Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: Martin Darco Nickel Wound Electric Guitar Strings  -  MAT D9200 LIST

    Well worth the money
    By: Steve Kelly      Submitted: 11/25/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? At $2.40 a set you can't beat this deal. These are real good deal for the money when you change your strings often.
    Was this review helpful?
    Very nice strings but the PACKAGING IS HORRIBLE !!!!!!
    By: Scott      Submitted: 10/3/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The strings themselves are just fine. But the packaging....is just horrible. I expect WAY BETTER from Martin. Even if you buy some cheap generic strings that noone has heard of, it is normal practice to put ONE string inside ONE envelope looking packet...with 6 individually packaged strings in the set. I almost feel stupid explaining this.....no matter what guitar you play or what strings you prefer, you all know what I am talking about here. But THESE strings come 2 per packet, so you take one string out and the other one unravels. Martin, do you REALLY save money packing them this way??? REALLY????? I realize it is the STRINGS and not the package that really matters but it was inconvenient and a hassle to be fumbling with a string I was not even working on yet in order to get to the string I was putting on the guitar. Martin should do themselves a HUGE favor and package your strings the way EVERY OTHER STRING MFR DOES.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The Best Value Strings
    By: NoDeadStrings      Submitted: 4/29/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I shifted between brands since the 70's. About 8 years ago I decided to give these a try on my strats. For $2 a set I couldn't go wrong. I found they sound as good as any, but best of all they last and last and last. I've never looked back. If you would rather play than change your strings then look no further.
    Was this review helpful?
    Worth every penny
    By: Allen T.      Submitted: 3/29/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Well packaged, quick delivery, and better than expected product.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great value for the money
    By: VE,ehman1@netzero.net      Submitted: 7/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have been using these strings for around 15 years on my acoustics and haven't had any problems with them. They sound good, hold up well. Of course I change strings often for live performance, to avoid problems; no set of strings will last forever. After they have been on the guitar a while, even if they look and sound fine, they will loose their ability to intonate properly. I get compliments on the sound of my instruments often the time. Is it my instruments, my playing, the strings?
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    great value!
    By: jeff gallahar      Submitted: 5/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? these strings are all AMS says they are. especially long lasting and they sound great on all my guitars.i used to pay a lot more for strings but there is really no reason to!
    Was this review helpful?
    I,ve used Martin Guitar Strings for a long time..
    By: Nelson Roura from Pleasant Garden N,C. Guilford County      Submitted: 1/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    What is your opinion of this product? This is a good product. Great price for a box of 12 pack..
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....