Item Reviews for: Marshall AS100D Acoustic Soloist Guitar Amplifier  -  MAR AS100D LIST

    "I love this thing"
    By: James Eichelberger      Submitted: 5/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? This is about as sweet as you can get playing acoustics thru!
    Was this review helpful?
    perfect! very nice sound
    By: Randy      Submitted: 2/3/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? So nice with my acoustic guitar
    Was this review helpful?
    Great depth of sound
    By: Gordon      Submitted: 11/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I use this amp with a carved archtop electric guitar. I needed a 3 channel amp as I use a loop pedal to play some of my bass lines and chords (ala Joe Pass) in 1 channel and the other guitar channel direct from the archtop. I sing as well so the mic channel is critical. The depth of the overall sound is amazing. The sound is very pure with an enormous amount of headroom. I received several compliments from my last gig about how clear and articulate and deep the sound was. The only negative is the weight of the amp. I use a hand cart. It is worth the trade off.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This is the sound I've been looking for!
    By: Dustin Jay Sanford      Submitted: 8/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love it! It's like all of my Guitars have found their voice! Clean, Crisp, Clear sound. Remember sitting in the audience and listening to that unbelievable Acoustic sound, and wishing that you could find it....! You just did!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Thumbs up baby!
    By: Sam Halstead,sghalstead@aol.com      Submitted: 5/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am very fussy about getting the right sound. My previous amp was great but in came in short when I had to turn up the volume. I run a Spanish Classical through my amp and after a few hours ,indoors and out of doors, I came up with the sound I need as well as a lot more volume if I need it. Any nylon string players out there, give the Marshall a chance, I did (even though I explained my situation to the AMS rep) he said we understand, give it a try, send it back for a full refund if not satisfied. How could I go wrong?
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well let me tell you ......
    By: James,jmg.guitars@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/26/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Not bad at all pretty good little amp beats carrying around my Marshall stack and pretty loud ! Over all i would give it 5 stars . What i really think of it ? Well just get one from AMS and try it out for yourself .
    Was this review helpful?
    Adequate to the Job But Not Stellar Either
    By: Gregory from Viera, FL      Submitted: 10/12/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Maybe I just expect a lot for $699 but I am not overly impressed by this amp. Don't get me wrong, It does what you want, but I can't say if it fell off the truck and I had to replace it that I would be replacing it with another of these same amps.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ya, no problems here eh. Good addition to the flock.
    By: Reggie      Submitted: 10/9/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....