Item Reviews for: Mackie DL1608 16 Channel iPad Controlled Digital Mixer  -  MAC DL1608 LIST

    Just got it in time for Easter Egg
    By: Jerry A Oakle      Submitted: 3/25/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I just got it so I have not got to run it through the main power amps and all but through the small stuff here at the house it rocks Love the not having to run wires from I pad to board for music
    Was this review helpful?
    Where has this thing been all my life ?
    By: Donovan Fraser      Submitted: 10/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love it !! Small and sounds awesome!!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The future of mixing
    By: William Porter      Submitted: 12/16/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Was very familiar with DL1608, frequently operating one owned by our dance group. Excellent product and AMS provided the best price and super fast delivery.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Quantum leap
    By: K.B      Submitted: 8/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. Great little mixer. I owned a Mackie VLZ 16 channel mixer for 20 years with never a bit of trouble. Ever. I went back to Mackie for more of the good stuff. Not one second of regret, I love my new mixer to pieces.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    packs tons of functionality into an easy to use, incredibly cool little package
    By: Jim W from Huntington, NY      Submitted: 6/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. This is my first mixer and I think it's amazing. Before buying this one I was tempted to keep it simple and cheap and go for an analog mixer with the bare minimum. I'm so glad I bought the DL1608 instead. The ease of use and the built in effects really make it worth every penny. I use it for a 5 piece cover band and it does everything we need. The other guys in the band are amazed at how much smaller and easier it is to set up and use than what they're worked with in the past.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A lot of punch in a small package.
    By: Gary from Adams, NY      Submitted: 3/25/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. Very impressed with it so far. Very intuitive interface through the app. I was able to set up shows, snapshots, and groups very quickly and easily.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    By: from United States      Submitted: 3/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    dont play catch up get into the digital age
    By: B.c,shabooch1969@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/18/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Mackie DL1608
    By: Jeff from Hilliard, OH USA      Submitted: 11/14/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












    Your general opinion of this product. Great, small board. Easy set up, easily connected to wifi. The software is pretty user friendly. I was hoping the Behringer X16 would be out but there's no release date, so I went ahead with this. Mackie is a good name and tho it doesn't do as much as the X16, it's a great unit so far. Will definitely keep it and looking forward to using it in a live setting. Even at home, it's great to be able to adjust my sound without having to go back to the board every time. I will get the X16 when it comes out, mainly bc of multi track recording.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Grab you iPad, it's time to sound GREAT.
    By: Curtybob from Cape Girardeau, MO, USA      Submitted: 7/6/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. This is a very easy way to get into the realm of digital mixers. The preamps are sound very good, and can take a lot of signal before they start clipping. The built in effects are actually pretty good, and cover a lot (actually, all for most) of what you will need in a live setting. The setup is very simple, and the ability to recall show settings is a valuable addition.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Revolutionary Addition To Live Sound
    By: GASMusic      Submitted: 6/30/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....