American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Line 6 POD HD500X Amp Modeling Multi-Effects Pedalboard  -  LIN PODHD500X LIST

Awesome Tones!
By: 3Gr8KidsDad      Submitted: 2/20/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I've owned several multi-effects pedals and boards, but I always wanted an HD500. Then, Line 6 came out with the upgrade, the HD500X. This board is AMAZING! Plus, the online Tone Shop and forums where you can get tones. I just got a zip file with 9,266 tones in it! If you want to step up your game in a big way, grab one of these HD500Xs. You won't regret it.
Amazing processor!
By: James R. Davis      Submitted: 2/12/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? First,thank you AMS for the great service and quick! Only 2 days and it was at my doorstep.Right out of the box and plug and play. The amp models are incredible and the effects are lush and full.It arrived at 1:00pm and it is now 3:30am! It is that much fun to plug in and play.It is far more than your average processor.Do yourself a favor and buy one.Thanks AMS,I am very pleased with my purchase.
Not worth it for me
By: Chris Basden,Chris.basden@outlook.com      Submitted: 2/6/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I was really excited when I got this board; from the reviews, I thought it was the solution to my pedal woes. I read online reviews and checked out forums and thought I had really done my research, but I should have been more skeptical. I've experienced multi-effect boards before, from Line6, DigiTech, and Boss, and always end up with the same opinion. If you're even slightly adventurous with technology and gear, you'll love how this thing works. It's a straightforward interface with intuitive controls. The reverbs, delays, and other swirly effects are fairly good, but the amp/cab models, drives, and distortion a were unacceptable. No tweaking of EQ on my real amp, the virtual amp, the distortion box, or a separate EQ box could eliminate the harsh mids or the digital artifacts. If you can't hve a real tube amp and individual stompboxes, go with a Vypyr and Sanpera. They are miles ahead of Line6, and you can get a nice size amp and footswitch for about the same money as this.
Slick
By: Jimmy Slinger      Submitted: 12/11/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Looks slick, great features, and sounds sweet. You don't need an axe fx or a kemper. Buying an l2t next.
Line 6 does it again
By: Bernz      Submitted: 12/5/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great all round pedalboard!
I Love this thing
By: Jackson Adams,jacksonadams35@live.com      Submitted: 10/5/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? this thing is well built. It sounded great out of the box. It doesn't suck your tone out like the Digitechs do. Buy yours now.
Blown Away!!!!
By: Perry from Burleson, Texas      Submitted: 9/12/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I was very impressed right out of the box great tones simply amazing amp modeling has come light years. The effects are superb, The editing software makes it so easy to tweak or create your own masterpiece setup. This unit is built like a tank very road worthy. My only complaint is the lcd screen its to small difficult to see how to make adjustments on the fly.
It's a great piece of equipment and well worth the price.
By: David Wilson      Submitted: 9/5/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? It has so many features and so many sounds. It can replace an entire pedal board.
So far so good!!!! Sounds are realistic and very editable!!!
By: Jim Orozco      Submitted: 5/3/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Don't Waste Your Time
By: John M from West Virginia      Submitted: 2/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I liked the features of the HD500X, but the unit failed to stay connected via the USB. So using the Editor Software is useless! I tried 2 different computers (PC and Mac), reinstalled the drivers and still failed! Then to add fuel to the fire, the unit would go into a reboot loop! Grrrr! Maybe I got a bad unit, but I have read reviews that other people have had the same issue.
By: Jose Cruz from United States      Submitted: 8/30/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

the most amazing piece of technology
By: Clinton Morin from great falls MT      Submitted: 8/23/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. i love love love it. i hear talk about how its not close to sample accurate. who gives a sh*t if you use this with your own tone in mind and not trying to match a pro's tone. this thing is unbelievable line 6 products have always impressed me from my spider 2 to my gearbox but the love and detail they put into this device is why they are hands down my favorite music company. can't say enough good things about them
Not as great as I hoped, like the GT100 better sound wise, sent back
By: Morris jones      Submitted: 8/3/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Loading....