American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Line 6 POD HD500 HD Amp Modeling Multi-Effects Pedalboard  -  LIN PODHD500 LIST

Great effects - But not friendly user at all.
By: james from Haughton, La.      Submitted: 10/6/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. did what I wanted - replacing my GSP 21. There are plenty for sounds than the GSP but harder to find and adjust until you play with it a while. I found the website (not the first day) and only went through the first 700 or so - out of thousands.. Cool but come on.. Still do not like the way you have to have it hooked up to this and that to get "that sound!!" I am very picky on my sound..
Simply Amazing!
By: Larry from Tucson, AZ      Submitted: 8/18/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

I would be so lost without it Live
By: Brian      Submitted: 8/9/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I like that they went back to a metal case
The best pedalboard for budget minded musicians
By: Jim Klaproth from Pagosa Springs, CO, USA      Submitted: 7/29/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Simply blown away with this piece! You can download tons of patches from Line 6 or sculpt your own tones with this. It marries perfectly with one the Bogner DT series amps, so you get 30 different amps for an amazing pallet of tones, not to mention about 100 effects from the M13 series stomp boxes.
I Love it!
By: Janetta from Cleveland, TN      Submitted: 6/24/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. My wife Janetta purchased this for me and I love it. Thank you dear! I bought one three or four years back, and didn't like it at all. It was of another brand. But I am very pleased with this unit. Very convincing. I'm playing it through a Classic 50 and my distortion sounds great as well as all my other effects. I've been working on my shredding, so this is also a big plus. This unit is capable of doing quite a bit. I'm looking forward to the journey.
Line 6 PodHD500
By: L Edmisson from Buffalo, Mo, USA      Submitted: 6/23/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

A little perseverance goes a long way
By: Todd      Submitted: 6/9/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Love this Thing!
By: BrewHaus223 from Boston, MA      Submitted: 5/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

The tone master
By: Randy from Phoenix, Arizona      Submitted: 3/24/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The tones I have been able to coax out of this jewel is all but magical. Forget the presets and get inside to tweek to your delight. The spot on sounds are simply amazing and I am not the most savoy of programing digital products. This unit reacts like what it is modeling. Great amps and the effects are also wonderful, very full sounding. Just a delight to play with.
Excellent Product, Great Sound
By: Carlos Núñez from San Juan, PR, USA      Submitted: 2/28/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It is an awesome product. It can take some time to understand editing but the computer software makes this almost intuitive.
Everything you need and more!
By: D. Martens from Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA      Submitted: 1/29/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This unit is extremely flexible with a lot of amp and effects to choose from. The computer based edit software makes auditioning and creating sounds a breeze.
Tone is unbeatable
By: Kyle from Seattle, WA, USA      Submitted: 11/10/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love it. I was hesitant of Line 6 multi-effects pedals in the past because, to be honest, they just look a lot more confusing than the Boss pedals (I used to own a GT-10, then an ME-70, now the HD500) and after learning the layout of the system with the GREAT software, I was creating amazing sounding tones in minutes. I almost want to use just the amps because the various tones are so amazing, but I have used some choruses, delays, and my favorite effect so far is the Script Phase.
Pure inspiration
By: Paul from WV      Submitted: 11/9/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Really nice. the amp sims are so good, really.. and you can tweak to your liking in so many ways.. easy to spend an hour or five "tweaking" just because you can. Then the effects - and the way you can set everything in the path the way you like it, and all the available parameters for each... just endless. It's like having an infinite amount of effects and an infinite amount of cables. well, up to the allowed number (8 at a time)... but really infinite possibilites. You can even assign two or more effects to a single pedal, assign many things ot the expression pedal.. and the looper? Great fun!
Great sounding unit
By: Mike from Snowflake, Az USA      Submitted: 8/31/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This thing has some pretty amazing tones and once you plug it in to your computer it is incredibly easy to creat custom tones for what ever you play.
Problem with power connection!
By: Pat of SouPatchMonkey from Bensenville, IL      Submitted: 8/15/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. i want it back from the repair shop to see if I can really bring it out live.
POD HD 500
By: Jason S from Imler, PA      Submitted: 5/8/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have been a long time user of Line6 equipment. This is the best unit I have had so far.
great sounds live and studio
By: big daddy from cape cod      Submitted: 2/25/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. great quality for the price
The tradition continues.....................
By: Joey from Mishicot, Wi USA, i_samsyn@hotmail.com      Submitted: 1/26/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. From the first of companies to set the stage for amp modeling, The tradition continues with the flagship of line 6. I still own the Axsys 212 and being able to utilize my favorite tones to the introduced tones of the pod, i was blown away.No doubt, this item will carry the line to the next level.
Very Happy
By: Neil M from Chester, VA, USA      Submitted: 12/11/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Really well built. Although somewhat intuitive, it will take some time to learn to set up your patches.
Awesome tone
By: Mitchell Willis from Gainesville, Ga.      Submitted: 10/24/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have owned the HD500 for about 6 months now, it is a part of my live sound rig, the sounds I am able to create with it are awesome..
Loading....