Item Reviews for: Marshall DSL100H Dual Super Lead Guitar Amplifier Head  -  MAR DSL100H LIST

    Excellent
    By: A. Stege      Submitted: 7/14/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Excellent sound! Heavy, no cover with it.
    Was this review helpful?
    Best Sounding Marshall- Authentic Plexi Tone
    By: Bobby Rock      Submitted: 6/2/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've been playing in rock bands for 35 years and have owned many Marshalls throughout the years. This DSL100 delivers all the tone you need. I have been actively gigging this amp for 3 years; 3-4 times per month without any problems. To me, it's all about the green clean channel, which has 2 modes; clean and Plexi. I rarely if ever switch out of the plexi sound for my classic rock gig. Pristine brown sound right out of the box. I love the 50 watt setting; it's warm and smooth. The 100 watt setting I use for bigger halls when I need the headroom. I usually change the stock tubes in any amp I buy. I didn't need to change these tubes...I think they are Russian; these tubes sound excellent as is. After 3 years of gigs, these tubes have held up. Some people will rag on the fact this amp is made in Vietnam but don't let that throw you; I've owned English made DSLs, TSLs, and JVMs and this amp has been just as good and just as reliable. Don't hesitate to grab this amp.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Does exactly what I need!
    By: Brian,lessthanbug@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/21/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I play guitar in a couple of bands here in the Gainesville, FL. area, both of which primarily play originals/cover of punk songs. We do early MC5 stuff all the way to more modern NOFX style songs. For the past several years I have used an early 90's Ampeg VL-1002, a 120 watt head designed by Lee Jackson that I really love. However, the Ampeg went out on me about 6 months ago and will cost more to fix than I really want to put into it. So, I started shopping for a replacement. I looked at all the usual's, i.e. Peavey 6505, EVH, etc. My other guitarist is using a Mesa/Boogie Dual Rectifier head so I need something that can hang with it and sound good. After spending way too long researching which amp I should get I finally took the leap and bought the Marshall DSL 100H. I am so glad I did! Honestly folks, it sounds fantastic. With my old Les Paul running straight into the head, using only a tuner pedal, I get exactly the sound I need. It sounds great and is built solidly. Great Amp!!
    Was this review helpful?
    All the power you need and then some!
    By: Gene      Submitted: 4/27/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is the classic Marshall tube sound and a great price. This amp has volume and the flexibility for any kind of music. Can't say more than....IT'S A MARSHALL!
    Was this review helpful?
    This is the best amp I have ever owned, and I have owned a few.
    By: Carl Seiber      Submitted: 4/17/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have been playing guitar for 50 years and this amp brings out the best of all of my guitars.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great amp
    By: Micah Nix      Submitted: 11/4/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've had this amp for about 6 months now and I love it. I did a lot of research and shopping around before I picked this thing up, but I kept coming back to this one because it has that "certain something" that my ear really likes. It's got the sweet, full sounding cleans,that nice grit just at the edge of overdrive, on into a beautiful rich crunch, then into way more distortion than I would ever need. I use it on the crunch channel with an overdrive, kick off the overdrive and roll back the volume for cleans, and use od1 for a lead tone. I don't really use od2 because it sounds muddy on the bottom end and harsh on the top, but this thing has more than enough volume and tonal options for my needs. I don't think there's a better value out there.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Genuine Marshall Sound At A Great Price!
    By: Mike Walton      Submitted: 4/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? A best buy for a Marshall Tube Amp Head! I highly recommend this to anyone who's looking for the original Marshall sound of the 60's.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Better than I expected!
