American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Line 6 Spider Jam Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  LIN SPJAM LIST

Worth every penny
By: Dave M.      Submitted: 11/24/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. As an all around tool it is great. Through the Aux jack I can use this thing as a bass and keyboard practice amp. The aux turns this thing into a great acoustic guitar amp as well. The vocals are surprising as well. You can plug in a mic, acoustic/keyboard/bass(Aux) and plug an electric guitar at the same time. I have played coffee shop gigs using a guitar and mic and the sound was great. It is basically a PA and amp all in one. If you are in an apartment and can't play loud, this thing sounds like a recording studio through the head phones. Switch it to performance mode and you have a standard 75watt line 6 amp. I have read complaints on the quality but I have had no issues and I use this thing almost every day and occasionally crank it up with a full band when I don't want to carry my 100lb Fender amp around. It is the self jammer's dream machine. My only complaint is I found myself playing and singing often with the head phones. Your vocals will feel different through a live mic. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Bought this amp from AMS and I have used this thing more than most over a year and it has held up. No issues. It has quality sound all around considering the price. Even the vocals and acoustic guitar are loud and sound good with a full garage band. The built in jam tracks are great for keeping time. Makes it much easier to transition to a live rhythm section. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? With the head phones on you will sound like a recording artist. There is a learning curve concerning the functions but once you get it down you will absolutely love it. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? This section is for a Guitar but I will say that you will get all the quality sounds and tones you would get from any other Line 6 75watt amp. Action How was the action out of the box? Once I got it out of the box, it was very easy to place on the ground. lol. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Amp looks like a Line 6. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Fairly heavy use over the last year and a half with no issues.
Bad Software
By: Rex      Submitted: 9/13/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This amp was great when I first purchased it. The instant record and loop function is really cool to play with. It's also nice that a mic can be plugged into it for recording and looping vocals and or acoustic guitar. Saddly, I started experienceing issues with the amp after 6 months of home use. When trying to save recorded tracks to the SD card slot the amp would shut off and nothing could be saved. I've also started to experience issues with the recording and looping function not working. Very dissapointed with the quality. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Not dependable in long run. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Good sound Action How was the action out of the box? Good Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Good Reliability How has it stood up over time? Malfunctions becoming issues after 6 months
worth every penny
By: mark anderson from San Antonio Texas      Submitted: 7/25/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

I love this amp
By: from United States      Submitted: 4/29/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Ultimate practice amp
By: Mitch from Weston, FL, USA      Submitted: 9/21/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I've only had the Spider Jam for a few months but it's performance has been flawless so far. I own other Line 6 products and have NEVER had a failure, other than tubes wearing out in my Spider Valve (the original, not Mark II) Reliability How has it stood up over time? Perfect General Your general opinion of this product. I love the tone of my Spider Valve 212 but the versatility of the Spider Jam is amazing. I love the recorded bass and drum lines, which along with the recording, and recording to sd card feature, make songwriting very convienient. I wish it had a usb interface so I don;t have to use the sd card to import music to mix, or use the "pod out" connectors to input into a mixing board to get the sound into my pc. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? I wish it had the ability to turn on each amp model with no effects easily when you first turn it on. It is a pain that automatically it sets the effects way to high for my liking. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It is simply amazing the range of tones available. I can get every tone I can imagine. I like some of the preset tones and I guess I am just lucky that most of our music from all of our sets are preset. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Functional, nothing special but ok. no rips, cuts, ect.
Line 6 Spider IV JAM 75
By: Dazedonwar from Manheim,PA      Submitted: 2/7/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Solid well built, and looks coo!!l Reliability How has it stood up over time? So far not a single problem but Ive only had it 3 weeks General Your general opinion of this product. Awesome!! If you don't have a full-time band or a band at all this things got you covered. With all of the presets,drum beats,and manual editing features you can make or create all the beats you want. If you have a PC or MAC with any kind of interface for recording you don't even need a band!! The guitar presets are almost unlimited if you take into consideration the editing features. It's just incredible,songs Ive wanted to do right for years are simple. Because between the beats and the editing abilities once you hook it up to your interface your limited only by your imagination (I know it's cliche,but true). And if you don't have an interface for recording you can jam endlessly. Ive barely scratched the surface of what this thing can do. That may just be the only downside theres a ton to learn to get the most out of it,Im sure Im gong to be learning new things every time I turn it on. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? NA Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
Jam and Learn with the PRO'S
By: Anastasios Karatza from Cambridge,MA      Submitted: 6/22/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Pro amp all the way Reliability How has it stood up over time? Had only a few weeks so can't deliver on this one other than Line 6 has always been a pro dependable product. General Your general opinion of this product. Great Sounding solid amp with lots of tracks to jam with. Absolutely shocked with the sound of this amp. The Amp modeling is mind blowing. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Action How was the action out of the box?
THIS AMP REALLY GOES TO 11
By: Shawn from klamath falls, metal_man@charter.net      Submitted: 6/20/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The Line6 spider jam amp is Professional Quality. Reliability How has it stood up over time? its been right here sence i got it General Your general opinion of this product. BIG SOUND LITTLE PRICE Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? n/a Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? "Tone" What can i say "its got it" all the tones you've ever wanted and needed. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? n/a Action How was the action out of the box? n/a
Loading....