Item Reviews for: Line 6 POD HD500 HD Amp Modeling Multieffects Pedalboard  -  LIN PODHD500 LIST
Good all in one unit with excellent sound quality
By: Greg,szocsger@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/6/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Very usefull all in one thing for guitarists. Effects amps cabinets mics Editing via PC screen is very confi All inputs and outputs for every purpose The only backdraw i found is the overall sound being a little in a backgound feel mix. Does not stand out so much you usually get it from other units. It can be tweaked though and bring back the sound to the foreground. Of course manual and description is poor and confusing as usual. Worth to buy and use. You can get every sound you want under your feet. I use it on stage to output into main mixer (with amp and cabinet simulation added) and a separate output just for me to an amp witch is not miked, but only used for me as monitor. The sound quality it puts out to the main mixer is as good (and stereo) as carefully selected and tweaked expensive guitar amps. So no need to buy and transport these!
Was this review helpful?
Cant think of a better amp tone
By: Hennie Visser      Submitted: 1/30/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Im loving the sounds i can create
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money
By: Andski      Submitted: 1/6/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? If you are looking for a quality product this thing delivers the goods- built like tank, zillion of possibilities and sounds like 1M bucks. Used to have xtlive, x3live, tried B... and Z... stuff, nothing compares to it, seriously. When in doubt don't hesistate-buy this unit and explore the sound nirvana instantly !
Was this review helpful?
I'm loving it
By: Chintu      Submitted: 12/30/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? The presets sound amazing with the Variax !
Was this review helpful?
I love it!
By: Miko Delos Reyes      Submitted: 11/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? HD 500, is like having real analog pedals and Valve Amp. very organic sounding. But you really to take time exploring and studying the unit. This thing is very versatile. If you're really serious about your sound. HD500 is your unlimited sound palette. I just hope the switches, knobs and LED screen will last through the years.
Was this review helpful?
Great effects - But not friendly user at all.
By: james from Haughton, La.      Submitted: 10/6/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














Your general opinion of this product. did what I wanted - replacing my GSP 21. There are plenty for sounds than the GSP but harder to find and adjust until you play with it a while. I found the website (not the first day) and only went through the first 700 or so - out of thousands.. Cool but come on.. Still do not like the way you have to have it hooked up to this and that to get "that sound!!" I am very picky on my sound..
Was this review helpful?
Simply Amazing!
By: Larry from Tucson, AZ      Submitted: 8/18/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Was this review helpful?
I would be so lost without it Live
By: Brian      Submitted: 8/9/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. I like that they went back to a metal case
Was this review helpful?
The best pedalboard for budget minded musicians
By: Jim Klaproth,Wethinkbig@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/29/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. Simply blown away with this piece! You can download tons of patches from Line 6 or sculpt your own tones with this. It marries perfectly with one the Bogner DT series amps, so you get 30 different amps for an amazing pallet of tones, not to mention about 100 effects from the M13 series stomp boxes.
Was this review helpful?
I Love it!
By: Janetta from Cleveland, TN      Submitted: 6/24/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. My wife Janetta purchased this for me and I love it. Thank you dear! I bought one three or four years back, and didn't like it at all. It was of another brand. But I am very pleased with this unit. Very convincing. I'm playing it through a Classic 50 and my distortion sounds great as well as all my other effects. I've been working on my shredding, so this is also a big plus. This unit is capable of doing quite a bit. I'm looking forward to the journey.
Was this review helpful?
Line 6 PodHD500
By: Larry Edmisson      Submitted: 6/23/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Was this review helpful?
A little perseverance goes a long way
By: Todd S.,schwa6970@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/9/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Was this review helpful?
Love this Thing!
By: BrewHaus223      Submitted: 5/2/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Was this review helpful?
The tone master
By: James R. Davis      Submitted: 3/24/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. The tones I have been able to coax out of this jewel is all but magical. Forget the presets and get inside to tweek to your delight. The spot on sounds are simply amazing and I am not the most savoy of programing digital products. This unit reacts like what it is modeling. Great amps and the effects are also wonderful, very full sounding. Just a delight to play with.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product, Great Sound
By: Carlos Núñez from San Juan, PR, USA      Submitted: 2/28/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. It is an awesome product. It can take some time to understand editing but the computer software makes this almost intuitive.
Was this review helpful?
Everything you need and more!
By: D. Martens from Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA      Submitted: 1/29/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. This unit is extremely flexible with a lot of amp and effects to choose from. The computer based edit software makes auditioning and creating sounds a breeze.
Was this review helpful?
Tone is unbeatable
By: Kyle from Seattle, WA, USA      Submitted: 11/10/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. I love it. I was hesitant of Line 6 multi-effects pedals in the past because, to be honest, they just look a lot more confusing than the Boss pedals (I used to own a GT-10, then an ME-70, now the HD500) and after learning the layout of the system with the GREAT software, I was creating amazing sounding tones in minutes. I almost want to use just the amps because the various tones are so amazing, but I have used some choruses, delays, and my favorite effect so far is the Script Phase.
Was this review helpful?
Pure inspiration
By: Paul from WV      Submitted: 11/9/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Really nice. the amp sims are so good, really.. and you can tweak to your liking in so many ways.. easy to spend an hour or five "tweaking" just because you can. Then the effects - and the way you can set everything in the path the way you like it, and all the available parameters for each... just endless. It's like having an infinite amount of effects and an infinite amount of cables. well, up to the allowed number (8 at a time)... but really infinite possibilites. You can even assign two or more effects to a single pedal, assign many things ot the expression pedal.. and the looper? Great fun!
Was this review helpful?
Great sounding unit
By: Mike from Snowflake, Az USA      Submitted: 8/31/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










Your general opinion of this product. This thing has some pretty amazing tones and once you plug it in to your computer it is incredibly easy to creat custom tones for what ever you play.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....