American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Line 6 Spider IV 75 Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  LIN SPIV75 LIST

Great line 6 amp
By: Ric DRASIN. Google me from Sherman oaks ca      Submitted: 4/3/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Very good amp with lots of effects and presets. Wish I'd had it back in the 60's Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very durable and well made
By: Glen from Colorado Springs, CO, needmorecrunch@hotmail.com      Submitted: 3/22/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Satisfactory
By: Güray Engin from Istanbul,B.çekmece,Turkey      Submitted: 7/16/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Great choice if you don't need a tube amp
By: Mike      Submitted: 7/12/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Some guitarists will tell you that you will never get a 'good' tone from a solid state amp - and if you want a warm distortion/bluesy old-style/cranked tube sound, they are right. However, not all music requires that type of sound. This amp can provide a clean tone, and the various amp models and FX built-in can also provide a pretty good approximation to most sounds. Learning how to program the FX and user preset patches can take time and you need one of the FBV controller pedals for best access to them. If you want the true tube distortion sound, use a Tube Screamer pedal between your guitar and this amp. Plenty loud enough for practices with a band, on stage with a band you will need to mic this for balanced sound. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, no issues in 2+ years. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A Reliability How has it stood up over time? No problems
Time Machine
By: Tom V. from Stockton Ca.      Submitted: 4/23/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Made at the highest quaility, will stand above the best of them... Reliability How has it stood up over time? The heck with the Energizer Bunny the line 6 got em beat... General Your general opinion of this product. What would I do without the line 6 ? if you tried the rest..it's time for the best. positive sound, puts out on command. takes me back to the 50's 60's 70's Love my Line 6.
Great sound at the press of a button - so easy.
By: PFrenj from Mechanicsburg, PA      Submitted: 3/4/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It seems extremely well made - solid. The LCD screen could be a little larger... Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've had it for 4 months and it's been great - I use it almost every day. General Your general opinion of this product. Would highly recommend. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? So easy to plug in and have hundred of great sound possiblities - so easy to use. Forget all those guitar pedals - this has everything you'll likely need. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Almost any tone I can imagine - this amp has it. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Well made Action How was the action out of the box? Plug and play.
Damn...
By: Dominic Figueroa from Bronx      Submitted: 9/20/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This amp is extremely reliable. I have dropped it on it's face on the day of a gig, and no problems. Reliability How has it stood up over time? It has yet to break down on me. General Your general opinion of this product. Very good amp with tons of effects and good crunchy distortion.. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? It's really easy to play. Just plug it in and pick a model and play. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Very good distortion, although it lacks the warmth of other brands of amps. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful finish.
Amazing amp!
By: Benjamin from Fort Pierce, FL      Submitted: 2/13/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? made very well Reliability How has it stood up over time? yes General Your general opinion of this product. Amazing amp with perfect presets and unlimited amounts of sounds. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? for any style of playing, soft rhythm, or crazy hard rock. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? great
Amazing Line 6 amp, like always!
By: Jonathan from San Antonio, Texas, johnhatchj12@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/28/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Made very well, every detail is strong and looks good. Reliability How has it stood up over time? My other line 6 amps have lasted years, and from the looks of this one, it will too. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Its a heavy little guy looks can be deceiving, as iv attempted its not to great if you have to walk alittle ways to practice with. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The 12 inch is powerful and fits with any distortion you want to play! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The black leather like material looks great, but i wouldn't want anything sharp around it, may rip. Action How was the action out of the box? Fired right up and assisted me in shredding up on some tunes
Line 6 = amazing
By: Shane from Holland, MI USA      Submitted: 11/3/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I believe that the makers of this amp put a lot of thought and time into this amp. I am happy. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Seems dependable. I haven't had any problems. General Your general opinion of this product. Pleased. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The knobs tend to be a bit touchy but not a major issue at all. I've had this amp for a month and I have only touched the tip of the iceberg with this it's capability. I am in love with the looping feature. Wish it was longer than 14 sec but I guess that is what a laptop and mic are for. I also wish I could have a little more control with this feature. When you make an over-dub it's there once it's there. you have to go back and start your whole looping process again if you happen to have more than one loop, but once again this is what a laptop and a mic are for. I also have FBV Express which makes this amp 20x's more fun to play with. Next I will be investing in a studio pod. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The limits of your imagination is the only thing to stop you from creating what you want. Very in-depth when editing effects, everything from decay time on your reverb to pitch changes. Currently I am using a PRS and it's hard at times to get that clean sound I am looking for but I blame this more on my guitar .... I could only imagine the sounds you could get out of a hollow-body... probably the most cleanest sexiest sounds of all-time Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I like the lcd screen. Could be bigger .... but it could always be smaller so I am not complaining. Action How was the action out of the box? The amp's volume and tones speak for it.
Great Amp... Nice tones :)
By: Luke from Jackson,MS      Submitted: 10/3/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made and sturdy Reliability How has it stood up over time? Only had it for 3 weeks but most of my friends that have owned Line 6 gear say they never have any problems General Your general opinion of this product. Great Amp, Had it for about 3 weeks now and not the first problem Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? not a bad spot on it Action How was the action out of the box?
Don't wait buy it now
By: Morgan from Jeffersonville Indiana, c3morgan@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/19/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Built very well. Reliability How has it stood up over time? If you can get up to hit the power button it's always gonna give you exactly what you want. General Your general opinion of this product. Simple really just plug it in & read the read out & sha-zam!!! Your a rock star!!!! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Has some weight to it, let's you know that there's some craftsmanship in the making of it. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Perfect. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Looks very clean fits really well with everything in living room. Action How was the action out of the box? Very smooth with each turn of the knob.
Great overall amp
By: John L from Des Moines, IA, USA      Submitted: 5/16/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Based upon everything that I have seen and used on this amp, there is a lot of quality built in to it. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've been using it for just a few months now, but it hasn't failed me on anything. With AMS giving an additional year of warranty, how can you go wrong? General Your general opinion of this product. First of all, you should get the controller board for the amp. This will allow you to download the latest firmware through your PC. I just downloaded ver 2.04 and use the software to create and edit the user presets. It was easy to download the software and install it. The amp's programing is somewhat confusing to get around when you first use it, but with time and patience, you will learn that it's pretty straight forward. It is loud and has many crazy voices along with very smooth, cool voices. I wish that it had more than four channels to store your favorite voices. It is relatively light for it's punch and the handle is actually usable! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The amp's controls are easy to see and get to. The screen is back-lit, so the display is easy to read. As you increase/decrease any of the controls, the intensity is displayed until you are done. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Like I said previously ... what kind of tone do you want? I am sure that you can tweak this amp to get about anything you want and then store it to your user preset bank. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? This amp looks great and appears to be well built. Action How was the action out of the box? No 'action' here, but the controls are smooth and responsive. Built in tuner is very responsive and if you get the FBV foot controller, the tuner is very visible right at your feet!
Great amp
By: javier from silver spring MD USA, freakdsire777@hotmail.com      Submitted: 4/25/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Reliability How has it stood up over time? Ive only had it for a couple of weeks so so far so good. General Your general opinion of this product. This amp is great love the look and i got in special so the price was great. But its unless you dont have the foot pedal you will not enjoy the amp at its fullest. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Action How was the action out of the box?
Loading....