American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Marshall Class 5 Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  MAR C501 LIST

One of the Best
By: Jim from Middletown, NY 10940      Submitted: 3/1/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Sound is top notch. I've been playing guitar for 48 years. I've owned and played vintage amps from Fender and Gibson as well as Marshall Silver Jubilees.
Unbelievable, particularly for a beginner/intermediate player
By: Rob from Oak Park, IL      Submitted: 2/7/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The price point for Marshall tone is truly unbelievable. I'm moving beyond the beginner stage, and wanted a quality amp that was easy to use. This was well beyond my expectations.
Marshall Class 5 Rocks!
By: Steve from unkownlocation78645      Submitted: 12/18/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. These are great little amps. In fact, this is my third one! The stock speaker in the combo is a great match with the amp. It does need to be played loudly to sound its best - just like a vintage Marshall, however the low volume switch works great to bring it down at home.
Priceless Marshall tone at black Friday price!
By: GPS from Louisville, KY      Submitted: 12/12/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is a great amp if you can use it in a loud environment. To get the Plexi tone that so many seek, you'll need to crank this amp up and enjoy!
Great tube amp
By: WT from Monterey, Ca      Submitted: 11/17/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall, I like the sound of this amp.Wish it had reverb. But nothing beats the sound of tubes in a guitar amp.
What more can you ask from a Marshall amp?
By: Brett from Valdosta, GA, USA      Submitted: 11/6/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Don't walk, run to buy this amp.
REVIEW FROM A 25TH ANNIVERSARY WEEKLY GIVEAWAY WINNER!!!!!
By: Mark (M.C.) McCall from Pittsburgh, PA USA      Submitted: 10/26/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Have wanted a Marshall since the mid-70's, (when I was a "kid").....Now, thanks to AMS & their 25th Anniversary Weekly Giveaway, I have one!!!!!
This thing is a tone monster!
By: Guy from Fort Myers, FL      Submitted: 10/20/2011

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Marshall knocked it out of the park here. This 5 watter will impress, with a Good OD pedal it will get to high gain territory. Great package, great sound and simplicity at its finest.
Loading....