Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: Mackie SRM650 15 Inch 1600 Watt Active PA Loudspeaker  -  MAC SRM650 LIST

    The sound I was looking for. Awesome
    By: DJ Bone Crusher      Submitted: 2/27/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Best for money
    Was this review helpful?
    Very nice speakers...
    By: DJ EJ      Submitted: 10/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These speakers get the job done in a big way. For their size, the bass response will amaze you. Any person reviewing these that say they clip too easily just don't know how to set the volume controls. I bought 2 and used them @ my last dj gig. Mackie built a nice speaker for the money. Oh and they really do feel "Built like a tank"....
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    spend the extra money and buy Qsc K series
    By: B.c,shabooch1969@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/27/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought 4 of the for front of house for pro sound apps,im very disappointed with Mackie I could not get hardly any volume required for live music,they clipped very quickly and ruined my gig ,I been doing sound for 20 years I have used qcs k series without worry, I bought these because of the price,and Mackie rep,,the 1600 watts is peak and I would estimate them at 250 watts continuous the cabinets are nice and sturdy, I will be returning these for more QSC K 12s shame on me for this purchase ....lesson learned
    6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    dissapointed
    By: Barry      Submitted: 10/19/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? American musical is amazing but unfortunately the Mackie srm650's aren't, I've used them on two gigs and the first gig went great the second gig was a fiasco the built in Daphne kept kicking in and I only had the the volume at a quarter so i was constantly adjusting the volume on my ddj-sz to try to compensate the lower volume. I'm very disappointed with Mackie right now
    Was this review helpful?
    absolutely amazing
    By: joel      Submitted: 9/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? these loudspeakers are amazing I would recommend these to everybody they're so simple and easy to use
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    By: from United States      Submitted: 7/18/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Clarity, Punch and Dynamic
    By: Joe Melo from Vancoucver, WA USA      Submitted: 6/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I have to say I was amazed at the clarity of this self powered unit. The Mackie SRM 650 coupled with the Mackie SRM 1850 is a must. The kick drum and bass sound was punchy and clear. Vocal clarity was awesome. I ordered the units on Monday American had them at my door by Wednesday the same week. Our 11 piece trop rock band played Saturday (full horn section), steel pans, full acoustic kit (6 tom), keyboards, guitars and percussion - the Mackies took it all and slammed it. These units for being "self-powered" will amaze you - they certainly amazed me. American Music and their easy payment plan helps the cash flow (no interest) and they are still the lowest price. I was referred by a good friend to check American out - glad I did. Joe
    Was this review helpful?
    Quite Possibly The Best Powered Speakers Made
    By: DJ Ray Myers from Sarasota, Florida      Submitted: 4/25/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. These cabinets are under 50 pounds and have some of the best sound I have heard from light powered mains. As a DJ you will appreciate the size, power, clarity, and umf these speakers have.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    WELL WORTH THE MONEY
    By: DJ MACHO from JERSEY CITY N.J.      Submitted: 3/7/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well Worth the money
    By: DJ largie from Miami      Submitted: 12/28/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Exceeded Expectations
    By: David Washington from Jacksonville, Florida      Submitted: 12/14/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....