American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Mackie SRM450 V2 Original Black Powered PA Speaker  -  MAC SRM450V2BK LIST

The best you can find.
By: Tai Nguyen from Lynnwood, WA. USA      Submitted: 9/27/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. During my 22 years as a singer and instrumentalist, SRM450 is the boss. I replaced my old SRM450 for the new SRM450v.2 and I only see better quality not less. Crystal clear! Maybe this is not a good feature for many less than pro singer/player but for me, it is the best. This is how I beat my competitors out in a heart beat and secure many shows as the result. Highs and Lows are defined. But I like to hook it up to SRM1801 to get the in-your-face sounds. Love it! Studio quality sounds for DJ, Live bands, and whatever you throw at it. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Super. Like a tank! This will last me a long time. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? If you know how to read, you will find it easy to work this baby. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Contour, Low Pass filter, Never get overheated. If you have these issues, you do not know how to operate it. Sound How is the tone? Killer tone.
"Perfect All Around Speaker"
By: Kurt Blake      Submitted: 7/17/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Kickin' Sound! This speaker has all the accuracy of home stereo audiophile quality, along with the separation and ability to project into larger venues with ease. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Extremely. Have used other Mackie products in past with great reliability. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug it and go. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? It's ability to run full range or just mid-high along with a sub. Sound How is the tone? Doesn't get any better.
Kool
By: Dean Pantilo from La Mirada CA      Submitted: 6/20/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

sound man
By: sound man from usa      Submitted: 4/16/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? this the best active box for tops Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? top of line sound mackie is the boss Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? very easy set u 5 year can do it Sound How is the tone? sounds great studio quality General Your general opinion of this product. get with the best, and leave the resst
This is the perfect Speaker for small to medium sized clubs punch,clarityand plenty of power.
By: Ronnie from Slidell La. U.S.A.      Submitted: 8/24/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Solid molded shell. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Great sound with plenty volume, no distortion. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Just run power and signal, set the volume at 50% and let the mixer do the rest. Sound How is the tone? Great gain with no distortion at all. True tones. General Your general opinion of this product. This is one of the best investments I've made.
Buy these speakers!
By: from       Submitted: 9/7/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The craftsmanship looks tight and well thought out. Hardward matches the size and weight of the cabinets so they appear to be capable of lasting a very long time as for build. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I like the cross over feature and through put for expansion with an additional 450 or a powered sub. I really wanted that option and these speakers have it! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Sound How is the tone? I'm just starting out as a DJ so these were my first powered speakers and I can only compare them to home stereo sound and volumn levels---HOWEVER, I have been seriously impressed with these speakers. Even in outdoor set ups I was impressed with just how tigh tthe bass is at max volumn levels. Clarity on these were not at al waht I expected--in that they were super clear!! I was seriously impressed with the clarity even when I pushed them hard. They took the beating all night, and never faded. Having seen what other top speakers are going for...I really thought I was going to be settling for some sound quality that was shaved off a bit---but NO WAY!
MACKIE MADNESS
By: DJ Bink from NEWARK NJ      Submitted: 7/13/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? OH ELLLLLLLLLLLLLL YEAH I DON'T WANNA CURSE BUT FOR SURE YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN!! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I LIKE THE PUNCH AND THE CLEAN HIGHS THEY ARE SOOO LIGHT AND THE MULTI DIRECTIONAL SOUND ANYWHERE YOU STAND SWEEEEEEET!! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? SO EASY A CHILD CAN PLAY THESE THINGS AND GET IT RIGHT EVERY TIME ERGO HANDLES A BIIIIIIG PLUS ALSO FOR ME AND I LOVE THE MIDNIGHT BLUE!!! Sound How is the tone? SWEEEET BABY, JUUUUUUUUUST SWEET!!
Well-constructed, clean sound
By: Michael in Memphis from Memphis TN USA, maffeimr1950@att.net      Submitted: 6/29/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Seems built like a tank, will probably last a long time. Glad to have the warranty, 2 years on speakers and 3 on the rest. Have never has any problems. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best features are the light weight and easae of set-up. I appreciate the LED's that give you quick feedback during the show, so you will know if your input level is sufficient, or if you are clipping, etc. The front LED's show that the system is powered. Features I might add: multiple types of inputs, like 1/4 inch unbalanced, or RCA inputs, or even 1/8 inch phone jack for mp3 players. Currently, the inputs are only balanced cannon. Additional eq on the rear might give better flexibility, especially when using a mixer with limited main and monitor equalizers. High frequencies can be a little harsh in some rooms, but I use the eq on my mixer to compensate. Generally, my mixer eq is pretty flat, with the lows boosted for larger rooms or outdoors (when no subwoofer used). Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Product is easy to use straight from the carton. I originally set the rear eq flat, but now I use the high and low boost in most larger clubs. I set my mixer main output to the general optimum setting (12 to 1 o'clock) and use the gain on the speaker to match the needs for the particular room. Sound How is the tone? Pretty flat and clean. Some eq is needed in certain rooms, but you may be able to use with simple mixers (without graphic eq's) simply by slightly tweaking the individual channels.
Loading....