American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Mackie DL1608 iPad Controlled Digital Mixer  -  MAC DL1608 LIST

Quantum leap
By: Tripower03 from Swanton, Ohio      Submitted: 8/11/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great little mixer. I owned a Mackie VLZ 16 channel mixer for 20 years with never a bit of trouble. Ever. I went back to Mackie for more of the good stuff. Not one second of regret, I love my new mixer to pieces.
packs tons of functionality into an easy to use, incredibly cool little package
By: Jim W from Huntington, NY      Submitted: 6/2/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is my first mixer and I think it's amazing. Before buying this one I was tempted to keep it simple and cheap and go for an analog mixer with the bare minimum. I'm so glad I bought the DL1608 instead. The ease of use and the built in effects really make it worth every penny. I use it for a 5 piece cover band and it does everything we need. The other guys in the band are amazed at how much smaller and easier it is to set up and use than what they're worked with in the past.
A lot of punch in a small package.
By: Gary from Adams, NY      Submitted: 3/25/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very impressed with it so far. Very intuitive interface through the app. I was able to set up shows, snapshots, and groups very quickly and easily.
By: from United States      Submitted: 3/22/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

dont play catch up get into the digital age
By: brian,shabooch1969@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/18/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Mackie DL1608
By: Jeff from Hilliard, OH USA      Submitted: 11/14/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great, small board. Easy set up, easily connected to wifi. The software is pretty user friendly. I was hoping the Behringer X16 would be out but there's no release date, so I went ahead with this. Mackie is a good name and tho it doesn't do as much as the X16, it's a great unit so far. Will definitely keep it and looking forward to using it in a live setting. Even at home, it's great to be able to adjust my sound without having to go back to the board every time. I will get the X16 when it comes out, mainly bc of multi track recording.
Grab you iPad, it's time to sound GREAT.
By: Curtybob from Cape Girardeau, MO, USA      Submitted: 7/6/2013

Overall Rating


General












1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is a very easy way to get into the realm of digital mixers. The preamps are sound very good, and can take a lot of signal before they start clipping. The built in effects are actually pretty good, and cover a lot (actually, all for most) of what you will need in a live setting. The setup is very simple, and the ability to recall show settings is a valuable addition.
Revolutionary Addition To Live Sound
By: GASMusic      Submitted: 6/30/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Finally, An all-in-one that you can move about the room and really get a good mix!
By: Eric Turner from Phoenix, AZ      Submitted: 1/9/2013

Overall Rating












General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Well thought out and designed with upgradeability in mind. I expect updates on the OS soon for enhancements....
Mackie Did very good on getting this out fast
By: Willbass from West Melbourne, Florida      Submitted: 1/1/2013

Overall Rating












General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Okay 1000.00 for board, 500 to 700 for decent ipad, 100 for good router, so ask your self if for just the mixer your willing to invest 1600 to 1800 dollars?? I purchased this system because the relaible, good Engineers in my area where not always avalible or would cancel gigs with us for better paying gigs because of low pay area we are in. So we decided this product is perfect for our small project.. This reduces the amount of equiptment we need and set up time and give us portability to walk around room and tune our system to the room and crowd conditions on the fly. You sill need some good ears and some good understanding of how to EQ a band and the different instruments.. There is no magic bullet for that yet??
Save your money and mix both monitors and house speakers yourself!
By: Alan from Maryland,USA      Submitted: 9/11/2012

Overall Rating












General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This product is going to a lot of companies out of business.
Loading....