American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Marshall DSL100H Dual Super Lead Guitar Amplifier Head  -  MAR DSL100H LIST

AWESOME!!
By: Howard G..      Submitted: 11/1/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Great sounding amp nice tone loud but sweet more bang for the buck!!
Great amp for the money!! Beautiful clean natural tones
By: Gadiel81      Submitted: 10/30/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I've always used tube amplifiers but the DSL100H is a great guitar amp for the money!! I was impressed with the clear tones it gives on both clean and lead channels. I've waited so long to find an amp that was well priced with a sound like this one.
The Beast
By: Sergio Lovett      Submitted: 10/28/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is an awesome guitar rig, .... pure power!
It's awesome
By: David witten      Submitted: 10/25/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Awesome
Classic Marshall Sound
By: Scott      Submitted: 10/20/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a nice sounding Marshall tube amp at a really great price. Two switchable channels with two characters each. The classic gain channel starts out clean and sounds a lot like a Plexi as the gain increases. Very easy to dial in the sound on this channel. The Ultra channel is higher gain, starting near a JCM800 and topping out at mega-gain. This channel takes a little tweaking to get the sound - at first it is pretty abrasive, but after putting some time into it, this is a great sounding channel. I play this through a 1960A cabinet and it sounds amazing and is incredibly loud. The only feature that seems to be lacking is the reverb - it never seems to get saturated enough, as an amp with a reverb tank would sound. However, I didn't buy this amp for the reverb, and there are plenty of options available on the market. Overall, this head is a good value and has great sound.
love it !
By: Walt Combs from fredom ca. US      Submitted: 9/15/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great price great sounds !
I Love This Amp!
By: John from Smyrna, DE      Submitted: 9/1/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This Amp is everything they advertised! At 12 easy payments you can't beat it! My only wish would be for a more inclusive foot pedal that controls more of the channel switching capabilities.
Best Marshall!
By: Jack Moriarty from West Warwick RI USA, guitello@verizon.net      Submitted: 8/22/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? When I first saw that Marshall had come out with a Asian made version of the old JCM 2000 I was a little skeptical. I already own a 50 watt JCM 2000 and other amps and I thought it was just Marketing. Then I went and tried one and was very impressed. So I bought one and let me tell this is one the best Marshalls I've ever played. period. It out performs the old 2000 all around and just sounds amazing. What a bang for the buck!
Legendary Marshall Tone
By: Tyson      Submitted: 4/17/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Great Amp
By: Ralph from Colorado      Submitted: 2/22/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I was using a Peavy 6505+ 112 that had been converted into a head and feeding a 4x12. The clean channel sucked and I couldn't quite get the sound I wanted no matter how much tweeking. The I purchased the DSL and it BLOWS the Peavey away. This amp has more gain then you would ever need. It articulates the harmonic notes like the Peavy could never do, and sounds amazing. I play Metal and this thing is heavy. I was looking at other Peavies and EVH 5150 when my gut told me just get the Marshall. Wish I had done this earlier, now my tone chasing is done.
Everything you could ever want or need in an amp !!!!!
By: JagreNET from Roswell, NM      Submitted: 1/10/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Great head!
By: Al M from Bradenton, Florida, USA      Submitted: 9/29/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It's a Marshall. That kind of says it all. Only down side is the footswitch can't control the effects loop off and on. Marshall techs tell me there is no other footswitch available.
Don't let the ridiculously reasonable price fool you!
By: Ronnie from Warrenton      Submitted: 5/1/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Unbelievable tone for the money.
Incredible! One Awesome Marshall Head!
By: Florida from Orlando      Submitted: 12/30/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This Marshall DSL 100 H is beyond Incredible! The tone is just awesome and a guitarist dream come true! Having the option of a 50 watt head or a 100 watt is just great as well with just a flip of a button!All tube and one awesome Marshall DSL100 H I would highly recommend this to all who want the tone !
bad to the bone tone!
By: zach from san angelo tx      Submitted: 11/16/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. sounds great. this is a metal monster. no need to use 3rd gain leval. second chanel gain at 3 o'clock and you are in kse, inflames, shadows fall neck of the woods. turn the volume to 12 o'clock and you will be smiling from ear to ear. all the tone of the great classic rock and blues. remember cost has nothing to do with tone.
Loading....