitted: 12/15/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Built to last
By: Ed from Alexandria, VA      Submitted: 7/11/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I have had a few of these boards dating back to some of the first ones Line6 has put out. They are simple to use and incredibly durable Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? They are built like a tank. My current board has been abused to the fullest. It has had everything from sweat, water and beer spilled on it and it keeps on ticking Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Looks fine Reliability How has it stood up over time? Amazingly well. My current board has gone on the road, been thrown around, various liquids spilled on it and I never have to worry about it working. It just keeps going
Great device easy to use
By: Sam      Submitted: 6/26/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

great controller
By: Wyatt from Sioux Falls, SD      Submitted: 4/19/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? solidly built... Reliability How has it stood up over time? no issues.. General Your general opinion of this product. great tool for any line6 amp... witht he software very user friendly... thanks line6
Cool Pedal
By: Seth from Reno, NV      Submitted: 1/28/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Pedal seems to be bullet proof Reliability How has it stood up over time? Only had a short time, but seems to be built to last. General Your general opinion of this product. This pedal opens up all the features of my spider IV amp. The wahvolume pedal compares to any other high end wah wah. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Buttons are easy to push without being overly sensitive. wah to volume function has a very smooth transition. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Not applicable Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Very cool looking pedal. Matches the spider amp very well. Action How was the action out of the box? Worked great right out of the box.
Absolute must have for any Spider amp!
By: Chris P from New York, NY      Submitted: 1/20/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Rock solid pedal, inside and out! Reliability How has it stood up over time? It's taking a beating pretty well, the switches are really rugged and still click pretty sturdily. The screen is actually surprisingly durable, I've whacked this thing a few times and expected to see the thing shattered but not even a scratch. The paint job on the pedal is about average as far as pedals go. General Your general opinion of this product. If you have a spider amp you need this, the little one just won't cut it. If you're thinking of buying a spider amp make sure that you work the price of this pedal into your budget because you just won't be able to tweak the effect nearly as well without it! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The only problem I have with this pedal really is the bank up and down should be side to side instead of on top of each other; I have big feet and nailing the up bank with out smashing the down bank is pretty ruff! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Really doesn't apply other than it's easier to manipulate the tones on the amp through the pedal and the software is sooooo much better than trying to do it through the amp. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? It was shiny and solid. Action How was the action out of the box? No problems whatsoever!
Only allows access to a small pecentage of settings
By: Mitch from Weston, FL, USA      Submitted: 9/21/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It has lasted a while so far Reliability How has it stood up over time? could not be better General Your general opinion of this product. It does not really make using the Spider Valve or Spider Jam much easier because it only allows access to 36 of the 300-400 presets, about 10% of you settings can be accessed without the control panel on the top of the amp. in my opinion way overpriced for what it is. It has it's uses on stage but it is extremely limiting. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? some of the switches need much more pressure than others to activate and the wah/volume switch is so hard I have to press with all my weight as hard as I can and I am 6'1" and 235 lbs. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? extremely variable, let me at the song presets. I play a lot of them in my sets but I have to go to the amp and scroll through the list to get the preprogramed tones. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? ok Action How was the action out of the box? some buttons you stare at and they switch, some you have to stand on to activate/deactivate.
Good for use w/ the Spider IV
By: Jesse C. from Colorado Springs, CO      Submitted: 5/20/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Fairly heavy for what it is, seems solid. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Seems like it will last a long time. General Your general opinion of this product. I bought this to use with the spider IV HD150 head and its perfect b/c of all the new features(quick loop, smart harmony, etc). If you're considering this for a practice amp or spider III or older and dont plan on upgrading, dont waste your money... this has features you wont be able to utilize. go with something like the FBV express MKII. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Wear socks or shoes...after a while bare feet will start to feel raw. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? n/a Finish How did the stain or paint job look? looks fine. Action How was the action out of the box? Plug it into the head and go. Easy from the start.
Great Quality !
By: Wayne from Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA      Submitted: 9/21/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made. Metal, not hard plastic. Reliability How has it stood up over time? New purchase, however, I believe it will last for many years. General Your general opinion of this product. This item is built to withstand day to day use. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Action How was the action out of the box?
Loading....