    By: Matt J      Submitted: 2/23/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was never a fan of Marshall's until I got this amp. I always associated Marshall's with a great rock and roll amp but they never had the sound I looked for. Before I bought this, I watched the video reviews and asked around to other guitar players before I bought this amp and now that I've had it and played on it I'm pleasantly surprised. It's got a great tone, plenty of volume, and with the Resonance and Presence dials I can really dial it in for that thick, percussive sound that I want. Kind of like getting punched in the face with a truck. Even better than my old Mesa Boogie.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Wow...this is the holy grail of tune amps
    By: Tranqb      Submitted: 12/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? 1. Marshall amps are the sound of rock and roll 2. The 100h delivers massive tone 3. Huge palette of sonic beauty or beast 4 sound is ridiculously amazing at all gain levels 5. Authentic Marshall legacy of rock musicians using the DSL 100 6. Built like a tank 7. Years of sonic enjoyment
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    AWESOME!!
    By: Howard G..      Submitted: 11/1/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great sounding amp nice tone loud but sweet more bang for the buck!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great amp for the money!! Beautiful clean natural tones
    By: Gadiel81      Submitted: 10/30/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've always used tube amplifiers but the DSL100H is a great guitar amp for the money!! I was impressed with the clear tones it gives on both clean and lead channels. I've waited so long to find an amp that was well priced with a sound like this one.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The Beast
    By: Sergio Lovett      Submitted: 10/28/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is an awesome guitar rig, .... pure power!
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    It's awesome
    By: David witten      Submitted: 10/25/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Awesome
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Classic Marshall Sound
    By: Scott      Submitted: 10/20/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is a nice sounding Marshall tube amp at a really great price. Two switchable channels with two characters each. The classic gain channel starts out clean and sounds a lot like a Plexi as the gain increases. Very easy to dial in the sound on this channel. The Ultra channel is higher gain, starting near a JCM800 and topping out at mega-gain. This channel takes a little tweaking to get the sound - at first it is pretty abrasive, but after putting some time into it, this is a great sounding channel. I play this through a 1960A cabinet and it sounds amazing and is incredibly loud. The only feature that seems to be lacking is the reverb - it never seems to get saturated enough, as an amp with a reverb tank would sound. However, I didn't buy this amp for the reverb, and there are plenty of options available on the market. Overall, this head is a good value and has great sound.
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    love it !
    By: Walt Combs from fredom ca. US      Submitted: 9/15/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great price great sounds !
    Was this review helpful?
    I Love This Amp!
    By: John from Smyrna, DE      Submitted: 9/1/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This Amp is everything they advertised! At 12 easy payments you can't beat it! My only wish would be for a more inclusive foot pedal that controls more of the channel switching capabilities.
    Was this review helpful?
    Best Marshall!
    By: Jack Moriarty from West Warwick RI USA, guitello@verizon.net      Submitted: 8/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? When I first saw that Marshall had come out with a Asian made version of the old JCM 2000 I was a little skeptical. I already own a 50 watt JCM 2000 and other amps and I thought it was just Marketing. Then I went and tried one and was very impressed. So I bought one and let me tell this is one the best Marshalls I've ever played. period. It out performs the old 2000 all around and just sounds amazing. What a bang for the buck!
    Was this review helpful?
    Legendary Marshall Tone
    By: Tyson      Submitted: 4/17/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Amp
    By: Ralph from Colorado      Submitted: 2/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I was using a Peavy 6505+ 112 that had been converted into a head and feeding a 4x12. The clean channel sucked and I couldn't quite get the sound I wanted no matter how much tweeking. The I purchased the DSL and it BLOWS the Peavey away. This amp has more gain then you would ever need. It articulates the harmonic notes like the Peavy could never do, and sounds amazing. I play Metal and this thing is heavy. I was looking at other Peavies and EVH 5150 when my gut told me just get the Marshall. Wish I had done this earlier, now my tone chasing is done.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Everything you could ever want or need in an amp !!!!!
    By: JagreNET from Roswell, NM      Submitted: 1/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Great head!
    By: Al M from Bradenton, Florida, USA      Submitted: 9/29/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. It's a Marshall. That kind of says it all. Only down side is the footswitch can't control the effects loop off and on. Marshall techs tell me there is no other footswitch available.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....