American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Perris Guitar Strap – Black Leather  -  MIS NLS35 LIST

Just What I Needed
By: Emeal H. Myles II from Pleasant Hill, IA      Submitted: 2/9/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

simple set up and perfect width
By: dan ree      Submitted: 11/21/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

They look good and work good. Added sheepskin pads-now they're great!
By: Bruce Ryan from Newport News, VA      Submitted: 8/6/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. What else can you say about a guitar strap? Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Great for the cost
raw deal
By: Ol Rockn Guy from Milw. Wis.      Submitted: 8/3/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Bought this thinking it was on sale,next day it was $2 cheaper Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? it's a strap Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? it's a strap Action How was the action out of the box? it's a strap Finish How did the stain or paint job look? it's a strap Reliability How has it stood up over time? it's a strap
Yes and No...
By: Eric K. from Abingdon, MD USA      Submitted: 7/14/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I bought 2 of these over a period of a couple months to go with 2 new basses I bought here on AMS. The first strap was fairly pliable, soft-feeling and felt great on the shoulder. The second strap felt much more coarse and had edges that seemed to grab whatever shirt I was wearing at the time. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The leather itself is inexpensive, but has proven durable. This type of strap is NOT infinitely adjustable, it adjusts in metered increments by moving the tail of the strap up or down. There are two available strap-pin locations on the lower piece, which can leave you with 4 or 5 inches of leather flapping around if you choose not to cut it off. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? As I stated above, the strap cannot be fine-tuned to exact length, there is no buckle. By moving the tail piece up or down the main section, you can lengthen the strap in about 1" increments. If your sweet spot isn't in that range, well, you're out of luck. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The leather has texture on the side that contacts the player. This thing does not dive, even with a fairly neck-heavy bass. Stays exactly where I put it every time. Even playing an 11 pound bass I get no strap-related fatigue. Action How was the action out of the box? The strap pin holes are well cut and so far, I have not needed to consider strap locks. The leather is definitely stiff at first, but both of mine have started to get more supple as time passes. These do NOT compare to the high-end Levys straps, but you could buy one of these for each of your guitars as opposed to one Levys strap Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The color seems fixed, I have had no signs of bleeding or fading. I have worn light-colored shirts on multiple occasions with no evidence of excess dye leeching onto my clothes Reliability How has it stood up over time? The leather has gotten softer, the strap pin holes have held up very well and the color has kept.
Decent Strap
By: Seth from Reno, NV      Submitted: 1/28/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The leather seems a little thin. but all in all well made. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Haven't had it for long enough. General Your general opinion of this product. Seems like it would do the job. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Not applicable Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Not Applicable Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I don't know if it's just me and I've always used canvas straps that adjust much longer. But this strap is way to short for me. I gave it to my son. Action How was the action out of the box? Looked good
Solid comfortable strap.
By: Ralph Jenkins from Burbank,CA,USA      Submitted: 7/19/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Appears to be well made Reliability How has it stood up over time? There more it gets broken iin the better it feels General Your general opinion of this product. I ma very pleased with this product. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
WITHOUT extra padding, but a great deal on 2 fer Tuesday
By: Jim Donovan from Brooklyn, NY      Submitted: 6/28/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? We'll see. Hard to see the future, but we all need locks. I ll have 2 Grolsch beers for security. Reliability How has it stood up over time? played one hour so far - survived. General Your general opinion of this product. I needed 2 and got a 2fer, so I'm quite pleased. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? My left shoulder has been reconstructed, so i may need extra padding, but so far so good... Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? none Finish How did the stain or paint job look? black leather Action How was the action out of the box? none
Nice
By: jumborabbit from hurricane wv      Submitted: 11/6/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Reliability How has it stood up over time? still looks and feels good after alot of use General Your general opinion of this product. This strap is well made and soft..very comfortable..I am a big guy and need alot of strap and this one is long enough for me and doesnt dig into my shoulder I am going to replace all my straps with these Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? the feel is great ..soft and comfortable Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Action How was the action out of the box?
Loading....