American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Mackie Thump TH15A Powered PA Speaker  -  MAC TH15A LIST

I love them. Price is ow sum..
By: carlos Lomeli from norwalk CA 90650      Submitted: 9/7/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Loud and clear. not to mention great price. and payments what else you looking for...
Couldn't be happier!!
By: Thomas Atkinson from Lake Orion, MI, USA      Submitted: 9/2/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I ordered this product on a Sunday and it was received within 3 days so that was an amazing turn-around!! I had to test them as soon as I received them, so I hooked them up to my controller and incrementally turned them up. I was testing them outdoors, because I had guests over and we were hanging out on the patio, and I have to tell you the sound traveled perfectly without going above half way! The next day we used them at a wedding and it was perfectly crisp and full sound throughout the venue. I would recommend these speakers to everyone!!
By: from United States      Submitted: 7/21/2014

Overall Rating


General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Great
By: Kuntryboy from Columbia, SC      Submitted: 7/1/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Not as great as I hoped
By: Sean Anthony from Milwaukee Wisc.      Submitted: 6/11/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Didn't even have these for a week product is not ! American musical is great but these mackie's "don't waste your time " choose a different speaker
Great Value and Purchase
By: Luis from Fl      Submitted: 6/9/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great price and I like the sound
Great SPeaker for the price
By: DJ Redbloom from Atlanta, rmjgroovemovement@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/6/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

The Mackie Thump is well worth the money!
By: Micalini from Daytona Beach, Fl USA      Submitted: 5/6/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I use two of these and a Mackie powered 18. Sounds amazingly good!
Great Value
By: vcartier77 from Bloomfield, NJ USA      Submitted: 3/20/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. These speakers are perfect for my mid sized gigs, where my Bose L1 is too small.
i realy love them great purchase
By: gede vaitiekus from southfield mich, gvatiekas@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/13/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

no better then THUMP for the price
By: James from Eustis      Submitted: 1/10/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Piece of garbage!
By: Ian from Albany, NY, USA      Submitted: 12/9/2013

Overall Rating


General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

this speaker is a piece of crap that was put together with cheap parts, mackie does not stand behind
By: Donny McGuire from Springdale, AR, USA      Submitted: 10/23/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

FANTASTIC DEAL...
By: Randall from Upland, Ca, USA      Submitted: 9/18/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Bought the "B" stock. Fantastic look like brand new. Sound great. Super Fast shipment 2nd day free...WOW...
Wish they didn't make them in china now
By: Jared Dotson from Hendersonville nc USA      Submitted: 8/17/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Gobs of bang for your buck!
By: Robert Pickering from United States      Submitted: 8/15/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

DID NOT GET REBATE
By: David Harris from Bridgeport, Texas,USA      Submitted: 8/7/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The speaker is awesome I applied for the rebate and never even heard from them that sux for sure
Rocks the house!
By: J Campbell      Submitted: 6/26/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I purchased a pair of these Speakers and Was quite surprised on how well constructed they were. I immediately had to plug them in to see what they sounded like.
These puppies thump!
By: Vic Strange from Wiesbaden, Germany, victor.strange@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/24/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I recently purchased a pair of TH15A's for an outdoor DJ event last week and I will tell you if you have any skepticism about these speakers let me put them to rest for you. These speakers sound great! Regardless of the genre the music came out crystal clear. Excellent highs, mids and thee bass is just as deep and rich as you would like it to be. "Thump" fits these speakers perfectly.
Great Little Speaker!
By: DJ Jim Alexander from Cypress, TX      Submitted: 6/17/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great price and I like the sound. I've used these on several gigs and have received numerous compliments on the quality of the sound. Also, I was lugging around 62lb Peaveys. This speaker only weighs 36lbs. My back is thankful:)
Wonderful purchase!
By: Mike M. from Sullivan, IL, USA      Submitted: 5/29/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. As a DJ, this was my first purchase of powered speakers. The sound is great, especially when used with the SRM1801 subs!
Great value - well worth the money !
By: Tom Maupin from Oklahoma City,OK , USA      Submitted: 5/18/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I had some older JBL Eons that had a wedge style back and only one handle on one side - don't get me wrong, I love JBL's quality etc.. but my Mackie Thumps weigh a few pounds less, have a handle on each side and one on top also have straight lines on the back of the speakers with recessed controls making handling and loading way easier. They sound as good to me as the JBL's. (Sold the Eons and bought an additional pair of these !)
You get what you pay for...
By: Dinesh Ramlogan from Baltimore MD      Submitted: 4/15/2013

Overall Rating










General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. THis product is great for its price and it should be used accordingly. It sounds wonderful at low volume. It tends to clip at about half the volume. Also I purchased a set 1 year ago and used it once for a wedding ceremony and then it died. It was still under warranty but I was without a speaker for 6 weeks. The verdict was...dust. Seems kinda weird. Just remember what you are buying and don't expect to get $800 sound out of a $350 speaker. I have moved on to a higher quality higher spl speaker as this is what the th15 is lacking the most.
mackie light weight and tough
By: andre from lithia springs ga      Submitted: 4/9/2013

Overall Rating










General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. impressed and satisfied
These speakers are definitely worth the investment
By: Zack Ingram from Fort Drum, New York, USA      Submitted: 2/25/2013

Overall Rating










General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I will definitely purchase Mackie equipment in the future. The quality of the product was well beyond what I expected.
Parts were missing, A/C cord
By: NAP from Florida      Submitted: 12/28/2012

Overall Rating










General


Was this review helpful?

Great speaker, heavy on the lows.
By: Curtybob from Jackson, MO, USA, curtybob@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/17/2012

Overall Rating










General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. As long as the reliabilty of this unit never comes into question, I have no qualms with recommending it to anyone who needs a loud powered speaker that is fairly versatile. This would be great for starting bands, DJ work, Mains, monitors, anything. I can see this going a long way if coupled with a decent sub.... but it will handle the low end reasonably well without one. Not to mention, they are really light!
Excellent bargain for the money.
By: Paul from Indianapolis      Submitted: 9/6/2012

Overall Rating










General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. VERY good value for the money. I would recommend this for anyone's rehearsal space and paired with the subwoofer, would make a very reasonable PA package.
Want your partys to Rock Buy Mackies
By: Dj Chivo from Md      Submitted: 7/5/2012

Overall Rating










General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Want a quality speaker choice mackie, clear sound, nice bass, and price is great
Mackie quality on a budget
By: TNT from OHIO      Submitted: 5/20/2012

Overall Rating










General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great buy for the price.
Packs A Big Punch
By: Terry Newman Entertainment from St. Petersburg, Florida, www.terrynewmanentertainment@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/1/2012

Overall Rating










Was this review helpful?

It for New and Old DJ on Budgets
By: DJ Ramon (Blok Club DJ) from Chicago, IL USA, anonmyous47955      Submitted: 2/22/2012

Overall Rating










Was this review helpful?

super light weight
By: dwalker46 from Demarest, NJ      Submitted: 12/13/2011

Overall Rating










Was this review helpful?

Loading....