Item Reviews for: Line 6 POD HD500 HD Amp Modeling Multieffects Pedalboard  -  LIN PODHD500 LIST

    Good all in one unit with excellent sound quality
    By: Greg,szocsger@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/6/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Very usefull all in one thing for guitarists. Effects amps cabinets mics Editing via PC screen is very confi All inputs and outputs for every purpose The only backdraw i found is the overall sound being a little in a backgound feel mix. Does not stand out so much you usually get it from other units. It can be tweaked though and bring back the sound to the foreground. Of course manual and description is poor and confusing as usual. Worth to buy and use. You can get every sound you want under your feet. I use it on stage to output into main mixer (with amp and cabinet simulation added) and a separate output just for me to an amp witch is not miked, but only used for me as monitor. The sound quality it puts out to the main mixer is as good (and stereo) as carefully selected and tweaked expensive guitar amps. So no need to buy and transport these!
    Was this review helpful?
    Cant think of a better amp tone
    By: Hennie Visser      Submitted: 1/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Im loving the sounds i can create
    Was this review helpful?
    Worth the money
    By: Andski      Submitted: 1/6/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? If you are looking for a quality product this thing delivers the goods- built like tank, zillion of possibilities and sounds like 1M bucks. Used to have xtlive, x3live, tried B... and Z... stuff, nothing compares to it, seriously. When in doubt don't hesistate-buy this unit and explore the sound nirvana instantly !
    Was this review helpful?
    I'm loving it
    By: Chintu      Submitted: 12/30/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The presets sound amazing with the Variax !
    Was this review helpful?
    I love it!
    By: Miko Delos Reyes      Submitted: 11/29/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? HD 500, is like having real analog pedals and Valve Amp. very organic sounding. But you really to take time exploring and studying the unit. This thing is very versatile. If you're really serious about your sound. HD500 is your unlimited sound palette. I just hope the switches, knobs and LED screen will last through the years.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great effects - But not friendly user at all.
    By: james from Haughton, La.      Submitted: 10/6/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. did what I wanted - replacing my GSP 21. There are plenty for sounds than the GSP but harder to find and adjust until you play with it a while. I found the website (not the first day) and only went through the first 700 or so - out of thousands.. Cool but come on.. Still do not like the way you have to have it hooked up to this and that to get "that sound!!" I am very picky on my sound..
    Was this review helpful?
    Simply Amazing!
    By: Larry from Tucson, AZ      Submitted: 8/18/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    I would be so lost without it Live
    By: Brian      Submitted: 8/9/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I like that they went back to a metal case
    Was this review helpful?
    The best pedalboard for budget minded musicians
    By: Jim Klaproth,Wethinkbig@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/29/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Simply blown away with this piece! You can download tons of patches from Line 6 or sculpt your own tones with this. It marries perfectly with one the Bogner DT series amps, so you get 30 different amps for an amazing pallet of tones, not to mention about 100 effects from the M13 series stomp boxes.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....