American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Mackie Thump TH15A Powered PA Speaker  -  MAC TH15A LIST

By: from United States      Submitted: 7/21/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Great
By: Kuntryboy from Columbia, SC      Submitted: 7/1/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Not as great as I hoped
By: Sean Anthony from Milwaukee Wisc.      Submitted: 6/11/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Didn't even have these for a week product is not ! American musical is great but these mackie's "don't waste your time " choose a different speaker Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Not well at all it would be easy to use if there was better quality in the product Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Disappointing Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Not good Sound How is the tone? terrible
Great Value and Purchase
By: Luis from Fl      Submitted: 6/9/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great price and I like the sound Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Powerful Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Lightweight and easy Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Mackie need to add more inputs Sound How is the tone? Excellent
Great SPeaker for the price
By: DJ Redbloom from Atlanta, rmjgroovemovement@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/6/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

The Mackie Thump is well worth the money!
By: Micalini from Daytona Beach, Fl USA      Submitted: 5/6/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I use two of these and a Mackie powered 18. Sounds amazingly good! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Made well, no buzz or rattling! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to plug and play Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Light weight Sound How is the tone? Tone is alright. Really good highs and lows, mids need shaping.
Great Value
By: vcartier from Bloomfield, NJ      Submitted: 3/20/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. These speakers are perfect for my mid sized gigs, where my Bose L1 is too small. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Seems like they are well constructed. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? They are light and easy to carry. Easy set up with power cords and mic cables to any mixer. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Price, reputation and ease of use. Sound How is the tone? Nice Tone and gives me a full range of tones for any band i set them up for.
i realy love them great purchase
By: gede vaitiekus from southfield mich, gvatiekas@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/13/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

no better then THUMP for the price
By: James from Eustis      Submitted: 1/10/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Piece of garbage!
By: Ian from Albany, NY, USA      Submitted: 12/9/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

this speaker is a piece of crap that was put together with cheap parts, mackie does not stand behind
By: Donny McGuire from Springdale, AR, USA      Submitted: 10/23/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

FANTASTIC DEAL...
By: Randall from Upland, Ca, USA      Submitted: 9/18/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Bought the "B" stock. Fantastic look like brand new. Sound great. Super Fast shipment 2nd day free...WOW... Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well made Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? plug n play Sound How is the tone? Great sounding
Wish they didn't make them in china now
By: Jared Dotson from Hendersonville nc USA      Submitted: 8/17/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Gobs of bang for your buck!
By: Robert Pickering from United States      Submitted: 8/15/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

