American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Line 6 Spider IV HD150 MKII 4x12 Half Stack  -  LIN SPIVSTACK1 LIST

Great half stack great Head unit
By: Sam      Submitted: 6/26/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. over all this is a great item Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? its built well and seems to be dependable Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? has a whole lot of settings, you need to buy the line 6 foot pedal to be able to easly use all of the controls otherwise they will be useless while playing Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? great sounds and presets Action How was the action out of the box? NA Finish How did the stain or paint job look? looks really good Reliability How has it stood up over time? only had it about a month now but looks like it can take a beating
Awesome sound and power!
By: Adam from PENNSLYVANIA      Submitted: 5/30/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Well worth the money
By: Charles Vincent from Springfield, IL USA      Submitted: 5/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This half-stack is a tone powerhouse. It can emulate any tone you are looking for. So far I haven't found anything wrong with this product or any negative features. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This product is made very well and so far has been extremely dependable. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The tone from this is extraordinary. I had to choose between this amp and the Marshall MG series and I have to say I definitely made the right choice. Action How was the action out of the box? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The look is exactly what I expected from Line 6. Sleek and clean. Reliability How has it stood up over time? It has been very reliable since I purchased it.
Great amp at a good price
By: John from Winsted, CT      Submitted: 5/13/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

sweet deal for sick amp
By: DickySS from Southern, NH, USA      Submitted: 5/13/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. unlimited range and options for any style, all it needs is wheels! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? durable, just needs wheels! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? anything you can think of, it can do Action How was the action out of the box? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? good, rugged, just needs wheels! Reliability How has it stood up over time? had for almost 6 months now, I don't expect to have any problems soon.
Great Amp for Under $700
By: Tom C. from Richfield Springs, NY      Submitted: 3/13/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The construction is pretty solid all around. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Only had it a month. So far, so good. General Your general opinion of this product. For the cost of this amp, how could one complain? Great tones, effects, presets and many other features. It's darn loud as well. A well rounded amp. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
Great Halfstack
By: Seth from Reno, NV      Submitted: 1/28/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made. I look forward to years of use. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Only had for about a month. But it looks built to last. General Your general opinion of this product. This amp is awesome. I have been dialing it in for about a month now and have had alot of fun doing it. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? I haven't even come close to exploring all the capabilities this amp has. I do know that the Loop feature is awesome. Pair it with the line 6 shortboard foot controller, and you can overdub guitar tracks live! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? This amp has every tone from bright and crispy to low and mean(which is what I prefer). Haven't barely scratched the surface yet on all the different sounds. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Amp looks great! My only complaint is that it did not come with wheels. I will have to install a castor kit. Action How was the action out of the box? Played and looked perfect out of the box.
Great halfstack
By: Seth from Reno, NV      Submitted: 1/28/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Product seems to be very durable. everything seems solid and well built Reliability How has it stood up over time? Only had it for 3 weeks but it seems like it will hold up. General Your general opinion of this product. Takes a little while to dial in the sound your looking for because there is so many options. But once you, do there is nothing out there that compares! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The loop feature is awesome. Pair it with a shortboard foot controller and you have an amp with the ability to overdub guitar tracks live! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Has every tone imaginable and some that you can't. Everything from bright and crispy to heavy and dark. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Amp looks great. My only complaint is the lack of wheels. I'll have to install a castor kit. Action How was the action out of the box? Played great out of the box.
Awesome sound and options for any player
By: CA from Challis Idaho      Submitted: 12/26/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It is well made and looks great. I have found it to be very dependable Reliability How has it stood up over time? It has never let me down General Your general opinion of this product. I am not sorry I bought this product. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? It has many features all are awesome. I would buy the 13 switch board with it Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? anything you want Finish How did the stain or paint job look? looks great Action How was the action out of the box? no issues
Hands down best amp in the Spider Series
By: Jesse C. from Colorado Springs, CO      Submitted: 5/20/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Had this about 6 weeks so far...I even removed the rubber feet and installed casters. seems sturdy and very well made. Reliability How has it stood up over time? No problems so far. General Your general opinion of this product. I'm a huge fan of harmonizing and love the built in loop recording. It allows me to harmonize with myself without using the smart harmony feature. It also allows me to play lead over a pre-recorded rythm. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Yes. Its a modeling amp...you can make it sound however you want. There is also a free update at the line 6 website that adds an extra 25 or so effects. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Its a modeling amp...you can create just about any tone. The back of the cab is not ported...its completely sealed so the bass doesnt project the way my spider III does, I may customize it by adding a port. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Basic black pleather finish...looks fine. Action How was the action out of the box? I own a spider III that Ive had for 3 yrs. so Im somewhat familiar with this line, however, even with all the added features the spider III is lacking I found there to be very little of a learning curve.
all they advertise it is!
By: Glenn R. from Washington,DC USA      Submitted: 12/4/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far it seems to be very well made. Not crazy about it being made in China but they seem to have very good quality control Reliability How has it stood up over time? Not sure. Only had it a few weeks. General Your general opinion of this product. very reliable. EXCELLENT customer service. They answered all my questions very clearly Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The head is surprisingly light weight. The cabinet is what you would expect with a full size cabinet w/4 12" speakers. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? redundant question Finish How did the stain or paint job look? great Action How was the action out of the box? no problems, arrived perfect
LINE SIX DOES IT GOOD
By: Richard Mason from Farmington, NM      Submitted: 8/17/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Quality plus. Forget the cheapo Marshall for $600 or $800, unless you like paying for a name with nothing left over to back it up. Buy this one, the Line 6, and get more bang for your musical buck. Reliability How has it stood up over time? More reliable than my old dog Shep. General Your general opinion of this product. Great amp that has everything a guitarist could ever want. Great amp. Nice, big, built like a tank. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? It plays like a dream. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tone and then some. It'll make you glad you bought a Line 6. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Normal, standard, average finish. Action How was the action out of the box? Action, yes, oh laws yes!
This Line 6 Stack is insane!
By: Nick from Mullens/West Virginia/USA, anonmyous62657      Submitted: 7/6/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, it's made pretty well for the price and is well worth it. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Well I've only had it for about a month. But so far it's still in excellent condition. General Your general opinion of this product. At first i was a little optimistic about it. But once i plugged it in and started jamming out to all the cool sounds it blew my mind at what all it can do! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Everything was about an 8 on a scale of 1-10! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Well it can be a little bit of everything but more on the side of really peppy and loud! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The paint is just like any other normal just black. But it's good. Action How was the action out of the box? It was straight out the box and ready to go in 10 minutes and was just insane. It's easy to use and set up and i hihgly recommend it.
THE BEST LINE 6 SPIDER EVER!!!
By: Rande from Scranton, PA, USA, rfahey86@hotmail.com      Submitted: 6/10/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far I have not had any problems. I don't see any in the near future either. This amp is definitly built solid. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I keep mine in the studio, but so far no problems. General Your general opinion of this product. The spider iv is the best of the spider series. The built in loop feature is priceless. To make it even better, the Celestion speakers sound amazing. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? There is no fumbling and struggling to see the knobs when in a hurry or in a dimly lit room. All the setting show up on the screen to make it easier to read on the fly. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
Loading....