American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Mackie SRM650 Powered PA Speaker  -  MAC SRM650 LIST

spend the extra money and buy Qsc K series
By: CNY sight and Sound,shabooch1969@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/27/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought 4 of the for front of house for pro sound apps,im very disappointed with Mackie I could not get hardly any volume required for live music,they clipped very quickly and ruined my gig ,I been doing sound for 20 years I have used qcs k series without worry, I bought these because of the price,and Mackie rep,,the 1600 watts is peak and I would estimate them at 250 watts continuous the cabinets are nice and sturdy, I will be returning these for more QSC K 12s shame on me for this purchase ....lesson learned
dissapointed
By: Barry      Submitted: 10/19/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? American musical is amazing but unfortunately the Mackie srm650's aren't, I've used them on two gigs and the first gig went great the second gig was a fiasco the built in Daphne kept kicking in and I only had the the volume at a quarter so i was constantly adjusting the volume on my ddj-sz to try to compensate the lower volume. I'm very disappointed with Mackie right now
absolutely amazing
By: joel      Submitted: 9/22/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? these loudspeakers are amazing I would recommend these to everybody they're so simple and easy to use
By: from United States      Submitted: 7/18/2014

Overall Rating


General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Clarity, Punch and Dynamic
By: Joe Melo from Vancoucver, WA USA      Submitted: 6/9/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have to say I was amazed at the clarity of this self powered unit. The Mackie SRM 650 coupled with the Mackie SRM 1850 is a must. The kick drum and bass sound was punchy and clear. Vocal clarity was awesome. I ordered the units on Monday American had them at my door by Wednesday the same week. Our 11 piece trop rock band played Saturday (full horn section), steel pans, full acoustic kit (6 tom), keyboards, guitars and percussion - the Mackies took it all and slammed it. These units for being "self-powered" will amaze you - they certainly amazed me. American Music and their easy payment plan helps the cash flow (no interest) and they are still the lowest price. I was referred by a good friend to check American out - glad I did. Joe
Quite Possibly The Best Powered Speakers Made
By: DJ Ray Myers from Sarasota, Florida      Submitted: 4/25/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. These cabinets are under 50 pounds and have some of the best sound I have heard from light powered mains. As a DJ you will appreciate the size, power, clarity, and umf these speakers have.
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
By: DJ MACHO from JERSEY CITY N.J.      Submitted: 3/7/2014

Overall Rating


General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Well Worth the money
By: DJ largie from Miami      Submitted: 12/28/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Exceeded Expectations
By: David Washington from Jacksonville, Florida      Submitted: 12/14/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

WOW
By: DJ Tico from Fayetteville, NC      Submitted: 10/25/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Rugid, Build-like-a-Tank like it said, but not extremely heavy. Great features, feedback eliminator and different presets are greatttt! Used it at my last wedding and the DJ i brought with me could not get over the punch it gave out. AND I only own one of these. Will get a second as soon as I can and I just ordered the sub that goes with the set. So far sooooo good.
amazing power
By: ASmyser from Carlisle, PA, US      Submitted: 9/22/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Loading....