Item Reviews for: Mapex Rebel B200RB Boom Cymbal Stand  -  MAP B200RB LIST

    Well worth the money
    By: Michel Holmes      Submitted: 4/6/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? The most expeditious way foe me to get touring gear to out of state gigs!
    Was this review helpful?
    Worth the money
    By: Andrew melusky      Submitted: 2/23/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Light weight for sure. Not medium. But all in all good stands for the money. I recommend buying new felts for them tho. The new ones included are very stiff.
    Was this review helpful?
    Rivals Gibralter
    By: Schavey      Submitted: 5/26/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This item was probably made in China. Materials and design are excellent, especially considering the very competitive price. It handles a large crash with no problem, and it is strong enough to handle a large ride.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great product, ordering more!
    By: Hector Alvarado      Submitted: 1/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This product came to me quick and was exactly what I was expecting. Thank you, AMS!!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Backsavers
    By: TRattan,tdrsplace@hotmail.com      Submitted: 10/30/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I purchased a few of the Rebel Series stands to lighten the hardware load. This is a no-nonsense stand that uses thin and lightweight tubing. I have gigged a few times with them and found them to be satisfactory, even for a heavy 20 inch ride cymbal. I also like single tier stands (no tube between the top and the base). These are probably not hearty enough to mount toms, so I use a heavier stand for my 10 inch tom, but they are a nice lightweight option. The cymbal mounting screw is smaller than standard size; however a wing nut is included.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I think they are great, seem very sturdy and they operate with ease!!!
    By: Johnny Wilson from Hortense GA USA      Submitted: 7/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Not a REAL stand
    By: big bubba      Submitted: 6/3/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I guess for 30 bucks your not even getting a stand worth 10 bucks. I spent that at a local store and got a way better stand. This is thee cheesiest stand I ever found. Why would you sell this piece of crap. Looks like it will go back. It isn't even a legit sized holder. Who uses a wing nut AND a washer to "hold" the cymbal on? This is garbage and and I can't even think about using for a gig I wanted for. Sorry AMS but this IS the worst item I ever purchase from you. This is something a dollar store would carry. Thumbs down all the way. this is a no name kind of drum kit stand. Not worth the time to get.This is for a child and his cheesy cymbals. not for even practicing anything.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    OK for a beginner, but not gig quality
    By: Jon from Phoenix, AZ      Submitted: 4/1/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. This is definitely a "budget" stand. I know you get what you pay for, but I was expecting a little higher quality from a company like Mapex. I bought the 2 pack of boom stands, and luckily, I bought them for my practice set, which never leaves my house. They are holding a 14" crash and an 18" chinese. They work ok, but are very sturdy. They are very light weight, and have no frills whatsoever. These would be good for a child's beginner set, but if you are an adult, spend a few extra bucks and get a better stand.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....