DID NOT GET REBATE
By: David Harris from Bridgeport, Texas,USA      Submitted: 8/7/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The speaker is awesome I applied for the rebate and never even heard from them that sux for sure Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well made Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? such a good powered speaker just like a power amp with extras
Rocks the house!
By: J Campbell      Submitted: 6/26/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I purchased a pair of these Speakers and Was quite surprised on how well constructed they were. I immediately had to plug them in to see what they sounded like. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Being plastic I was quite happy to see how well constructed this product was. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I had to grab the manual from Makie's web site, but after reading it I found out how simple the settings were to set, and how to adjust the speaker properly. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? They are very Loud. Sound How is the tone? The sound over all was excellent, I will probably want to add a sub to the setup eventually.
These puppies thump!
By: Vic Strange from Wiesbaden, Germany, victor.strange@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/24/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I recently purchased a pair of TH15A's for an outdoor DJ event last week and I will tell you if you have any skepticism about these speakers let me put them to rest for you. These speakers sound great! Regardless of the genre the music came out crystal clear. Excellent highs, mids and thee bass is just as deep and rich as you would like it to be. "Thump" fits these speakers perfectly. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I love the quality, the speakers are light weight so carrying them short distances is no problem at all. The construction is great well, the speaker looks good. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Use is simple just plug and play. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? They have a built in EQ that you can use or not which is simple to use. They give the speaker a better range of dynamics. I would not change a thing. Sound How is the tone? The tone is rich and clear. They sound like I am in my studio listening to monitors on steroids. The only drawback is a slight hum that they produce I suppose from the built in power amp, but you only hear the hum at very low volumes.
Great Little Speaker!
By: DJ Jim Alexander from Cypress, TX      Submitted: 6/17/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great price and I like the sound. I've used these on several gigs and have received numerous compliments on the quality of the sound. Also, I was lugging around 62lb Peaveys. This speaker only weighs 36lbs. My back is thankful:) Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Pretty well made. You have to be careful not to bang them around. They seem to scratch easily! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug N Play. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Lightweight and easy-stacking for storage! Sound How is the tone? Good tone with onboard eq.
Wonderful purchase!
By: Mike M. from Sullivan, IL, USA      Submitted: 5/29/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. As a DJ, this was my first purchase of powered speakers. The sound is great, especially when used with the SRM1801 subs! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made and durable! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Sweet low end and when used with subs, the TH15A can be used as mid-range or highs. Sound How is the tone? Outstanding tone
Great value - well worth the money !
By: Tom Maupin from Oklahoma City,OK , USA      Submitted: 5/18/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I had some older JBL Eons that had a wedge style back and only one handle on one side - don't get me wrong, I love JBL's quality etc.. but my Mackie Thumps weigh a few pounds less, have a handle on each side and one on top also have straight lines on the back of the speakers with recessed controls making handling and loading way easier. They sound as good to me as the JBL's. (Sold the Eons and bought an additional pair of these !) Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Powerful - dependable - durable and rugged ! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Pretty much a no brainer to use . Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Best features are power to weight ratio and ergonomic shape.I do wish there was a 1/4 inch unbalanced input for more versatility. Sound How is the tone? Great tone - strong bass and great highs. Not to mention the additional flexibility the EQ in/out function on the back provides.
You get what you pay for...
By: Dinesh Ramlogan from Baltimore MD      Submitted: 4/15/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It is well constructed. I used these extensively when I first started as a DJ. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? They are light and have a lot of bass. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It is extremely easy Sound How is the tone? Sounds great at low volume... General Your general opinion of this product. THis product is great for its price and it should be used accordingly. It sounds wonderful at low volume. It tends to clip at about half the volume. Also I purchased a set 1 year ago and used it once for a wedding ceremony and then it died. It was still under warranty but I was without a speaker for 6 weeks. The verdict was...dust. Seems kinda weird. Just remember what you are buying and don't expect to get $800 sound out of a $350 speaker. I have moved on to a higher quality higher spl speaker as this is what the th15 is lacking the most.
mackie light weight and tough
By: andre from lithia springs ga      Submitted: 4/9/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes very dependable Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? built in eq with frequency Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? plug and play Sound How is the tone? solid sound great clarity General Your general opinion of this product. impressed and satisfied
These speakers are definitely worth the investment
By: Zack Ingram from Fort Drum, New York, USA      Submitted: 2/25/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I bought two of these speakers and they are definitely well constructed. They look as solid and professional as advertised. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The simplicity of the controls are outstanding! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? These speakers are so easy to use...it was just plug and play. Sound How is the tone? The sound quality of these speakers is phenomenal. They sound just as good in an outside venue as they do inside. General Your general opinion of this product. I will definitely purchase Mackie equipment in the future. The quality of the product was well beyond what I expected.
Parts were missing, A/C cord
By: NAP from Florida      Submitted: 12/28/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? very lightweight
Great speaker, heavy on the lows.
By: Curtybob from Jackson, MO, USA, curtybob@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/17/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Haven't had it long enough to rate for dependability, but it does seem fairly well made. No rattles, no hissing or huffing sounds when cranked, and it feels very sturdy. Being my first plastic speaker, I expected it to feel cheap. It feels very solid, even though it is light. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The defeatable EQ is a huge plus. Very easy to use it for multiple tasks. Cut the highs a tad, cut the lows a bit, and it is a very loud and clear floor monitor. Defeat the EQ, Set up two, and it would be a killer small-house DJ setup. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug in an XLR from the source, and fire it up. It gets no easier. Sound How is the tone? Very bottom-heavy. I am using it as a bass guitar monitor (using a Line 6 X3 Live), and it works very nicely. I actually roll off the bass a little on the speaker's EQ. Nice, clear, punchy, and LOUD! Way more than I actually need for an onstage amp replacement. General Your general opinion of this product. As long as the reliabilty of this unit never comes into question, I have no qualms with recommending it to anyone who needs a loud powered speaker that is fairly versatile. This would be great for starting bands, DJ work, Mains, monitors, anything. I can see this going a long way if coupled with a decent sub.... but it will handle the low end reasonably well without one. Not to mention, they are really light!
Excellent bargain for the money.
By: Paul from Indianapolis      Submitted: 9/6/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Solid and tough, I expect this to put up with the rigors of moving. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Versatile with EQ included Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug and play, baby Sound How is the tone? Loud and clear, compared to our old monitor system. General Your general opinion of this product. VERY good value for the money. I would recommend this for anyone's rehearsal space and paired with the subwoofer, would make a very reasonable PA package.
Want your partys to Rock Buy Mackies
By: Dj Chivo from Md      Submitted: 7/5/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Love these speakers there well made no need of an amp and can play all night long Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The sound of the speaker is great,clear and great bass .The speakers are great as is Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? this speaker can not be made any easier then it is, just plug and play Sound How is the tone? great sound cant ask for more General Your general opinion of this product. Want a quality speaker choice mackie, clear sound, nice bass, and price is great
Mackie quality on a budget
By: TNT from OHIO      Submitted: 5/20/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Typical Mackie quality. Just missing a few crucial bells and whistles. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Size and weight awesome for easy transport. Could use built in limiter. also would be nice to have idiot light come on at -3 db instead of at zero. Once you see red you hear the break up. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug band play couldn't be any easier. Sound How is the tone? Typical Mackie sound. Rocks the house! General Your general opinion of this product. Great buy for the price.
Packs A Big Punch
By: Terry Newman Entertainment from St. Petersburg, Florida, www.terrynewmanentertainment@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/1/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well Built. The Vocal & Harmony sounds are very good Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The EQ enhances the Bass & The Mids Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug & Play...Very Easy To set Up And Use Sound How is the tone? Vocal & Musical Tones Very Good
It for New and Old DJ on Budgets
By: DJ Ramon (Blok Club DJ) from Chicago, IL USA, anonmyous47955      Submitted: 2/22/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, Had to replace one woofer after 1year and a 1/2. Didn't cost to much. But I have had them for Three year but that one problem. Get them you want be mad. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Good Bass sound need to improve on voice. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It's easy to set up takes about 3mins to setup. Sound How is the tone? Ok
super light weight
By: dwalker46 from Demarest, NJ      Submitted: 12/13/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? seems fine Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? portability Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy set up . Perfect for reinforcing my bass drum! Sound How is the tone? Not as nutral as QSC
Great product at a great price!
By: Bryan Daniels from Nederland, TX, United States      Submitted: 8/31/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Excellent for price! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Needs a knob on the rear to tighten down to pole so will not spin. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very light compared to my last mackies. Makes loading and unloading so much easier.....espicially on your back. Sound How is the tone? Good sound quality!
Electric drummers dream
By: Alexb from Milwaukee, wi, anonmyous47939      Submitted: 8/23/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Controls seem fragile. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Sound How is the tone? Great
Loading....