American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Martin D28 Acoustic Guitar with Case  -  MAT D28 LIST

Nice Guitar
By: Krissy from Spicer, MN      Submitted: 8/20/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Very pretty
Classic Martin
By: Cibby      Submitted: 1/18/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Martin changed the D28 to straight bracing in the mid to late 1940's it is the flagship of the Martin line and a classic. It has stood the test of time and remains one of best selling acoustic dreads of all time. The sound is clear ,crisp and powerful workmanship is outstanding. It's at home playing bluegrass,folk,rock or country music. Some guitar players in my circle hold the belief an acoustic has to have scalloped bracing to have that sound you need today but once they hear my D28 or play it the quickly change there minds. Martin knows how to build a straight braced acoustic since they have been doing it for 65 years and they put all that experience into today's D28. Mine was bought from AMS and I am very pleased with there service.
Worth the wait
By: Tom from Ames, IA      Submitted: 12/15/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Excellent sustain and clarity. Just what you'd expect from a Martin
Life long player who now has 3 Martins. This D-28 is the King... Unbelievable sound.
By: Tommy Garber      Submitted: 7/24/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. One of the best sounding guitars I have ever heard. Going to visit the factory this fall.
WOW Best way to sum this thing up!!!!
By: J from Va      Submitted: 6/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. As this is my first "real good" acoustic the only thing I can compare it with is the ol cheepo"s I have banged on before and let me tell you if you are even remotely pondering this Do IT don't put it off loud,crisp,just a joy to play!there is a reason this is the standard by which all others are judged!
Awesome tone and playability.
By: WoollyMonster from Somewhere in Texas      Submitted: 12/15/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Not a fancy looking guitar but it certainly is a fancy playing and sounding guitar. Tone is awesome. Neck and frets are perfect. Thinking about putting a Fishman in it but don't want to alter the tone in the least!
One of the best purchases.
By: W Abercrombie from Groves, Tx USA      Submitted: 8/21/2012

Overall Rating






General










2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is the best guitar I have owned so far and I would have to say its the best Ive played as well. You do not have to try to get volume from this guitar, very nice feel to it. Also I have noticed the tone and responsiveness are amazing compared to my Martin DC15e,
I <3 my D-28
By: Clay from Indy      Submitted: 1/22/2012

Overall Rating














2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This thing is a tone monster! After pining over D-18s, D-28s and D-35s I finally bought a D-25. I love this guitar. I haven't ever been so inspired to play. I have owned a 000-18 in the past and it was very nice but not a D-28. The smooth balanced tone along with the ability to get as loud as I need to is amazing. I have been asking myself why it took so long to appreciate bluegrass and now I'm asking why I waited so long to buy a D-28.
Loading....