American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: M Audio SP2 Keyboard Sustain Pedal  -  MII SP2 LIST

Keep looking...
By: Julia from Dallas,Texas      Submitted: 6/25/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Value


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This pedal fails at performance. Quality How is the quality of the product? Was it well made? Seems to be made of sturdy materials and doesn't "feel" cheap.However, the pedal only functioned once then it didn't work at all. After very minimal usage for one gig, it seemed to come apart inside and it didn't move correctly. It would not engage sustain after that. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? It's very simple so it doesn't have many features like most pedals. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I paid more than the advertised price here from a different supplier. It is not worth buying. The OnStage brand, Yamaha, and Roland pedals are much better and they are all reliable.
Reliable product
By: BP      Submitted: 1/13/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Value


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Very reliable. Quality How is the quality of the product? Was it well made? Awesome. Unlike some pedals that are quite flimsy, this pedal feels very solid and well built. Sleek design looks good also. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? Absolutely. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? It's definitely worth the price. It's the only pedal I use with every keyboard I own. I've been a user of this product for 5+ years and have never needed a replacement, I've only purchased a new one for each new keyboard.
vital workhorse pedal
By: Connie Mack from Riverton, WY USA, broncolain@hotmail.com      Submitted: 1/29/2012

Rating


Quality


Features








Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have gone through about five of these over the years (and lots of other brands). They have been traded, lost, stolen, and broken but I always use the same brand now. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The switchable polarity and correct spring resistance with a range of sustain Value Was this item an overall good value? I consider it the best value
Great Pedal!!!
By: Chris E. from Chicago, IL      Submitted: 1/16/2012

Rating


Quality


Features








Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Value Was this item an overall good value?
Quality replacement or backup sustain/switch pedal
By: Charles from Boston, MA USA      Submitted: 12/27/2011

Rating


Quality


Features








Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made pedal with polarity switch. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? N/A Value Was this item an overall good value? The value is so good that I purchased two of these items.
Taz praise band St.Louis, Mo.
By: Steve Praise band director from St.louis, Mo.      Submitted: 12/16/2011

Rating


Quality


Features








Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes, it is the #7th one I have bought.( I use all of them) Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? uh yeah, it is a sustain pedal, heavy duty, very gig worthy. Value Was this item an overall good value? yes 10 bucks cheaper than everyone else.
An excellent keyboard sustain pedal with no noise of its own.
By: from Belleonte, PA, USA      Submitted: 12/6/2011

Rating


Quality


Features








Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have used it for about a week and it works great all the time. I am so happy with this product. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? It works exactly like advertised. I would not change a thing. Value Was this item an overall good value? An excellent value. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to put a sustain pedal on a keyboard. There is no noise generated from the operation of this product.
Does the job right!
By: Sean from San Francisco, CA, US      Submitted: 11/9/2011

Rating


Quality


Features








Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, high quality I'd say. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Nice rubber bottom, and it's heavy, so it won't move much. Super important.
Loading....